We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Family and friends spnt the night at the Sands Hotel in Narrabeen and left early feeling very dissapointed and somewhat ripped off. The room was nice and clean but that was about it. We had kids with us (5-15) and found it to be very unsuitable for them both at dinner on the Friday and lunch on Saturday, way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on behalf of your friends whom stayed with us. It is pleasing to hear they found our rooms to be nice and clean, however it is disappointing that their experience in our bar & bistro was below their expectations. I trust you liaised with our Assistant Managers on Duty whilst dining with...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Location is great. Beach is across the road and cafe next door which was wonderful. Our rooms had some issues. Torn finishes from headboards, torn carpet. There was a weird drain in the bathroom that you can hear the water run through which seemed unsanitary. The shower has a glass panel that only goes 40% of the length of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you found our central location nestled in between Narrabeen Beach & Narrabeen Lake suitable for your needs. Furthermore, we are aware that some bedheads & carpets are yet to be replaced and do have an ongoing maintenance & prevention program in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Smoking in the Hotel Balcony is permissible so as a result non-smokers are unable to enjoy the fresh air on their own balcony. This deprives non smokers to utilise the use of the balcony, and also is a health hazard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denismG903IP
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Our entire hotel is a non smoking venue, and smoking is only allowed outside on the balconies of all guest rooms, and on the outside terrace areas of the bar & bistro. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Good hotel, friendly staff, good location, good facilities. A very decent option for an overnighter on the Northern Beaches. Free WiFi, free parking, good TVs, clean, decent facilities etc. We only stayed for a short while, but it is in a good spot for a weekender, is close to Brookvale Oval if you're in town for a game, right on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke F
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us, and found our unbeatable location nestled in between Narrabeen Beach, Narrabeen Lakes & other local attractions suitable for your needs. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again when passing through...

Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

QH Sands has everything you need without going over the top. The rooms are a nice size, clean and well presented. HQ sands is close to the beach and has a nice cafe opposite. It has 24hr service which is nice and there seems to be something going on in the bar each night. QHSands is good value and if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToshieTA
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, found our central location suitable for your needs and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front...

Picton, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The accommodation room and facilities was more than excellent. The hotel downstairs is great. Very quiet, friendly and value for money. Whilst facing a very busy street and above a hotel, no street or hotel noise could be heard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenbarb1234
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The King size bed with good mattress and double windows keeping out road noise give the occupants a restful sleep. However, there are a few minuses: Bathroom floor floods when taking a shower. No shelves to put things on, only a chair which seat is occupied. No cushions on sofa, which seat is deep. Toilet seat is moving. Exhaust in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reganna2
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you had a restful night sleep with us. It appears that you stayed in one of our accessible suites which are slightly modified. All of our bathrooms have vents only rather than exhausts. The sign advising to keep the bathroom door closed is...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Having stayed here before I was excited to get an upgrade to an Oceanview room. The excitement was short lived. The air con unit looks like it was dirty or had mould on it, the toilet seat was loose, the silicone around the bath joining the tiles looked "black", the iron was broken (but managed to get it working for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oodi65
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that although we offered you an upgrade to an Ocean Suite, your experience with us was tainted due to a few small issues which were quickly rectified during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again & are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

great location on the northern beaches of Sydney, friendly and obliging staff, good everyday food but the upkeep of the rooms leaves much to be desired. Bed headboard peeling vinyl strips, so old needs replacing, air conditioner blows right onto bed, impossible to sleep with it on. Bathroom has NO VENTILATION even though there are 2 fixed windows so water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandie001
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you found our central location suitable for your needs and our team to be friendly and obliging. We do have an ongoing maintenance program in place for the general upkeep of the hotel and are aware that there are still some...

Calgary
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Had a great time here. Great view of the ocean, fantastic staff. Nice and clean and always kept us stocked with everything we needed. Other than we needed to ask for towels (two girls need more than two towels haha). The only downfall was the bar downstairs was a little noisy at night. Normally we would partake in the fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cROXYc
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed the spectacular views over Narrabeen Beach our found our team to be fantastic. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office &...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Price Range: $151 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, null, Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if there's a band playing before you book.”
streblig, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get beach location ”
cathloveskeith, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not located over the highway.”
Nearing35, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for NNS Studio Suite”
817philm, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have 4 chairs on the balcony (not 2)”
JennyH389, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$103
AMOMAUS$111
Hotels.comUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates