We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Clarkston WA
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The beds were great, the pillows were plentiful too. Have zero complaints! Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and fresh. They had a indoor pool and spa but we did not take advantage of them as we were busy with wedding activities with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBecky
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to enjoy the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate all of our guest and hope they feel like...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

My wedding was Nov 7th,. We had called and booked rooms here for my bridal party. Well we heard the bar next door stayed open till 3 am which turned out to be wrong. the manager of the night or whatever he. His name is Steve. Well he overheard us talking and how bummed out we were that the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn route 66. We are pleased that you had an excellent visit. We take pride in delivering the best customer service at all times to all of our guest. Thank you for recognizing the employee that helped you during your visit. If you ever come...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Even during a small dog show, the hotel was quiet and rather comfortable. We stayed on the 4th floor after a wedding and the staff was very friendly even at the late hour. Check out Mile 277 Bar attached to the hotel. It's a great spot for music and a good cocktail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey G
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn route 66. We are pleased that you had an excellent visit. We take pride in delivering the best customer service at all times to all of our guest. If you ever come to the area again, please visit and we will be happy to...

Chicago
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed here 2 separate times a few days apart. Rooms were both Kings and on opposite sides of the hotel. First room was very nice with a walk in shower - small but nice. The 2nd room had the standard tub but the room smelled of paint. The walls were a stark white but looked too dirty to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that all guest are...

Bracknell UK
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Ideally situated on Rte 66 to the SW of St Louis. Our room was very modern, bright and spacious. The hotel staff were friendly. Buffet breakfast was OK, not the best I have had but adequate. Although we stayed on a busy Saturday night the room was quiet and we had a good comfortable night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBracknell
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Hotel was great for us completing Route 66. Beds were comfy and free breakfast, wifi and parking. Very busy but no noise disturbed us even with a wedding on. Hotel even let us leave our stuff while we visited the St. Louis arch. Alex & Ray, England.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merseyblue90
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed at this Holiday Inn on July 18. My friend and I booked a room with two beds on June 6. Upon our arrival, we were given a room with one king sized bed. Despite booking a room with two beds six weeks in advance, the hotel was overbooked. They offered us a cot and a $30 credit, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review about your visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. I am very sorry to hear that there were issues with your stay. We try to ensure that all guest receive the very best service at all times. We will review the issues you presented with the staff so that the...

Fulton
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The front desk personnel were very friendly and personable. The room was large and comfortable. However, the remodeled rooms with tile on the floors decreased "sound-proofing". Walls between the rooms appeared to be paper thin due to the noise heard from the adjacent room. Maintenance staff was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I was given a room that was dirty. The floor in the bathroom had dirt foot prints on it and the bathroom counter had not been wiped. There was tooth paste and soap on the counter. After complaining, they had changed me graciously. All seemed ok until I went into the second room. There was pop dripped on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie M
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Debbie M., Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that...

Chesterton, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Ok large hotel. Decent pools, decent work out room. They have a restaurant attached and breakfast is extra. There is an Ihop across the street that is fast so don't bother here. Something a little rough around the edges here but not bad for the price. Staff seemed bothered by having to help me. Room was nice and updated, halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucky732
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey about your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Route 66. I was alerted that that there was an issue with the service you received during your stay. First let me apologize for the any issues that occurred while you were here. As a company we try to ensure that...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.5 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe for breakfast & Twisted Tree for lunch and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city, we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections of Highway I-44 and I-270 offers an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest man made monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters at Six flags over Mid America & then cool down at Hurricane Harbor. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $138 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would book at another hotel in order to get a good room”
186stephaniew, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$134
HolidayInn.comUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates