We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chancellor Executive Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chancellor Executive Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Chancellor Apartments as part of a business trip. I could not have asked for better service or a nicer place to stay! I arrived early morning off an overnight flight, and since check in was not until 2pm, asked to leave my luggage at the Chancellor until I could check in, where the receptionist promptly arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazl
chancellormanagement, Reception at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Chancellor Executive Apartments. We are very appreciative of your positive feedback! Our guests experience is always foremost on our minds and we are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our apartments and with our staff. We pride ourselves on the friendly service of our...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Made a fairly quick booking a few weeks in advance due to some decent reviews, but considering it was Gold Coast 600 that weekend this sounded like the best bet for one night stay. Boy was I wrong... So I had arranged a meeting at 2pm at the unit to discuss some business before I had to leave to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
chancellormanagement, Receptionist at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Chancellor Executive Apartments. We are so very sorry to hear about this unfortunate event that you experienced upon checking into Chancellor. As our key safe is used by all after hour’s guests, another guest checking in with the same first initial and a very similar surname had accidently taken...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our stay was comfortable and the unit clean. Located centrally in Varsity Lakes, with good access to cafes, pub and take-away shops. Only problem we had was the access in and out of the shower/bath. It should have a grab rail for older people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul N
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We took a quick trip to the GC and stay at the Chancellor Apartments. We had a very pleasant stay in their one bedroom apartment which was spacious and convenient. There is a local IGA nearby, and although small, has what you need. Really happy with this place. Secured garage is a plus if you are hiring a car. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda T
chancellormanagement, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review Chancellor Executive Apartments  We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our convenient location, amenities and reasonable pricing, these are all things which pride ourselves on providing our guests. Once again, thank you for your glowing review, and we hope to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Kitchen was well equipped and was reasonably clean- although I think the sinks could do with some bleach!! Location was alright- close to some shops and restaurants- but they close very early! Around 8-9pm!! I didn't find the receptionist particularly friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cs0065
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Chancellor Executive Apartments, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear your found us well equipped. We do have some great shops surrounding us. Lovely cafe's & restaurants. It is very convenient. As we pride ourselves on the friendly service of our staff. This is very unfortunate to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed here with my elderly Mother for 2 nights, as we visiting family in Robina. Location was convenient for visiting family & just a short walk to restaurants, hotel, IGA & cafe's. Staff were friendly & helpful. Secure parking was a bonus! Our room was pleasant & roomy & appeared spotless on first overall impressions, but could not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamosey
chancellormanagement, Chancellor Team Member at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your friendly comments regarding our staff, we know our staff will always go the extra mile for guests and we are pleased this has once again been proven. We will take your feedback into consideration regarding the cleaning as we do take this very seriously. We appreciate your feedback and would be delighted to welcome...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

In December 2015, I had stayed at the The Chancellor Executive Apartments for a business trip for one week. I found the apartment very modern clean and comfortable and would happily stay here again. I did find it odd that you had to pay for internet services, however this was not a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supergirl925
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Supergirl925, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our apartments modern, clean and comfortable. As our internet is provided by an outside company, charges do apply so we are glad to hear this was not an inconvenience for you and we would love to welcome you back...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights with a colleague on a business trip. The reception staff provided very poor service and were unhelpful. We asked if we could have an extra towel as they hadn't been replaced by the cleaners. Reception staff told us to use washing liquid in our room to wash our existing towels - or we could pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As your stay was only 2 nights in length, this unfortunately did not encounter a weekly service clean which involves the replacement of all toiletries, linen and other suppliers. In saying that, we do give our guests the option to wash their things by supplying washing...

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Enjoyed staying here during the Pan Pacific Masters Games in 2014. Good facilities, close by to restaurants and cafes -just a short walk. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very modern and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie2430
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear foodie2430, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with our apartment's facilities and convenient location and that we were able to offer you a modern and comfortable room. Our friendly staff would love to welcome you back on your next visit :) Thanks and regards, The Chancellor Management...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very modest hotel but still funky clean and functional, with impeccable, warm and friendly service. Excellent staff added so many little extra touches - GREAT! Good location for transport to attraction sites as well. Very enjoyable stay this Xmas and we would definitely recommend to other couples.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki W
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the facilities and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back at Chancellor Executive in the near future :)

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varsity Lakes
3.6 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
142 reviews
5.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
8.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
8.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
9.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Executive Apartments at Varsity Lakes presents superior accommodation and can accommodate visits from a single night to extended stays of three months or longer. Within easy access is all the entertainment, activity and tranquility that The Gold Coast has to offer. The Chancellor features one bedroom apartments that are designed in a sophisticated manner with luxury and comfort in every detail. Facilities include a well equipped fitness room, resort style pool and barbeque entertainment area. The Chancellor also offers a conference/function centre and separate meeting room. Catering from the intimate board meeting to larger conferences of up to 200 or weddings or social functions, The Chancellor presents the perfect mix of function and accommodation venue. Amidst the landscaped gardens are various al-fresco restaurants, business suites and a tavern. Step out your door to Varsity Parade where you will find many more restaurants and cafes all offering superior quality and service all in a relaxed environment. Located within a 3 minute walk to Bond University, Skilled Park Stadium and world class golf courses a 5 minute drive, Pizzey Park Sporting Complex and beaches within a 10 minute drive. The Chancellor with its fully furnished self contained apartments is well placed to cater for the astute sporting traveller, or the perfect setting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chancellor Executive Apartments

Address: 19 Lake St, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Queensland 4227, Australia (Formerly The Chancellor)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Price Range: $110 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chancellor Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chancellor Executive Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Canberra, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chancellor Executive Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view apartments are extremely quiet at night for a great nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles dazl, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a Pool view rather than other side, as blinds are transparent & apartment block right across from you can see in to apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles angelamosey, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this poorly maintained mess!”
 of 5 bubbles jamiewert142, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ground Floor has it all.”
 of 5 bubbles martink52, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Get overlooked by other apartments on the ground floor - so recommend higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneyacademic, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay