Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward

Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward

Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (60)
our breakfast
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Point Edward
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
a welcoming hotel on the US and Canada border. Walk into the spacious lobby of our Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward and receive a warm welcome from our friendly team. Filled with natural light and modern décor, this hotel is located near the Bluewater Bridge International Border Crossing. Ideal for business travelers, families and other leisure guests, our Hampton Inn by Hilton offers plenty of amenities to make you feel right at home. After a fun-filled day of exploring Point Edward and the surrounding Ontario attractions, unwind in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Check emails with the free WiFi or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Plan your next adventure at the large work desk and ergonomic chair or relax with your laptop and convenient lap desk, available in every room. Grab a midnight snack in the 24-hour Suite Shop and heat it in the in-room microwave and keep drinks cold in the mini-refrigerator.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1492 Venetian Blvd., Point Edward, Ontario N7T 7W6 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Sarnia Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
237.9 km
See all flights
493Reviews5Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 102
  • 24
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dennis Scott wrote a review Jun 2023
Hamilton, Canada29 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel offers hot breakfast with lots of other items and 24/7 coffee in the lobby. Rooms are nice and roomy. Pool is warm and lots of tables and chairs to lounge in swim area. Casino within walking distance, restaurtant next door and going to under the bridge is a must again could walk but 5min drive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They seem to be very on top of making sure everything was restocked and if asked for anything...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kalyn McGregor, Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Dear Denniss667. I just wanted to say thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities from the breakfast all the way down to the pool. We are very blessed to be so close to many restaurants, the water and our casino. We love to hear the stories, and the experiences our guests have when they return back to the hotel. Hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kerrya1974 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great service in a clean, well kept building. Breakfast exceeded expectations with prepared smoothies, tasty waffles , eggs, sausage, 3 cold cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast/english muffins, juice etc. Coffee was better than most hotels and it was available in the afternoon/evening much of the time. Staff was courteous and responsive, price was good. The bathrooms have the sliding bard doors which gives less privacy and we didn't care for the heavy comforters that slid off the bed through the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TKeck1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear kerrya1974, Thank you for leaving this feedback for us, we always appreciate when guests tell us what was great and what areas we can grow in. We are happy that our breakfast exceeded your expectations and you found our staff courteous and responsive. We apologize that you didn't feel the new door design provided adequate privacy, we will review this information with our design and management team. We hope to see you again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernie C wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada85 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very clean and we felt co-vid safe. The hotel staff were amazing! From check-in to check out, the staff made us feel comfortable and were friendly and helpful! We had someone on our floor slamming doors and running around (kids will be kids) and they gave us another room no questions asked. Very nice location, close to everything. Will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrianne Keck, Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Ernie C, We know our guests are busy, and we can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to leave some kind words for us to share with our team. We use the feedback you provide to improve our service and praise our staff who make an impact. We are happy to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stefracine wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our hockey team booked a block of room and made every family book 3 nights minimum. Our team isn't very good so some of us on a tight budget only wanted to book 2 nights. The hotel staff would not allow that. The regular rate online is $143/night. They charged us a "team reduced rate" of $169/night. I tried to book only 2 nights and first they were going to charge me $195/ night. They called the next day and said if I didnt book the 3 night minimum that I would be charged $205/night..so they increased the rate trying to bully me into booking 3 nights.

When we arrived on Thursday Jan 9th, our kids were leaving the room and locked the room key inside with all our belongings and identification. The front counter staff would not give us a new key without I.d. they were very rude to my wife and she had to come back up to get me to deal with it. They still continued to refuse to give us a new key..our I.d was in the room..finally I said I was going to kick the door down together our I.d to show them and the reluctantly agreed to come up and let us in. Our kids witnessed how unprofessional and rude lady at the counter was and I wish they would have had a better experience. I will never go back to or recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TKeck1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear stefrancine, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you were here with a block of rooms, that were arranged by your team lead, for your hockey team. We are very sorry there was a miscommunication between the special rate and requirements, that was agreed to in your team contract, and the regular rate offered for that weekend. Although your team decided to go with the special rate offered, you were not obligated to book within the block and we regret that you felt that way. Keep in mind when viewing our rates online, that the hotel charges in Canadian dollars, so if you are on a US website, it will show a rate that appears lower as you are then viewing a rate in US dollars. The safety and security of our guests is very important to us, which is why we have certain protocols in place when issuing keys to guest rooms. We apologize that you felt inconvenienced and treated poorly when asked for identification for re-entry into the room. We will be sure to review these procedures with our staff to insure this process is as smooth as possible for any future guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff M wrote a review Feb 2020
Milton, Canada7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our hockey team stayed overnight during a 2-game series. The parents and kids all enjoyed themselves and felt very comfortable. Breakfast was great to get us started in the morning, with lots of varieties of healthy foods. We watched an NHL game on the television in the front lobby ... late into Saturday night. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TKeck1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Jeff M, It is so humbling to us when guests give such rave reviews about our location. Our every effort is made to ensure our guests are happy, and taken care of! We are happy to hear that while you were hear for a hockey tournament, you were able to enjoy a peaceful stay with all the amenities included! We are thankful to have such great guests and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise L wrote a review Oct 2021
Sarnia, Canada33 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is very comfortable. It is not crowded with a bunch of furniture, yet there is enough furniture to allow for various activities. The only issue I have is with the bathroom. There is virtually no sound reduction to the rest of the room. You can hear a tinkle no matter where you are. The shower has a stationary glass panel instead of doors. While that is a great idea, it is too short and so fails at stopping the water from going everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kalyn McGregor, Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear 346louisel, Firstly I would just like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always love to hear about our guest' experiences. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space and comfort of your room. Although it looks we fell short with your bathroom design. We take pride in making sure our guest' feel comfortable and at home during their stay. We hope to see you once again. Thank you for your stay and your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hampton Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cburg2023 wrote a review Sep 2023
Harrow, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Waited till I checked in and payed a $50 deposit then told me their pet costs. I’ll never stay again. When booking a room, they should have a drop-down window to tell you how many pets you have and the cost Holiday Inn charges $20 for a pet.
I’ll be staying there the next time
So disappointed after driving all day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Dykxhoorn, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear cburg2023, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. When travelling with a pet I would advise you to either check the website or call the hotel directly to find out what the pet fee is. All Hampton Inn hotels charge a pet fee. Although we love your furry friends the fee is to cover the extra cost of deep cleaning done to the room after departure. Our pet fee is clearly stated on our website and on all third-party booking sites. Our fee is $50 plus tax for 1-4 nights and $75 plus tax for stays of 5 nights or more. While the Holiday Inn may charge a lesser fee, it is a nightly fee rather than a one-time fee. The deposit at check in time is a hold for any incidental charges (phone calls, treat shop, damages), as long as no other charges are made to the room this hold gets released within a few business days after check out. I hope this helps you understand our fees better and will assist you when making future bookings at hotels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey Y wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the hotel, modern look and feel. Using the app made it so easy to check in and out as well as unlocking the door. No fumbling for room key, just open using your phone. The only thing I would say I didnt care for was the 'barn door' for the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kalyn McGregor, Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Tracey Y, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We love to hear about our guest' experiences. I am pleased to read that you loved our hotel, and that you found the digital key experience easy and convenient. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan F wrote a review Jan 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania18 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a nice hotel with a nice pool and plenty of space in the rooms. It does not have a restaurant or bar so you have to visit the hotel next door or walk about two minutes to the nearest restaurant. But you can walk over the bridge and cross the border into Lake Huron Michigan
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TKeck1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Ryan F, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us comments about your stay and what you enjoyed about it. We always want to make sure our guests are happy and are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and spacious rooms. We do hope to see you again, we love having you here!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KPL83 wrote a review Aug 2023
Trinidad14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms are a bit small but very manageable with everything that you'll need. The Ac in our room (Rm 407) made a very loud noise. I did not complain because we only stayed one night. The breakfast was standard and the 24/7 coffee station is always appreciated at the Hampton hotels. Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool was quite cold in August
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kalyn McGregor, Sales at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Responded Aug 30, 2023
Hi KPL83, Thank you for leaving us a review. We love to hear feedback about our amenities, and room experiences. We have made note of your AC unit and have passed it along to our maintenance department. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you back at our location in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrivingSoul asked a question Aug 2022
St. Catharines, Ontario154 contributions67 helpful votes
Are they using this hotel to shelter homeless people?
Answer from Tracey Y
2 contributions
Absolutely not
Answer from TerrianneK
Sarnia, Canada
Due to covid 19 the hotel is offering revised services and amenities, please contact the hotel directly for up to date information
Peggy D asked a question May 2017
Kingsville, Canada3 helpful votes
Is hotel dog friendly?
Answer from Amanda S
Point Edward, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi Peggy D! While we love our 4 legged furry friends, the hotel itself does not allow pets. It does, of course, allow registered service animals. Thank you for your inquiry!
Answer from Amanda S
Point Edward, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
Good Morning cec1991, The breakfast buffet changes it's hot selection daily so guests do not always have the same thing if staying multiple days. The hot items vary between breakfast sausages, sausage patties, French toast sticks, frittatas, omelets, scrambled eggs, ham and bacon. There is always continental selections like muffins, Danishes, breads, bagels, hot oatmeal, waffle irons, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, juice, hot chocolate, coffee and tea etc available everyday. We also have the Hampton original Breakfast bags to go! If a guest does not have time for the buffet, our to go bags include a water and flavor stick, apple, muffin, and granola bar.
Answer from Amanda S
Point Edward, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear JEY97AG, Our King rooms feature a Roman design, which extends from floor to ceiling and the glass covers over half the width of the shower. These are not featured with tubs, as those feature a curved shower rod and curtain and are featured with our rooms with 2 Queens. This design guests have found convenient as they do not have to walk through cold water when turning on the shower to adjust the temperature. Those who do not find it convenient are welcome to book the rooms with the 2 Queens which have the deep soaker tubs and curved shower rods. Thanks for your inquiry!
Sarah R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stratford, Canada16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every thing was perfect! Will definitely be back"
Read full review
Corney Wall Quiring wrote a tip Oct 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The view from the Canadian side of the bridge is the best view for photo taking."
Read full review
KPL83 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Trinidad14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was quite cold in August"
Read full review
Dennis Scott wrote a tip Jun 2023
Hamilton, Canada29 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They seem to be very on top of making sure everything was restocked and if asked for anything they took care of it right away. Free parking "
Read full review
Pet37 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Barrie, Canada832 contributions206 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Point Edward area.
PRICE RANGE
C$150 - C$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioPoint Edward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Nearby attractions include Bayshore Park (1.1 km), Sarnia Bay Marina (0.8 km), and Centennial Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waggs Steak & Seafood, Paddy Flaherty's, and Ice Cream Galore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Point Edward.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Clair Tunnel (4.6 km).
All Point Edward HotelsPoint Edward Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Point EdwardHotels near Hampton Inn By Hilton Sarnia/point Edward
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars