Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside

Traveller (33)
Exterior
Room & Suite (66)
Swimmingpool
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in North Bedeque
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Summerside, look no further than Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites.

Close to The College of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts of Canada (3.4 km), a popular Summerside landmark, Canadas Best Value Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Canadas Best Value Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, picnic area, and outdoor furniture. Guests of Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like ribs, Canadas Best Value Hotel is conveniently located near Brothers 2 Restaurant and China Star Restaurant, which are known for serving up this local favourite.

If you are interested in exploring Summerside, check out a lighthouse, such as Summerside Outer Range Lighthouses.

The staff at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More
253Reviews1Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 98
  • 37
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carrie D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late on a Friday night and were able to check into a clean and tidy room. We also needed a 2nd night but needed to talk to manager the next day. The manager was a very sweet, kind lady and although we couldn't have our same hotel room for the 2nd night, she offered a cottage for the same rate. Between the checkout and check-in for the cattage, she kept our luggage for us so we didn't need to pack and unpack the car.. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darlene D wrote a review May 2014
Sydney, Canada1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on PEI with no idea where we would be staying. Unfortunately, we had come for a death in the family. The suite we had on the bottom floor was everything we needed. The room was spotless and neat. There was a fully equipped kitchenette where we were able to prepare our own meals. The beds were comfortable and the rooms large. From the moment we arrived at the front desk with no reservation until the morning we left we were completely satisfied with the service. We will be recommending this motel to all of our friends who travel this way. Thank you for being the best part of our trip to PEI.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The suites on the bottom floor have 2 separate bedrooms, sitting area, cable TV and WiFi, a fully...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Sep 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I'm so sorry your trip to PEI was prompted by such an unfortunate circumstance and I am so sorry for your loss. I do hope you return to our beautiful island under better circumstances someday.. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jannan71 wrote a review Jul 2011
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada7 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returning home to Ontario after spending 9 nights at this hotel. I was traveling with my parents and two children so the suite with the 3 double beds was perfect. My parents even had their own separate bedroom, which was a definite advantage for them. The kitchenette was very handy...stove, microwave, fridge, etc. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy!!!!
The overall appearance of the property was very clean and welcoming! The location was very central to all the Island's main attractions.
The continental breakfast was served in a cozy loft area and there was a good selection. I think the most positive aspect of our stay was the wonderful staff...very kind and helpful! We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return to PEI.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Aug 11, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and for pointing to so many of our points of pride. Special thanks for your kind words toward the staff. It is very encouraging to hear that you were so pleased with your stay. Come back anytime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phillip R wrote a review Jul 2022
Oxnard, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We won't return here. Mostly because of the location but there were a few other items that rub us the right way.

It's a budget motel and it shows. Certain things had been renovated and others have been there since the 1970s--like the couch (yuck)

It was clean and the staff was friendly. Most of the bathroom had been refinished so it was nice. The shower only heated up to lukewarm which certainly aided in waking up in the morning. Sinks got real hot so I'm not sure what gives...

Things I was NOT a fan of: housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:30AM, nothing is walkable, floors and walls are thin. We experienced significant noise from the floor above us and rooms next to us.

If you are on a budget and are okay with these things, it could be for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Jul 22, 2022
All feedback is welcome and appreciated, and yours is no exception. While we're glad you enjoyed our welcoming environment and attention to cleanliness, we are disappointed that our accommodations left much to be desired overall. Thank you for letting us know where we fell short, as this will enable us to reflect and improve in the areas that matter most to you. Hopefully, you'll allow us to welcome you back in the future for a much better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tobie M wrote a review Aug 2022
Ottawa, Canada37 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When we received our room and upon entering, we came across dirty faceclothes in the bathroom, garbage under the bed, the bedside table had a thick layer of dust, there was no coffee in the room (there was decaf, hot chocolate and tea), only 3 hangers in the closet for 2 people (we are a couple and staying for 4 days), only 3 pillows, dirty countertop by the microwave (caked on food), the toilet seat was so loose it was about to fall off so my husband fixed it, there was no breakfast even though their website indicated a free breakfast. They didn't mention that they no longer have a breakfast when we first booked the room directly, and only mentioned it to us after we checked in and I had asked what time was breakfast. Apparently they didn't get their license to serve breakfast. The clerk at the front desk said it was due to Covid but I corrected him, all the other motels, hotels and inns in Summerside are serving breakfast. The clerk had greeted us in a dirty t-shirt and track pants, very unprofessional.

I had made a complaint and they managed to rectify the issues but this room should have been ready for us, after all, we had checked in at approx 5pm. If you want a cheap and not worried about what the room's cleanliness and state then this is the hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: if you want a quieter room, then choose the room on the side, the highway traffic in the front is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Aug 6, 2022
It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us and we apologize for any issues with the cleanliness of the accommodations received. We would like to share that we did update our breakfast policy on all third-party sites two years ago. We look forward to updating it again when breakfast is brought back. That being said, we're happy to hear that our team members completely resolved the issues during your visit. Thank you, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance later down the road.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailHawk S wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away!! By far the worst hotel I have ever been to. So bad in fact that we didn't stay and forfitted the airmiles we used to book it. There is a rude and creepy permanent resident on site with several rottweillers that bark constantly. The room was unclean and needed several repairs, beds were slanted and NO water from the taps! Pool was closed indefinetly. Absolutely unfit to stay at. Pictures are also very deceiving - this place should be torn down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. It's unfortunate to read that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us and that you encountered some issues with your room. Our goal is to provide every guest with immaculate accommodations, so we will discuss your remarks with our housekeeping team. Also, we will speak with our maintenance staff regarding the repairs you mentioned to ensure a swift resolution. We appreciate your feedback, and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bin W wrote a review Sep 2013
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
be aware of this hotel will abuse your credit card, I've make a reservation 72 dollars a night, my trip plan changed, I've call hotel cancel my reservation 2 days ahead, I be told there no my reservation record at all, due to I never get any confirmation letter from this inn at all, so I think this reservation not exist, but couple days later, they charge my credit card 102 dollars,72 dollars plus tax is 81 dollars, call hotel talk to owner, no honorable, they provide such worse service, no confirm letter, no call to customer, no reservation record, and abuse customer credit card, charge Executive Deluxe Suite price ( I doubt they have any suite can be called Deluxe Suite), no honorable, never see people doing business like that in Canada.
Stay away from them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Sep 12, 2013
Hi Bin, I am very disappointed to see that you since you did not understand the standard hotel procedure employed by every hotel in regards to bookings of rooms and not showing up, that you feel the need to try to give us a bad review because things have not gone your way . Every hotel policy, being ours and every other hotel that I know of requires a credit card number to reserve the room. When booking rooms online, each booking website clearly indicates hotel policy that if you do not cancel within 24 hours of your checkin date or fail to show up , that 100% of the first nights stay will be charged to the credit card used to reserve the room. This policy applies to all reservations. We did not go out of our way to maliciously charge your credit card for no reason. The room in question was also 89.99 which with our provincial taxes amounted to the $102 charge that you saw. Calling in to the hotel 4 days after the fact indicating that you had been in an area with no cell phone coverage and as a result could not get through is not acceptable terms for not following procedure. If in fact you knew ahead of time that the reservation would have to be cancelled then we can be reached by phone or email by which guests can let us know that they are not able to make it . To tell us personally that you will go out of your way to write reviews on every booking referral website you can think of , then write on here was a very unprofessional thing to do. I do hope though , that in your future travels, no matter where you are travelling to that you understand standard hotel procedure in regards to cancellations of rooms so that you do not encure this problem again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbugnb wrote a review Mar 2011
Fredericton, Canada1 contribution9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My siblings and I were called to the Island as my dad took sick and we looked around to find a hotel that would rent us a room by the month. Thank goodness we found this hotel. Clair the lady that runs it is a great person.She helped us out a lot in our time of need. One day after a long day at the hospital we returned back at the hotel and my sister said"Ah it feels like coming home" and that is the way we felt. Thank you Clair for all your help and making us feel so welcome.We will recommend your hotel at every turn..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Mar 14, 2011
Another great review of Claire's service. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyolkowskie wrote a review Feb 2011
Saint Thomas, Canada1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to Summerside under unfortunate circumstances. We checked in on Friday February 4th 2011 and met the most amazing people in the world. The lady that manages the hotel (not sure if I can mention her name or not) was the SWEETEST, most lovable person ever. She was funny and had us laughing the whole time we were there. We were supposed to leave on the Monday, however due to the storm could not leave until Tuesday. (and that was totally fine by us) During the day of the storm, we could not leave the hotel, and were basically trapped in our room for the day. They made sure that we had LOTS to eat for the day, preparing breakfast lunch and dinner. Any other place would have likely pointed us in the direction of their vending machine. There were other things that we were greatfully thankful for, but not sure if we should mention them or not. All I can say is.....if you stay there.....YOU WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF! Thanks again for the hospitality. I would definately stay there again just to see these kind people again. I hope the owners know how lucky they are to have such great people to run this place. Sometimes it's the people running the place that makes it worth comming back a second time.
We truly hope to come back again! Oh and the beds are very cozy, and the rooms are very clean and warm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Mar 5, 2011
Wow! What a great review! The person you are refering to is Claire and I certainly do not mind mentioning her name as she gets nothing but great feedback and deserves some recognition. To answer your question, yes, we do know how lucky we are to have her as an employee, and as the face of the business during our off-season. I am the general manager and when I was told that during one of the worst storms of the year she provided meals (from her own pantry) to all the stranded guests, I was bursting with pride. I won't ask about the "other things" she obviously did for you, but thank you so much for your kind review, it made Claire's day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel with me wrote a review Sep 2017
Newfoundland, Canada17 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a suite with a queen bed and a double as well as a couch and a kitchen back in June, 2017. The room was suppose to have separate bedrooms. Booked for August 24, 2017. Arrived there with myself, my boyfriend, and my 3 children ages 19,11 and 9. Was advised that the room we booked back in June was not the room we were getting. She said who ever booked our room made a mistake. The manager Melissa was the person that booked my room back in June. Anyway, we ended up with a very, very small room with two double beds which were less than a foot apart. Three of my children had to sleep in one bed right next to us. I went to the manager who really just apologized and blamed the mishap on the computer and the company who owns the inn. We stayed there 4 nights and not once were our sheets changed, the room was never vaccumed or swept. I explained to them that we booked the bigger suite because of my kids and they never really said anything. Just said well we cannot kick someone out of their room because you need a suite. I said well you pretty much did that to me before I even arrived here! She looked at my receipt and said yes you were booked for a suite but we don't have any available right now. It was very frustrating and needless to say, my kids did not enjoy sleeping in a double bed. I will not book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Responded Sep 6, 2017
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we do appreciate each one. I do remember talking with you and apologizing for the overbooking, which happens in all establishments unfortunately! I offered to find you another suite in another hotel at the same cost, which you refused. You also advised me that your 19 year old was actually only staying with you for 1 of the nights as they were attending school here and had a place to stay, and you were fine with that. You were not charged for any extra people in your room which would of been $20.00 per night. The room you did have is a two queen bed with a kitchenette, not double beds and would fit the two children well. When I talked with you to try and work it out, you told me not to worry about it, and it would be fine and you thanked me for trying. Overbookings is something that happens within the system and we are having it worked on and was out of my hands, again, I truly apologize and hope we can accommodate you again when you are in the area. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kbmcinnis
Summerside
Hi, Sorry Jenny, we don't have any available. Don't know of any places here in town that have them, maybe some parks at beaches.
Tobie M wrote a tip Aug 2022
Ottawa, Canada37 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you want a quieter room, then choose the room on the side, the highway traffic in the front is very loud"
Read full review
Dan G wrote a tip Sep 2018
Laval, Canada2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were very disappointed with the crammed room...Motel CBVI is outdated and over priced.We will not return!"
Read full review
ljean151065 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs a good clean-up"
Read full review
hbouch970234 wrote a tip Aug 2018
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Was better cleaned after we left a tip! Would of been better on bottom floor where travelling with a dog"
Read full review
civey112860 wrote a tip Jul 2018
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stairs to upper floor are outside and are hazardous."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Bedeque area.
PRICE RANGE
C$119 - C$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canadas best value hotel summerside
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandNorth Bedeque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Nearby attractions include The College of Piping and Celtic Peforming Arts of Canada and The Scott MacAulay Performing Arts Centre (3.3 km), Wyatt Historic House Museum (4.7 km), and Harbourfront Theatre (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holman's Ice Cream Parlour, Samuel's Coffeehouse, and Water Street Bakery and Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Summerside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy Maud Montgomery Birthplace (9.8 km) and Slemon Park Historical Aircraft Static Display (9.7 km).
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars