We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Having stayed here before we had no hesitation in booking again when some friends from Canada were visiting the area but after booking we became concerned when negative comments began to appear. As we approached the hotel we were again bowled over by the appearance of the hotel and wonderful gardens. The head gardener is to be congratulated on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwilk
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Well it didn't start well however once upgraded to a suite it was lovely. The waiter we had was brilliant and the food was delicious followed next day by a lazy breakfast. If you want eccentricity and are not looking for perfection in amongst fantastic setting beautiful historic house and a little bit of not quite enough staff and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Brian Garside General Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks beautiful on the outside but it's a shambles as soon as you set foot in reception. There was nobody on reception and we stood for five minutes before a staff member came and they seemed put out by having to check us in. Room was ok but no way a reflection of the cost we paid. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickadams
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We all were deeply disappointed to read your review, and are sincerely sorry that your request to speak with the Manager did not reach myself as General Manager. There can be no excuse for the service standard you describe and for which I tender our apologies. A full investigation has ensued to avoid a repeat of the points you raise....

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We should have known it was going to be so bad when we made the booking but thought we must have just caught the receptionist at a busy moment. She couldn't wait to get me off the phone and we are still to receive the email confirmation she promised. Sour faces and 'I'm a better than you' attitude from the...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Nicolaslondon1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were extremely disappointed to read your review and sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would personally welcome the opportunity of discussing your feedback, and invite you to contact me at The Manor. I will message you directly via this website since our team have been unable to identify you. For the record, The Manor has...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We decided to treat ourselves and booked in at this luxury hotel, it did not disappoint. The grounds in particular were exceptional. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast next day was of a very good standard. We would have given it a 5 star rating but unfortunately the shower and bath needs upgrading the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Manor, and your comment regarding our exceptional gardens will be relayed to our full-time gardener – I know this will be very much appreciated! We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Brian Garside...

Cambridge, England
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The building is splendid and there are large grounds, nearly all lawn and hedges. Our superior room was fine, fairly spacious and airy, comfortable bed. The wainscotted dining room is especially pleasant. We were disappointed by the lack of any direction or management in the running of the hotel. We arrived at 4:30 and there was no-one in reception, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Afterbrunel
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we were pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful manor house and gardens with wonderful topiary hedging. We are sincerely sorry that you were not greeted immediately upon arrival, and had difficulty attracting our attention. It is possible our Receptionist was directing a guest arrival to their room, however, another...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Our daughter has just held her wedding at The Manor and we had a really fantastic experience. The staff could not have been more helpful and the venue is spectacular. We were very lucky with the weather so were able to hold the ceremony in the formal gardens and make use of the grounds but the interior of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith G
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Dear Keith G Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Indeed, it was our great pleasure to be of service to you and all your guests. The gardens are currently looking particularly stunning and we were delighted that you chose The Manor as the perfect backdrop for your daughter's special day. May we again extend our very best wishes...

Newark
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Expectations on arrival were high as it looks a stunning location. However that's as good as it gets Lukewarm welcome, poor service, and extravagant bar prices + service charge Woeful breakfast Staff lack direction and management are totally disinterested. My letter & emails were ignored and my comments remain unanswered ..... Go at your peril

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank NewarkRob
BrianGarside2013, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Dear NewarkRob Your brief review is acknowledged but I have not received any letters or emails to which you refer. I will forward you my contact details via direct message on this website and invite you to contact me at your earliest opportunity. Regards Brian Garside General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We were impressed with the place when we arrived, if not feeling slightly out of place in our ''normal'' clothes! We were very much looking forward to this hotel, and were charmed by its grounds and the big fireplace in the entrance. However, the people at reception were quite cold and when we saw our room, we were hit by...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Marieh222
BrianGarside2013, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Marieh222, We were sorry to learn of your disappointment following your stay in April. We are not quite sure how to interpret your comment about feeling out of place in “normal clothes”! There is no dress code at The Manor; our friendly professional team enjoy offering our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay in a stunning historical home. Your comments...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We have just come back from a lovely weekend at the Manor to celebrate a birthday. Adam on reception was very helpful, friendly and professional. This was the case with all the staff we met, including the young lad who had only been there 4 weeks and was replenishing the breakfast buffet, if they didn't know the answer to your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank appleday2015
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your great weekend away at The Manor Country House Hotel, and that our food, ambiance, service and attention to detail met your expecations. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Brian Garside General Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston on the Green
9.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,599 reviews
16.6 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
3.8 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,173 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
12.1 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Manor at Weston
The Manor at Weston
Cuisines: British, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 12 tranquil acres of Oxfordshire countryside on the edge of the Cotswolds, The Manor is the quintessential country house with award-winning cuisine, stunning bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, meeting rooms and roaring fires. The Manor experience offers the perfect environment for an idyllic leisure break, a family stay, a business visit, as well as a variety of events, celebrations, weddings, private parties, residential meetings or team building. Located just 2 miles from Junction 9 of the M40 off the A34, close to Bicester Village and Blenheim Palace, discover your very own Oxfordshire escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: The Moat Northampton Road, Weston on the Green OX25 3QL, England (Formerly Weston Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Weston on the Green
Price Range: $173 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Hotel Weston On The Green
Weston Manor Oxford
Weston Manor Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 has beautiful view!”
MartinaObr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for an accessible room, unless you need it.”
KrispyPlymouth, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are tall or large then ask for a room with a bigger bed as the four poster beds are tiny!”
Shughes22, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet location.”
TheWhiteRabbit57, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good food xx bloody expensive xx”
adamr813, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5