We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, and a clean comfortable room in a good location. Our room, on the second floor facing Rt 60, had a nice balcony that was a good place to sit at night after the traffic settled down. My only complaint was that the ac didn't work quite right. The room felt stuffy the first morning. But the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Staff! The rooms are clean and the views are wonderful! Vending machines on every level and easy access to everything in Gold Canyon. My favorite is the Rite aid next door..The pool is clean and kept warm so you can enjoy it year round.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambere730
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Ambere730. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the heated pool. We hope to see you again soon

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was listed on The Lost Dutchman Marathon site and listed as providing a late check-out. They would give us a late check-out (to shower) only if we paid an additional $35. The staff were very nice and made a phone call on our behalf--but owner or manager said no.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensM1770YC
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karen with regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly do offer a complimentary 1,5 hour late check out for the Marathon runners. From what I understand you wanted it later than that time. There were several others who took up this offer. Unfortunately we cannot offer it much later because we were sold...

Carefree, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night check in person was very friendly and helpful. Found a large hairball on the bathroom floor. The food in the attached bar/lounge was very bad. Ordered a quesadilla which arrived so cold the cheese was hard. Also ordered a handmade pizza that was suspiciously like a frozen one out of a box.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriaf2017
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We truly pride ourselves in cleanliness so it is disappointing to see your comments about the hair in the bathroom. We will certainly be reviewing procedures with our housekeeping staff. We will pass on your comments about the Rodeo Lounge to them. WE are not involved with...

Morenci, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Everything was very good. Nice Place. Would recommend to any friend. Great Breakfast, Poor Internet for the morning of meeting. The room was very very clean. I like a clean room. It makes for a very comfortable sleep. I was there filming and had a desk in another room away from the bed room. It was set up very well,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbO6165EK
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope that your video was a success, and would love to you see you again soon.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here if you want to sleep at all. Their IN HOTEL bar (Rodeo Lounge) plays music very loudly until very late in the night. Rude to hotel guests and the surrounding neighborhood. This is FOUR NIGHTS in a row!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding the bar noise. I am not too sure if you did stay with us but had you informed us of the issues we would have moved you to another room. We will certainly pass this message on to the Rodeo Lounge Management. We apologize for these issues and will try and do better to...

Mokena, IL
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We love this hotel. Very convenient location to Mountain Brook Village, a retirement community we hope to move to in the near future. Breakfast is always good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great attention to details.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbpatt
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. Mountain Brook Village is a wonderful location and has a great golf course too. Look Forward to seeing you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were not advised of check out time and complimentary breakfast upon check in. The staff was so rude. If all the hotels I have stayed in in my years of travel I have never experienced such bad customer service. We were treated as an inconvenience vs a paying customer. I also witnessed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannene H
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jeannene H for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you found the staff here to be rude. We only know of the one incident that affected your wedding party and that was regarding the after wedding party in a few rooms. We did have to remove people from a room due to...

Gold Canyon, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Visiting family in one of the retirement parks and this is really the only hotel option in the area. The room smelled like smoke even though it's a smoke free hotel. The maids took our towels one day and didn't leave us any to use. The jets in the hot tub did not work. The balcony was nice and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanbG7427BK
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us, nathanbG7427BK. We do try and work very hard to keep the hotel as a non smoking facility and unfortunately we will occasionally get guests who smoke in the rooms. We try our best to get the rooms ozoned in such cases but sometimes when we are busy we cannot...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

It's a very nice place, luxurious no, but you'll get a good night's sleep in comfort. The WiFi is very good and the staff really nice and professional. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and not your basic muffins, toast and juices. I would stay here again without any reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarrioTravelers
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the remarks. We have undergone major renovations in last 18 months. We are glad you were able to enjoy them.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: $123 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5