We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

True Lovers Knot

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
True Lovers Knot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of True Lovers Knot
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took an email and 2 phone calls over a period of 2 days to confirm our booking for the campsite. Wanted to stay here as on our cycle route. Not very busy on the site which was a relief as the one toilet and tired shower would not be enough with more people on site. Shower was lovely and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a light lunch just after mother's day, and disappointed with the overall service. One person behind the bar serving drinks, taking orders and serving the food. (She needs a medal) They had only one larger, no lime juice or cider and had run out of most drinks the day before. Service from the loan member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ytravell
chloe h, Owner at True Lovers Knot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal earlier this week. We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the overall experience and your feeling that you did not receive the level of service which we strive to give at all times. In our defence we had been extremely busy on Mother's Day, the previous...

Newton Poppleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

What a little treasure.... We came... we stayed... we ate.... we drank and we were entertained as well. We were made very welcome right from the start. Even our little four legged Meggy Moo was welcomed and not left out. The room had character and was clean. We were in room 2 and the only downside was the tiny window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Yet again a great GF lunch fish and chips to die for highly recommend. Perfect for Gf and everyone else great relaxing place to eat. Great place for weddings, children friendly, dog friendly, fresh food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had a fabulous three course meal which cost so little for the fantastic quality, because we used my taste card which offers half price across all courses. The food was delicious and beautifully served and the atmosphere was very pleasant and restful. My little dachshund was allowed into the restaurant and was even given a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was our second visit with friends for lunch after a gap of several years. It was all that we remembered; the pub itself is a lovely traditional English country pub in a delightful setting. My husband ordered tempura battered haddock with chips and I had a carbonara pasta dish. Both were extremely good and my husband was impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This the first time I have written a review but because this place was so awful I felt I needed to take the time to write to stop anybody else wasting their time and money. From beginning to end our one night stay in the so called camping field was a disaster.The landlord is rude and immature with no knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vic2riapayne
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We camped here for one night, on a well kept site. The pub was warm and cosy and the landlord was very friendly and helpful and so was the waitress. There's a good selection of food available on the menu and on the specials board. We had a starter and a main and it was all lovely. I enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed at the True Lovers Knot for four nights over the Christmas period. Lovely room, well presented and very friendly and attentive landlord. Breakfast was very hearty and filled the plate! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosieminors
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A great place to say especially if you like the rustic charm of quaint British pubs. A nice warm and comfortable room with shower that i really liked. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and i think i have found a little gem. Thanks for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary547

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrant Keyneston
3.7 km away
The Langton Arms
The Langton Arms
#1 of 1 in Tarrant Monkton
278 reviews
3.3 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blandford Forum
399 reviews
2.9 km away
The Charlton Inn
The Charlton Inn
#1 of 1 in Charlton Marshall
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
No photo provided
The Anvil Inn
#12 of 23 in Blandford Forum
6 reviews
9.5 km away
The Talbot
The Talbot
#1 of 2 in Iwerne Minster
67 reviews
35.5 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Tarrant Valley, surrounded by open countryside, the True Lovers Knot offers fantastic food, a civil wedding licence, 4 luxury en-suite rooms and a campsite. Using locally sourced fresh produce to cook freshly prepared meals, with our menu nearly 95% gluten-free. We cater for wedding parties and any other group either in the pub itself, or in one of our marquees in the garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about True Lovers Knot

Address: Wimborne Road, Tarrant Keyneston DT11 9JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Tarrant Keyneston
Price Range: $23 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — True Lovers Knot 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your True Lovers Knot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Lovers Knot Hotel Tarrant Keyneston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from True Lovers Knot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 faces the road.”
161janel, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 with the four poster is quieter than room 2. But as I remarked in my previous review was not a great problem”
mikej428, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We can't comment on the accommodation as we didn't stay here.”
834KeithM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small carpark but lovely place to go to.”
barriesansom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 overlooks the garden and is adjacent to the Wimborne/Blandford road. The road may not be for a light sleeper but I had no issues.”
mikej428, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Pitchup.comUS$19
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates