We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV Royal Pines Resort

Official HotelUS$137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$137*
US$166*
US$178*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
RACV Royal Pines Resort
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Royal Pines Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Was staying here as a part of a group that was staying and playing the golf course. Found staff friendly on arrival sorting out check in and ensuring someone from the pro shop collected our golf clubs ready for when we hit the range or the golf course. Valet parking is available but at an extra fee, plenty of undercover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck N
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay at this property was great. It is nice to be away from the bustle of a city. The rooms large enough, clean and tidy. There are great views all around as it is a large property nestled within the botanical gardens and it's own golf course. The buffett breakfast was very good and there are enough restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye H
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Royal Pines Resort is outstanding. Rooms are large and great restaurants to enjoy. Golfing, swimming, and surfers paradise extremely close by. Take a bike ride or a spa treatment, it's all here for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocky J
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rocky Well surprised that you are attending DWD and still found the time to ride bikes and have a spa treatment. The hours you all put in is crazy:) Thank you for the 5-star review and hope you enjoy the rest of the conference this week...it's going to be looong Kind Regards Eddie

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a work conference for 3 nights, was a great resort and has beautiful grounds. It was my first time to the gold coast and Racv royal pines is a real oasis, all the staff were really friendly. One morning the manager for house keeping knocked on my door to double check the cleaning and ensure I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reef1984
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Reef1984 Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us, shame it was all business for you as there is so much more that you can experience. Hope you return soon with the family Kind Regards Eddie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great room on the Executive floor with views to the coast over the golf Course. Marvellous (especially for kids ) swimming pool complex and the walks around the resort for older people were attractive too.Food in the restaurants and at a function attended by over 450 people was of a very high standard

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wong19
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wong Thank you for the 5-star review on your stay with us, so glad that you enjoyed the Executive level accommodation which is very special. We are old hands now in handling large numbers when we have conferences in, great to see that you acknowledged the high standards kept during these periods. Thanks again Kind Regards Eddie

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are a good size but a bit dated. Excellent free gym. It's massive with separate cardio and free weights rooms. Breakfast was excellent but pricey if you don't book it during check in. The price jumps if you just rock up in the morning. Plenty of parking and large pool, playground and footy field for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrie C
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lawrie Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us, glad you enjoyed the GYM and generous room size. We continue our refurbishment projects each year with Hydrate bar about to get a facelift over the next 2 months. We do reinvest heavily on the asset here and understand that there is still some work to be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice before and quite like it. This time at check in gained an unusual insight In the next morning I had a scheduled breakfast meeting. The clerk proudly announced my rate included breakfast. I queried if there was a rate without breakfast. After a flurry of keyboard tapping he was pleased to offer a rate $50...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff W
Shuzo Y, Sales Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff W, As the package cost for breakfast varies depending on the number of people staying (and where in the reservation process it was added), please contact our Rooms Division Manager at Charles_mcarthur@racv.com.au in order that he can investigate further and will be happy to arrange a refund if there has been an overcharge. We look forward to seeing...

Creswick, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was booked in for a two day conference with four colleagues, I was the one who booked and paid for the rooms. However they put me in the worst room on the 4th floor and my peers in the executive rooms on the 19th. My room was above one of the restaurants with the smell of cooking and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhys M
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rhys Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback, it is disappointing that you felt that you were not catered for to the standard you expected. Not sure if you had the time to provide this feedback during your stay or I am sure we could have amended the issues directly. I will investigate...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Royal Pines at least once a year (usually for the Bruce Lynton Charity Ball). This hotel is certainly very classy and very well organised and run. The rooms are of the highest standard. My wife and I have used the Spa Suite and the King Superior Rooms and both are excellent. If you have time then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meyer C
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Meyer Thank you for the great review, hope you spent lots of money at the Charity ball which always is a success. So glad you enjoyed your rooms, the spas are very popular. Look forward to having you back next year Kind Reagards Eddie

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five days of golf at the Resort and stayed in a Spa Suite on a top floor. Housekeeping got full marks. Love the seats in the fast lifts. Views of the coastline were magnificent. Golf courses were difficult but in great condition. We ate at the hotel - Japanese, Italian, buffet and the breakfasts had wonderful variety of fresh fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindylou2022
EddieJRoss12, Resort Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lindy Thank you for the 5-star rating on your recent stay with us, it appears that you enjoyed most on offer while you were here. Kind Regards Eddie

816 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Spa Suite (43)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benowa
5.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,606 reviews
6.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
5.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
5.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,166 reviews
6.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Trattoria Amici
Trattoria Amici
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RACV Royal Pines Resort stands at the centre of beautiful established gardens offering 331-stylish guest accommodation rooms and premium spa suites with expansive views of the hinterland, chic tropical pool, Gold Coast skyline or the golf course. RACV's flagship resort is a golfer's dream - offering a renowned 27-hole composite golf course and state of the art driving range, the course is proudly home to the Australian PGA Championship and Gold Coast RACV Ladies Masters. But if you're not into golf, never fear. Relax in the Day Spa, or grab a sun lounge by the outdoor lagoon pool, while the kids burn off energy on the pool's fun slippery slide or children's playground with jumping pillow, or have a hit of tennis on one of our five tennis courts. Time Out Adventures, our on-site adventure company, offers a great range of additional activities. Why not take a Segway Adventure Tour, walk on water in an Ozbobble, laugh yourself silly making a Bopping Heads music video DVD, or have a blast with Laser Clay Shooting. There's something for everyone at RACV Royal Pines Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Royal Pines Resort

Address: Ross St, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Benowa
Price Range: $154 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Royal Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Royal Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Royal Pines Hotel Benowa
Racv Royal Pines Ashmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Royal Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Royal Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High as possible for views”
wong19, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have great views”
P3789QTjeffw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of Spa Suite”
307meyerc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have magnificent views of either the hinterland or the coastline”
Lindylou2022, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“20th floor or above is amazing”
  • Sunrise over Surfers
  • The night time view from our balcony
91dougf, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Hotel
US$137* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$166
TripAdvisorUS$138
HotelQuicklyUS$178
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates