We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Essendon

Punthill Essendon Grand Apartments

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
32
33
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
33
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoles supermarketright next doorexcellent locationtram stopstudio apartmentpublic transporthandy locationserviced dailysecure underground parkingmain roadrestaurants and cafeslounge areagreat hostsgreat apartmentself caterwould definitely stay here againchecking in
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our apartment was ideal for two couples travelling together with two comfortable bedrooms and two bathrooms. Staff on reception are pleasant and the property is clean and well equipped. The location is a short drive to Melbourne Airport and is near to a tram route...More

Thank ozitripper
Response from PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Essendon Grand ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2017

Dear ozitripper, Thank you for your review of Punthill Essendon. We agree that this property is in an excellent location; the village feel of Essendon surrounds you, whilst the Melbourne CBD is only a tram ride away! Great to hear that you found the apartment...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Second time staying here and great for location and ease of getting into Melbourne. But as of our later night arrival, due to road tripping from Adelaide during the afternoon. it certainly didn't help this time there being no available car park nor we're our...More

Thank Milinda D
Response from PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Essendon Grand ApartmentsResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Milinda D, Thank you for your email and I am disappointed to read that after your long trip over there was a hiccup on your arrival. We will certainly investigate the issues you mention. When you have a moment please visit our website and...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Recently stayed at Punthill Essendon Grand on a trip to Melbourne. Two room apartment. Excellent location with wonderful restaurants situated in the same block. Coles supermarket next door. Tram stop for easy travel into the city was on the doorstep. The apartment was well maintained...More

Thank janmor23
Response from PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Essendon Grand ApartmentsResponded 2 October 2017

dear janmor23, Thank you for your review- it is exactly what we love to read! The staff will so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, facing the back of the building & had no issues with noise at all. The hotel is right above Demazzi's, where we enjoyed a great dinner. Coles is right next door, along with a service station. The apartment...More

Thank Bubbles-in-Oz
Response from PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Essendon Grand ApartmentsResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Bubbles-in-Oz, Thank you for your feedback. The staff will so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

For the price, i really expected more from this establishment. It is well located in the north west of Greater Melbourne and thus easy access to the Ring Road, Airport and outer areas on Melbourne. It is surrounded by restaurants and a supermarket across the...More

Thank reichers59
Response from PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Essendon Grand ApartmentsResponded 1 August 2017

Dear reichers59, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that out location suited your requirements. However I am sorry to read that the apartment did not meet with your expectations. I note that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wearedrake
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from PunthillManager | Property representative |
Hi there, We do have tea and coffee making facilities in the apartments. All apartments have kettles and coffee plungers. We look forward to being able to welcome you to stay with us.
0
Votes
Klementina S
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from PunthillManager | Property representative |
Hi again, Yes, our apartments are services daily unless you are staying over 28 nights, then the housekeeping schedule changes. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards,
0
Votes
Klementina S
6 March 2017|
Answer
Response from PunthillManager | Property representative |
Hi Klementina S, The two bed apts at Punthill Essendon Grand are configured with 1x Queen Bed and 2x single beds. Long term reservations must be a minimum of 28 nights and we can include wifi for you. Please contact our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 303...on the corner out the back...no noise issues at all"
Read review
"rooms facing away from the main road might be better"
Read review
"Request room set back from main road to remove road noise."
Read review
"Try to get a room NOT facing the street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite