We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

    8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89US$103
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (62)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Business King Room
      US$103US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$103US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Fr
      US$103US$89
      View Deal
    All 62 deals for this hotel
    • Business King Room
      US$89
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Fr
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Business King Room
      US$89
      View Deal
    • 1 KING BED
      US$93
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 62
    Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
    434 reviews
    #17 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
    458 reviews
    #11 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
    541 reviews
    #9 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Best Western Apache Junction Inn
    272 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Apache Junction
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (203)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

    This is a clean and very well maintained motel. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very attentive, friendly and knowelegable of local restaurants and attractions (Meghan). This is a good variety of hot and cold breakfast options.

    Thank Ken L
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 13 March 2017

    Thank you KenL for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our daily hearty breakfast. We hope to see you again soon

    Reviewed 9 March 2017

    very clean and affordable/ the breakfast was pretty good but not great. the room smelled fresh and looked very nice. Parking was a little bit of an issue, as we were driving a full size truck. We would definitely come backMore

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Z5595ESannh
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 13 March 2017

    Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed everything here. I am surprised you had any problems at all with the parking since we have so many additional parking spots than rooms and for trucks we always...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    Over the past several years we have tried several hotels in the Phoenix are when going to the Arizona Renaissance Festival, and this is the best hotel, and less than 15 minutes from the Festival. We have stayed here for several years in a row...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Jeff C
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 8 March 2017

    Thank you four review JeffC It is always wonderful to see all our Renaissance friends annually and catch up on the year. Look forward to seeing you again in 2018 Have a super year.

    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    We were very happy with our experience at the Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites from our check-in experience through check out. Housekeeping was efficient and helpful, the room was very comfortable and the private balcony in our room was a great place to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank vimc12151
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 8 March 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you were happy with everything and hope you were able to catch a sunrise or sunset from your balcony. That's an amazing sight. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 22 February 2017

    Friendly staff, and a clean comfortable room in a good location. Our room, on the second floor facing Rt 60, had a nice balcony that was a good place to sit at night after the traffic settled down. My only complaint was that the ac...More

    1  Thank John D
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 1 March 2017

    Thank you for your review John. We are so glad that you had a good stay us. We will take a look at the air conditioner since we replaced them all two years ago and should be having problems. We are happy that you got...More

    Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
    434 reviews
    #17 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
    458 reviews
    #11 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
    541 reviews
    #9 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Best Western Apache Junction Inn
    272 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Apache Junction
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$92 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arizona >
    • Central Arizona >
    • Gold Canyon
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Apache Junction ,
    • Apache Junction Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
    541 reviews
    21.77 km away
     
    Best Western Apache Junction Inn
    272 reviews
    11.75 km away
     
    Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
    434 reviews
    24.84 km away
     
    Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
    458 reviews
    21.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
    47 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kokopelli s
    69 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Janie's Burrito Cafe
    22 reviews
    .19 km away
    Jack in the Box
    11 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gold Canyon Resort - Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course
    125 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Barleens Arizona Opry
    324 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Hieroglyphic Canyon Trail
    82 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Peralta Canyon
    34 reviews
    6.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    David E
    14 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    We are a 20 minute drive from the beautiful Boyce Thompson Arboretum
    0
    Votes
    jimg3169
    26 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    I am so sorry we are not a pet friendly hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Ruth R
    23 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    We are a 100% Non Smoking facility and although we do have rooms with patios and balconies, in accordance with Arizona smoking laws you must be 20 feet away from the building to smoke
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a different hotel to stay than this one."
    Read review
    "Find a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Upper floor"
    Read review
    "We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing