We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
The Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I purchased a voucher for a night at this hotel which included breakfast and dinner. We arrived a little early on a very wet Saturday and were greeted by a gorgeous log fire which immediately cheered us up. We were told our room wasn't ready which we didn't really expect anyway, so we went to the bar to order some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandTCoventry
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Manor! I was sorry to learn that you were caught in a downpour between the Coach House and the main house. We do have a limited number of umbrellas available for our guests use, and I will revisit the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I was very sorry to read some of the negative reviews on this site, especially because I feel they are unnecessarily harsh, mean and unjustified. Ignore them! These definitely do not reflect the great qualities of this absolutely wonderful hotel. I took my mother there for a special Mother’s Day treat in March and we had the most delightful stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank squarecircle
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

The whole team at The Manor were delighted to read your review and it was our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your 'perfect English Country House Hotel experience' with others. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor before too long, so that you...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

on arrival the Hotel and grounds were impressive and we were booked in fairly quickly and even upgraded to a larger room . This room was large and clean with a tiny sitting area attached but the shower did not work too well and the overall impression was a 3 star I.e. no biscuits with tea/coffe and no information to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mick232
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The majority of our guests enjoy our package and comment upon its great value, and I am sorry that this was not your view. Sometimes the unexpected can occur, and on this occasion we had to offer an alternative arrangement for dinner at our neighbouring Black Sheep Pub, which has a fine reputation for good...

Shefford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed for one night and found the room and services very good. We had dinner which was excellent - albeit nouvelle cuisine. Our pre-dinner drinks in the bar were pricey - half a lager and a single vodka and tonic totalling £15.00. The staff were friendly, helpful and obliging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emacdwilliams
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, accommodation and the service. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My wife and I stayed recently and thought the whole experience was lovely. The room was spacious and clean. The gardens were excellent. The staff were very friendly and we were very relaxed at all times. It wasn't a stuffy old manor house that you would expect. We would recommend you staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations and the whole team at The Manor were delighted to be of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Brian Garside General Manager

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We were greeted on arrival by Adam who was efficient courteous and friendly and deserves to be mentioned. Our room was lovely with robes, ample new towels and was comfortable, clean and fresh. The hospitality tray was poor..a caffetiere, ground coffee and biscuits would have been better. We did not touch what was provided. Our inclusive evening meal could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandimac323
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to learn that our accommodation met your expectations. We apologise for the breakfast presentation and staff service issue which has now been resolved. Brian Garside General Manager

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

First the good bits; the building and grounds were lovely and our bedroom was good, except for the cupboard doors which didn't close and the bed being rather too firm. Our deal was bed, breakfast with 3 course a la carte dinner and prosecco, but on booking in we were told that the chef had had an accident the day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DellaDG
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We did experience an incident with regard to our food service delivery recently, and are sincerely sorry that this impacted on your stay. Our Black Sheep Pub has a great reputation for its food and friendly service, as quoted by other guest reviews, hence our recommendation. With regard to breakfast, having listened to feedback from our guests, we chose to...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here a couple of days ago my husband and rung the day before and booked a room on a bed, breakfast and dinner rate. When we arrived it looked very nice from the outside the gardens were lovely but on entering we were met by a off hand receptionist. In the evening we went down to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eje480
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your feedback following your recent stay and to hear that you felt our staff to be anything other than welcoming and friendly. We do hold regular training sessions and your comments will be shared with all the team so that we may learn where we went awry on this occasion. Should you wish to return...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

From arrival the property looks magical with a stunning entrance. I love the sheep! sometimes I wish that interiors of historic building could be less contemporary and more in keeping with the age. Having said that it was our second visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christina F
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were delighted you chose to return to The Manor. And that you like our grand entrance with the sheep grazing in the paddock and our topiary sheep near the front door! We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future trip. Brian Garside General Manager

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Great first impressions on arrival. Beautiful building with plenty of history! Booked through Secret Escapes. We were given a room in The Coach House out building which was disappointing as we assumed we would be in the main manor. No mention of The Coach House on Secret Escapes. It was a ground floor disabled bedroom. The room was a disappointment....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OWBMW
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have noted and focused the staff on duty of your experience for which there can be no excuse. I tender our sincere apologies on behalf of the operational team and do assure you that this was a ‘blip’ rather than the ‘norm’, the testimony being many other very positive...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston on the Green
9.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,508 reviews
15.2 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,072 reviews
12.1 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
18.6 km away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
12.5 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Manor at Weston
The Manor at Weston
Cuisines: British, Bar, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 12 tranquil acres of Oxfordshire countryside on the edge of the Cotswolds, The Manor is the quintessential country house with award-winning cuisine, stunning bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, meeting rooms and roaring fires. The Manor experience offers the perfect environment for an idyllic leisure break, a family stay, a business visit, as well as a variety of events, celebrations, weddings, private parties, residential meetings or team building. Located just 2 miles from Junction 9 of the M40 off the A34, close to Bicester Village and Blenheim Palace, discover your very own Oxfordshire escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: The Moat Northampton Road, Weston on the Green OX25 3QL, England (Formerly Weston Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Weston on the Green
Price Range: $171 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Hotel Weston On The Green
Weston Manor Oxford
Weston Manor Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a real taste of history stay in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_Stewart, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if you ask for a double (or twin) you get it. We asked for a double and were given a twin!”
 of 5 bubbles ccurryPA, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please note I set Room rating to Poor as the heating failed. Otherwise Junior Suite was average but tied.”
 of 5 bubbles DM_SM2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend choosing a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wesley3154, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 has dual aspect, quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles RogerEames, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay