We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac

Save
Share
116 avenue de Magudas, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$99
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (148)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Updated 20-08-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 23 hotels in Merignac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Merignac? Then look no further than Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac, a hotel that brings the best of Merignac to your doorstep.

Rooms at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac provide air conditioning and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac guests have access to room service. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel Kyriad Prestige.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Merignac's popular French restaurants such as BLISSS, Le Bistrot de Capeyron, and Bistrot du Grand Louis, all a short distance from Hotel Kyriad Prestige.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as La Vieille Eglise Saint-Vincent Mérignac.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac as you experience everything Merignac has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
French
333Reviews16Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 176
  • 35
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
María E. López S wrote a review Aug. 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
After driving for an entire day and continuing the next day, all you want is to have dinner and sleep. I chose this hotel because it seemed to offer both with good quality. But the restaurant was closed with no prior (website) notice. So they sent us to Bordeaux or Merignac to see where we could find something to eat. Very disappointing! Why do I choose a hotel WITH a restaurant when it has NO restaurant on that day (a Saturday)? That's not reliable service. The rooms were clean and you could open the windows (we don't like A/C). But breakfast was buffet style. That means every guest touches the same bread forks, egg spoons, coffee pot handles and juice buttons. If one of the guests has Covid... From this experience I can't recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia DUMET, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback and take note of your remarks. We understand your disappointment and are terribly sorry about the restaurant, our web site is actually under maintenance. Concerning the buffet breakfast, all our facilities are desinfected throughout the morning, our staff cleans and sanitizes coffee machine, tables, seats... and several hydroalcoholic gel dispensers have been installed in all catering areas. Clean spoons and forks are also at your disposal on the buffet directly Moreover, to welcome you in a safe environment, our Hotel has been audited by NSF International to ensure that both our staff and customers have fully adopted the new health & safety measures and barrier gestures as part of their daily routine. best regards,
Read more
Elaine A wrote a review Mar. 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Although it was just an over night stay we were away for 2 months and as we are self-employed need to run our businesses whilst we are away so we had extra luggage for this reason. At 10pm the toilet stopped working we rang down to reception for a maintenance person to come and fix and was told there was no maintenance person (in a 4 star hotel we would expect there to be someone on site) and was offered to use the toilet in reception! after arguing with them we were given the keys to the room next door which was hardly ideal. However we had been driving for 8 hours and were needing to go to sleep with another long drive ahead of us the next day the option of changing rooms (which was offered) was not a practical solution at all given the time it would take to pack everything up and we really need to sleep. The next day when we checked out we voiced our disappointment to the receptionist and said we were unhappy to pay the full rate due to the lack of bathroom facilities she said she would get the manager to contact us (surprise surprise there was no manager at the hotel either) At no point did either of the receptionists apologise for the inconvenience we had been caused both there attitudes were kurt and abrupt. We have had no contact from the manager the payment had been taken from our card ( a very very small discount had been given) without us authorising the payment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CDUMET, Directrice at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Responded Mar. 9, 2020
Dear guest, As already mentionned on booking.... We are really sorry about the inconvenience. Indeed, we don’t have a technician at 10 o'clock at night, that's why our receptionist offered you a solution by changing room that you refused, then she offered you another alternative. In order to deal with this technical problem, a discount was made as mentionned in the email sent by our Reception Manager. We have done our best to be helpful and undestanding as usual. Best regards
Read more
Gray's Reviews wrote a review Dec. 2019
Timaru, New Zealand1366 contributions219 helpful votes
+1
Yes, a very nice hotel with friendly staff, some of whom speak good English. It was very clean and spacious and is unusual in that the toilet was separate from the bathroom. There's a small alcohol-free minibar as well and an in-room safe that we didn't use. Slept like a log and breakfast (continental) was very good in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CDUMET, Directrice at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Responded Dec. 30, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback and hope to welcome you next time in Bordeaux !
Read more
Travel13Love wrote a review Oct. 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada52 contributions59 helpful votes
Moderately more spacious than many other hotels. Great breakfast & decent dinners too. The room was good size & cool air was nice too. Definitely would return to stay in the future. Bath was good size & powerful shower.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia DUMET, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Kyriad Prestige Mérignac, Hope to welcome you next time in Bordeaux Mérignac !
Read more
matt66London wrote a review Aug. 2019
Peasedown St John, United Kingdom159 contributions120 helpful votes
Yes this hotel ticks all the boxes. Clean and bright. The AC works very well. The windows have quadruple glazing so although next to a busy road you can hear anything. Very close to Tram line A that takes you to the city centre for a princely sum of euro 1.70. The shower is good. Bed and rooms fab. Large and clean. Breakfast is nice but same as most hotels in Bordeaux. Looks like the same supplier provides for all the hotels. Only problem is the fast internet cuts off the moment you stop using the device. You have to log in everytime which is a right pain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kyriad prestige hotel
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeauxMerignac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Which popular attractions are close to Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Nearby attractions include Ma Petite Cave (1.0 km), Le Steam Pub (0.6 km), and Roc Altitude (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Conveniently located restaurants include BLISSS, L'Amaryllis, and Aux delices d'Epices.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.