We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
Tuazon Point, Brgy. Catangnan, General Luna, Mindanao 8419 Philippines See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
24
17
3
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
17
3
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk bed area walking distance siargao island air condition comfortable stay surfing area new friends place to stay other resorts perfect place pal surfers hostel motorbike philippines bunkbeds hotspot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid around $30 and was assuming that they we're giving us a bungalow, but no, they gave us a fan room. A room with really thin walls, thin sheets and a dirty bed. You can hear receptionist blabbering non-stop from your room, as if you...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ricishayzam
Response from Palmartensson, Civil Advisor at Villa SolariaResponded 4 weeks ago

We never been asking for reviews but we have a lot of guest that threat us with bad reviews if we don´t give them this and that ..., terrible behavior. We take every review serious and have NEVER EVER asked for a review. U got...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked a month at Villa Solaria based on the video that showed quite a cool looking common chill area. The owner gave me a discount of 50% for booking a month which resulted in quite a cheap price for a private room. The...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank DanielH7584
Response from Palmartensson, Civil Advisor at Villa SolariaResponded 4 weeks ago

It´s true it was a rat in the room but it´s gone since few days! Water problem was out of our hands, we provided everyone with gallons of water and normally we have no problem with water supply. We are happy for all the thousands...More

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Whatever happens, DO NOT STAY at #villasolariasiargao. We have a confirmed booking but they gave our villa to another group. And we were left in a lurch. We were family of 5 and was sooo looking forward to this vacation. Oct 30-Nov3.. holiday so booking...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank isayqc
Response from Palmartensson, Civil Advisor at Villa SolariaResponded November 9, 2018

We are very sorry for the situation (which not can be told here, but i was very special). We arranged a new bungalow at another resort for one night and then Miss Maria Isabel Sena should comeback and check in - she disappeared in anger...More

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

I know it is not a first class hotel but we did not expect they gave us their most ugliest room compared to their other rooms. There were rats running around, sink was not fix, toilet bowl was clogging and they dont recognize giving senior...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Yhok D
Response from Palmartensson, Civil advisor at Villa SolariaResponded October 23, 2018

U had a fully furnished Bungalow, we have no ugly rooms at Villa Solaria. True u found ONE rat, which we took care of, we have Nipa roof on every bungalow, rats like that BUT very seldom it gives us a problem. We offered u...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and i booked this hotel because it was close to the hotel of our friend’s wedding. it had good reviews so we expected a comfortable stay. when we got there the running water was yellow but this is because of the water system...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Joey T
View more reviews
About
Description
Resort: Villa Solaria is a small and familiar resort on Siargao Island, the surfing paradise of the Philippines. It is located in Tuazon Point, a breathe take away from the famous wave Cloud 9. Accommodation: More Each room has 2 stories and allows an occupancy of up to 3-4 persons per room without any loss of comfort or space. All rooms provide air-con andfan, hot and cold shower, toilet, a cabinet for clothes and a small cabinet, a private balcony with board rack. ABSOLUT SURF, backpack area with 1beds, living, dining room, kitchen, perfect spot to stay alone or in a group. 300 Php/bed/person. All nice, clean and newly built, a must see project! Restaurant: Our restaurant offers our guest a variety of food and drinks. We concentrate on fresh local food to let our guest get a taste of the great Filipino kitchen. Our food is always fresh from the market, therefore the menu changes day by day lets our guest experience the island specialties. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$57 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Villa Solaria Siargao Island, Philippines - General Luna
Location
Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$57 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Villa Solaria Siargao Island, Philippines - General Luna
Location
Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
255 reviews
.13 km away
Reef Beach Resort
171 reviews
.45 km away
Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort
101 reviews
.46 km away
Kawayan Siargao Resort
61 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 83 nearby restaurants
Shaka Siargao
264 reviews
.46 km away
White Banana Beach Club - Bar & Resto -
94 reviews
.12 km away
Kalinaw Resort Restaurant
161 reviews
.36 km away
Kawayan Siargao Resort Restaurant
116 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Dako Island
290 reviews
7.29 km away
Guyam Island
165 reviews
4.62 km away
Cloud 9 Surfing Tower
107 reviews
.67 km away
Harana Surf School
5 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ros S
September 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Palmartensson | Property representative |
Hes, we can host you! We need a booking and down payment from You, 50% Price is 350/bed/ night/pax, welcome to Villa Solaria!
1
Vote
Google Translation
gary p
December 1, 2014|
Answer
Response from Palmartensson | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late answer. Aircon Bungalow is 2000pesos/2persons/night Fan bungalow is 1600p/2p/night Surfing is good, we Always have Waves;) Let me know your decision asap, booking is Heavy at ther moment. Villa Solatria is a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No good rooms."
ricishayzam
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Bungalows were much nicee than my private room."
DanielH7584
4 weeks ago
Read review
"If you want to risk a chance of being asked to share the room with a different guest, this might be the..."
107zairav
Sep. 12, 2018
Read review
"If you're not the picky type, it's best to get the bunk beds since they are super duper cheap!"
526bened
Jul. 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing