We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
16
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
16
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafter hourschancellor lakesidenice rooftop poolquiet roomwithin walking distancegood sizelittle thingsreception staffbondexecutivecafesaccommodationtvbedroomnecessitieswasheriga
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stuff up with keys, no help from after hours and manager. Doona, coffee stained. No remote for air conditioner. Would never stay here again. Complaints go unheard. They need to know who is the client and who is the provider.More

Thank _kymo66
Response from ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside ApartmentsResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Kym, We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize you did not have a pleasant stay with us however as discussed in several emails between you and I, we have evidence that our after hour staff as well as...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Reception staff are flexible, polite, cheerful and accommodating. Helpful with room changes, booking and office support, extra towels, bits and peices. Makes staying here an excellent choice. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Thank qatarvet
Reviewed 20 June 2016

the room was very clean, we checked in late and this was very easy as reception was unattended. Secure undercover parking. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen. Also an out door seating area. Complex was vert

1  Thank binky78c
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I stayed here when I first moved to The Gold Coast while I searched for a permanent rental property. I liked the place so much that I ended up renting an apartment for $350 a week in the same building while I attended Bond University...More

Thank BeckaBKK
Response from ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside ApartmentsResponded 29 May 2016

Dear Becka, Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback, We greatly appreciate it. We are a quality hotel for the varsity lakes area being so close to Bond university and still being a close distance to the ‘heart of the coast’, we can offer the...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016

The Apartments are new, and have all the amenities. It is not a hotel, and has no 24 hour reception, but a good apartment to stay for a week or longer. Very quiet, clean, and spacious. Resturant and shops are just next door, and 5...More

Thank OzPerth2011
Response from ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside ApartmentsResponded 29 May 2016

Good morning, We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our apartments and amenities. Being serviced apartments, our reception opening hours is 8:30 to 17:00 during weekdays and 9:00 to 12:00 on weekends. However, we do have after hours answering staff...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Varsity Lakes, Australia
See all Varsity Lakes HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one with a view over the lake"
Read review
"1 & two bed room apartments"
Read review
"First floor apartments are actually the nicest, with the largest balconies."
Read review
"Ask for a lakeside apartment or one near the swimming pool end of the complex ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing