We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening meal in the nearby resturant ( Flaming Grill) is good value for money. Would definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornag394
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent motorway links for Cheshire Oaks, located only a few minutes off the motorway junction so you don't incur traffic noise but its very easy to find. Spotlessly clean hotel room, free on site parking.Very helpful staff. Quality breakfast. As always exceptional nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue_starkie
Stoke DAbernon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we'd used a Premier Inn, and we'd certainly do so again...the room was just as advertised on the telly and the bed was really comfortable. It was easy to find and had plenty of parking right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz399
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely little premier Inn with good service from all the staff. Even got a card and bottle of cava for our anniversary 😊 we had a amazing sleep. Thank you very much. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlz1986
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier to rear of Cat & Lion pub......NOT part of Premier chain. Overall visit to Premier very good, but don't bother with the pub. Didn't eat there but what barman worth his salt goes to put ginger beer in a whisky and dry????......yes really!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim590
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A stuffy room and an appalling breakfast served in a filthy adjacent establishment. Will never go to this place again. The bed was comfortable, but the room was too warm, and overall I was appalled by the entire experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Warrington South, Premier Inn. I'm really glad to read that you found the bed comfortable, this is just the feedback we want from our guests. It's a real shame that the room was stuffy and this disappointed your stay. The temperature can be changed for each individual room...

Cumbria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night before moving on, great location, easy to find, very friendly staff, nothing to much trouble, especially giving you more coffee! Room was lovely and warm and the beds very comfy, bathroom could have been slightly larger, but it did have everything required. Would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xpandx
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel accommodation was dated but adequate and there was plenty of car parking. Signage could be improved. The attached restaurant, not part of Premier Inn was dirty and service and food were poor. They didn't even have any wine glasses! It was so bad that we would not have breakfast there and would have felt cheated had we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfullarton
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to review our Warrington South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you felt the hotel was dated but pleased we had plenty of car parking so you had no issues with the facility. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was welcomed by a friendly member of staff and they informed me of all the premier inn details. This hotel is looking a little bit out of date but it's nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Another nice visit to a premier Inn with all the standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding at the church opposite with the reception at the Golf club. The location was ideal. The rooms was tidy and the Bed and pillows was one of the most comfortable hotel beds i have slept and was excellent value for money. I will stay here again in the need rises and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.4 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,290 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,235 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. Although disabled travelers who require a family room should contact the hotel direct.”
 of 5 bubbles Dottie007, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Hotel but don't use the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles stephenhM8393UM, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Joe875, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rear hotel rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles grahama563, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all roms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles helviticus, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay