We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac

Save
Share
80 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$93
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-11-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Updated 20-11-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 25 hotels in Merignac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Novotel Bordeaux Merignac hotel is just 2 km from Bordeaux Merignac Airport and 25 mins from Bordeaux city center. This hotel lies at the heart of a fully enclosed 5-acre (2-ha) wooded park with outdoor heated swimming pool from april to october. Ideal for a business or leisure stopover, the hotel has 137 rooms, 7 meeting rooms, a fitness room and an enclosed car park (8 Tesla terminals). The restaurant La Cabane - Brasserie Maison and the bar are open every day and, when the weather is nice, you can eat outside on our large terrace. Whether you are on business or vacation, enjoy the services of this hotel, located in an oasis of greenery just a short distance from the main business centers and close to the center of Bordeaux.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool / beach towels
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
743Reviews7Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 297
  • 191
  • 92
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
olivettiunderwood wrote a review Feb. 2021
20 contributions9 helpful votes
We had booked our final night in France prior to departure home to Canada at this Novotel near the Bordeaux airport, after a 3-week trip planned for June 2020. The room was prepaid. Of course, COVID-19 made travel to France at that time impossible. We were offered a voucher valid for 12 months at the same Novotel. However, travel to France is still not possible. We have requested a refund (through hotels.com), but our requests are being ignored, despite an alleged effort by hotels.com to resolve. Every other pre-booking made, including airfare, has been refunded IN FULL. But not Novotel! We feel that under these extraordinary circumstances, a large international chain like Novotel should be more sensitive to those who have booked with them. It has left a bitter taste.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
Room Tip: Don't pre-pay your room!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport, Other at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Responded Mar. 12, 2021
Good morning, Thank you for taking care to publish your review concerning the Novotel Bordeaux Mérignac. We are aware that the current situation does not make travel easier and fully understand your point of view. However, your reservation made for June 2020 could not be honored in connection with the Covid. Also, a deposit was therefore generated in our establishment. This deposit can be used for up to 18 months from the date of cancellation. Please note that by booking on Hotels.com, we cannot refund a prepaid rate. In order to obtain any compensation, we invite you to contact Hotels.com directly. Wishing you a great day. Best regards. Coralie Accommodation manager assistant
Read more
benny b wrote a review Nov. 2020
Schoten, Belgium10 contributions13 helpful votes
I was very satisfied with the stay at Novotel Mérignac, considering the new lockdown regulations of the French government. Service was limited to a basic level, despite of this the staff did their outmost to make the best of my stay. The number of staff was downsized to 1, he had to take care of everything, which is not that obvious. But both the guy at the check-in and the young guy who had to take care of me for breakfast and check-out did a great job. So I would like to thank both of them, especially the young guy in the morning who gave me something extra for breakfast. I will certainly book this hotel again in the future!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mickael Pallu, Propriétaire at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Responded Nov. 5, 2020
Thank you very much for your comments following your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, who work day after day to provide you with impeccable service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager
Read more
Luca wrote a review Jul. 2020
Velletri, Italy4 contributions2 helpful votes
nice and confortable hotel. staff is kind and they provide shuttle service to/from airport. rooms are not renewed, they are a bit tired and carpet was not clean. bathroom was quite old but clean. I had a problem with the shower they fixed quickly. The overall stay was fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mickael Pallu, Propriétaire at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Responded Jul. 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. We are pleased to read that our team helped you have a good time with us. And we will be happy to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager
Read more
yannick d wrote a review Jun. 2020
Limours, France1 contribution
Rather dissapointed by the overall conditions of this hotel. This hotel looks very old without any revamping and modernization for years. Especially carpets with many stains everywhere (corridors, bedrooms). I feel it pitty for Accor image (which I usually highly appreciate). However service was goog and Covid safety measures properly applied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mickael Pallu, Propriétaire at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Responded Jun. 30, 2020
We would like to thank you for taking time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. We are pleased to read that our team service met your expectations. However, we do understand your comment about the carpets. Some refurbishment were due but the health crisis prevented us and it will be planned in the nearest future. We truly hope to see you again and make you discover our new spaces soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager
Read more
el735 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Vienna, Austria76 contributions65 helpful votes
While it is conveniently located near Bordeaux airport and the local business zone, this hotel is way past its prime. Built about 4 decades ago it seems that not a cent has been invested since. Flaking paint, dings in the furniture, bathroom fittings where the chrome is worn off and the shower curtain has not been cleaned in years. In the halls and rooms disgusting stained and smelly carpets. All this for a hefty rate. On the plus side: a lovely, large garden with pine trees and camelias, spacious rooms with a comfortable bed, albeit a pretty soft matress and a bathroom with a small tub, nice for a soak after a long business day. Plenty of free parking. On the minus side, see above, plus pervasive greasy odours from the kitchen and poor soundproofing on the airport side. The in house restaurant for dinner: disgusting, expensive food and terrible service, see separate review.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try the side away from the airport
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelBordeauxAPT, Community Manager at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Responded Feb. 16, 2020
We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. But we are sorry to read that it did not attend your expectations. Please note that some refurbishments are planned for later this year. Therefore, we will be happy to see you again and show you our new spaces. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel merignac, novotel hotel merignac, merignac novotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Novotel Bordeaux Airport Hotel
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeauxMerignac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Nearby attractions include Real Escape Room Mérignac (1.1 km), Tepacap Merignac (0.8 km), and Climb Up Bordeaux (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Ristorante, Au Bureau Mérignac, and Tajinier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Arabic.