We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Saracen Bay, Sihanoukville, Koh Rong Samloem 18000 Cambodia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Rong Samloem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Saracen Bay, Koh Rong Sanloem from the balconies at GreenBlue Resort. We are sure that our recently finished and uniquely designed beach bungalows with balconies will make your holiday a special one. Stunning cloud sceneries and sunrise gazing from your bungalow balcony is a new experience in Saracen Bay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Restaurant
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Khmer, Turkish
131Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 32
  • 23
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelli S wrote a review Jan. 2020
Bozeman, Montana22 contributions15 helpful votes
The resort was fine but if you pay $10 more you can stay in a much nicer place. I found these to be over priced. The showers are ice cold so I wasn't able to take a proper shower during our stay. The wifi wasn't working either. The owner said it was because of Shionoukville but every restaurant we went to on the island had working wifi. When you have the beach right there you don't need wifi just something to note if that is important to you. The bathroom had dirty floors and ants climbing up the wall which then got into our toiletries. I understand it is a beach hut so I wasn't expecting perfection but if the bathrooms had a proper cleaning I think the that would have helped the ant problem. The resort was quiet and was in a good location
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenBlue B, Manager at GreenBlue Resort
Responded Feb. 1, 2020
thank you for your kind feed back
Read more
BillyBob001234 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Bangkok, Thailand65 contributions31 helpful votes
Bungalow where great u don’t really need the aircon however we stayed in low season the GM is from Turkey and a fantastic host however I have to say a special mention to Przemek who was probably one of the funniest people I have ever met and his late night polish dishes may I add free of charge where amazing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenBlue B, Manager at GreenBlue Resort
Responded Feb. 1, 2020
Thank you
Read more
Ananas B wrote a review Mar. 2019
6 contributions6 helpful votes
The price is much to high for what you get, as the Bungalows are nothing special. Also the staff is not friendly and the service not good. Nonetheless it is a nice stay as the island is very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chris L wrote a review Mar. 2019
20 contributions6 helpful votes
One of a string of beach based accommodations on the sweeping Saracen Bay. Beach huts are basic but comfortable, they can be a little dark but have good beds with mosquito nets and balconies from which you can watch the tide go in and out. The restaurant/bar area is good and less busy/noisy than much of the other accommodation with friendly staff and reasonable wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Marek K wrote a review Mar. 2019
21 contributions19 helpful votes
Great traditional hut right on the beach, basic facilities but nothing else you don't want on the PARADISE, friendly staff, excellent choices of breakfast, great long coctails :-) Location on the quiet part of the bay, but close to the other bars and restaurants. Absolutely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukvilleKoh Rong Samloem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GreenBlue Resort
Which popular attractions are close to GreenBlue Resort?
Nearby attractions include Koh Rong Light House (3.6 km), M'Pai Bay (5.3 km), and Jungle Republic (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GreenBlue Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at GreenBlue Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to GreenBlue Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Big Easy Koh Rong Samloem, Sara Resort Restaurant, and Seapony Bungalow Cafe.
Are pets allowed at GreenBlue Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GreenBlue Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Turkish, and Khmer.
Does GreenBlue Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.