We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Pine City
Reviewed 5 March 2016

clean, no odors- great front desk staff a real nice place. We will stay there again. We found no issues to complain about and the staff are very helpful If we return to the area we will stay here again. Our visit was three days so we had a good feel of the place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfhollow
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you wolfhollow for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. It is much appreciated and look forward to seeing again soon.

Tucson
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. would stay there again We found everyone to be very helpful and pleasant. The room was very comfortable and clean. Thanks to the managers for making our stay very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Bettyp for your wonderful review. It always wants us to try harder when we know we are appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Next beautiful mountains ... Me and my husband enjoy so much pool...nice hotel, charming, clean and safe ...❤ my first time in Gold Canyon. It was to go to fair event, loved the hosting make my recommendation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hi O
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next year with some more updates.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My mother walked in the hotel with a certified service dog, through the front doors, came to my room stayed for 20 minutes and then we left briefly talking to the housekeeper in the hallway. Get back to the hotel at 11pm and my key doesn't work go to the front desk not thinking anything of it but ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your recent experience during your recent stay with us. Please do understand that we are not a pet friendly hotel and so when we see any animal on the premises it outs us on alert. We always follow all the legal requirements as required by the ADA laws.All we ask is that we are informed about...

Yuma, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were going to the Ren Fest just down the road. This motel is ideally located to get an early start at the Festival. There was more than sufficient parking, which is a must. The facility was very clean and the room was in excellent shape. The are many other amenities nearby. The bar was crowded, but nice for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Larry for great review with us. I agree that it is great to have such a close location to the Renaissance Fair.It certainly makes it easier to be able to enjoy the activities and the huge Fair. We llok forward to seeing you again soon. - Sylvia

Buena Park, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

St aff was very helpful breakfast was great staff recommendation on restaurants and places to visit was very helpful for my family THxs for booking my next destination next time in the area Will stay here again service was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armando d
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Armando for your kind review. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. - Sylvia

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Very nice stay overall. The rooms were nice size and clean. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice and clean. The Rodeo bar at the hotel had live music and friendly help. The complimentary breakfast had a full menu, the presentation was good and replenished the whole time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review after your recent stay with us. We are so glad yopu enjoyed our amenities and our Rodeo Lounge. we hope you got to participate in the lively Karaoke session too. We look forward to seeing again soon - Sylvia

Norco, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Great Palce for the Renfaire - would be even better if had shuttle service to the fair - Very Clean - pillows could be better but other than that highly recommend - Rodeo Lounge was good place to relax

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod T
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It has been a great year for the Faire this year so far with excellent weather. With reference to the pillows please do ask next time you stay with us, as we do have some alternative pillows that you may prefer. We are trying to work on a shuttle service...

Flagstaff, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Due to a vehicle breakdown on Hwy 60 east of Apace Junction, I unexpectedly came to stay at this hotel. We prefer Best Western hotels and this one exceeded my expectations. The staff were kind and helpful, given my situation. The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated and has beautiful views. The lounge was very relaxing. Interesting mix of golfers,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you were able to relax with us despite having the car problems. Hope things are back in order now. Hope to see you again soon - Sylvia

Glendale, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Have stayed at the hotel foe years. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Close to venue we visit. Lots of places to eat and drink. Clean rooms. Quiet location. Will return year after year. Staff is very respectfully to costumed Ren Faire revelers!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing all our " Rennie" friends each year and hope you enjoyed the New Mermaid there this year. - Sylvia

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: $123 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5