We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rusland Pool Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rusland Pool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rusland Pool Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took a chance on this on our way back from a day at Lake Windermere and so glad we did. Food was fantastic and not over priced, staff so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend if you want home cooked food in very welcoming surroundings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cosmickazza
Crosshouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was our second visit to the rusland, last time was only for one night coming home from devon but my wife and i enjoyed that one night so much that we decided to have a wee break away for a few days and where better to stay than the rusland pool hotel.you are greeted on arrival by gillie who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew c
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here. Great food and friendly staff and service. Fantastic Free From Menu. Never seen such a large variety of Free From Foods offered in a pub or restaurant. Was great for my partner. I also had the Chicken Wings off it for the starter. Very nice. Try it if you get chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NuttyQ
cyprus
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Just arrived tonight for a weekend stay Had a lovely welcome from Emma who couldn't do enough for us. As we were late she called the restaurant to ask the kitchen if they would serve us and it wasn't a problem She then showed us to our room which was lovely Our meal in the restaurant was lovely We're here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silkmill23
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We were in the lakes for a few days and were recommended this hotel for an evening meal. We were not disappointed. The portions were huge and very tasty. Friendly staff and landlord. Would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patti G
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Only called in for a quick drink on way to our destination near Ulverston. Lovely friendly & helpful staff (gave us directions). The drinks were a bit expensive (but it is an hotel & they tend to be dearer than pubs). Although we didn't eat there we checked out the main menu & it seemed reasonably priced & the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeofspirit
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

There was 13 of us 3 of which were 7,3,2 years old..we ordered meals 1 meal didnt come they forgot to put it into the till..was offered a free drink..then because everyone was half way through there dinner a soup was ordered instead of the main meal so we didnt have to wait any longer...then waited for a steak knife...then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Tess003, Manager at Rusland Pool Hotel, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry to hear that our service was not up to our normal standard and you were disappointed last night. As you have been to us on many occasions you will be aware this is not our normal service standards. I have spoken to all the staff on shift last night. The waitress looking after your table is...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Have been visiting ever since Bob and family took over.The hotel is clean and welcoming. All the staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Food is of the highest quality and very well prepared.I never like to pick any member of staff out but I found Donna to be most helpful and polite on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan452016
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. They were very helpful with locating local attractions and directions to get there. An impressive 'Free From' menu too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di4n3KM
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I Stayed at the Rusland pool in early March whilst attending an event nearby. They were very welcoming and helpful making sure everything was ok for me. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed staying here. Lots of options for food and breakfast was very good. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff I met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanni29

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverthwaite
4.5 km away
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newby Bridge
457 reviews
6.0 km away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,237 reviews
19.6 km away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
12.1 km away
Damson Dene Hotel
Damson Dene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crosthwaite
2,067 reviews
16.5 km away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rusland Pool Hotel

Address: Rusland Pool Between Newby Bridge | Ulverston, Haverthwaite LA12 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Haverthwaite
Price Range: $130 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rusland Pool Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rusland Pool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rusland Pool Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rusland Pool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms I've stayed in have been lovely.”
348melanies, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay in hotel this time so can't comment .”
Vfwoody30, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had no preference”
J3994PTmatthewc, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible we like one of the outside room (ground floor) Even on main road we do not find it noisy.”
alan452016, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room no 1 is great for solo travellers”
jeanni29, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5