We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Agulhas House

    30 Barrow Road, Umkomaas 4170, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UmkomaasSee available hotels in Umkomaas
    Traveller (65)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Karridene Beach
    94 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Illovo Beach
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Scottburgh
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,514 reviews
    #2 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Island Hotel
    13 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Isipingo
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good14%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “dive centre” (14 reviews)
    “aliwal shoal” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Karridene Beach
    94 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Illovo Beach
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Scottburgh
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,514 reviews
    #2 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Island Hotel
    13 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Isipingo
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    There are newer reviews for Agulhas House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

    I had a fantastic time with Agulhas House Dive Centre, the staff are really friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely professional! Highly recommended! They do a fantastic braai, (BBQ) would love to return and dive with them again!!

    Thank James W
    Reviewed 28 January 2017

    Since my last visit to Agulhas House, everything is great there. Great breakfast, amazing food, but the best is the staff, great Brett, and Vigart, and Ryan, and of course the skipper Kelvin. The staff of the hotel were amazing too. The worst, the wifi.

    Thank JM E
    Reviewed 17 January 2017

    Diving with Agulhas house is always great. I really appreciate the unlimited dive time and free nitrox. The dive leaders and staff are enthusiastic about diving and Aliwal Shoal. I recently dived with a different Centre in Umkomaas and had the impression that the dive...More

    Thank SubmergeTech
    Reviewed 28 December 2016

    Very unhelpful, just eager to take your money!! We had to pay in advance our dives (?!) and we had to cancel because I get sick. The owner refused to refund (after insisting much we FINALY could get back the gear hire), we also asked...More

    Thank Emilie F
    Response from BrettLouw, Owner at Agulhas HouseResponded 29 December 2016

    Dear Emilie, We are very sorry you are unhappy. We explained to you on the 24th of December, when you missed your dives as you were going to be late (you were not sick as you wanted to dive later) which we did not even...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

    Diving is always great, but having a dive centre like Agulhas House to help and prepare makes the dive even more wonderful. The centre is well equipped and the staff friendly and helpful. All in all it is is great venue with wonderful people,, we...More

    Thank voetsek123
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Karridene Beach
    94 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Illovo Beach
     
    Blue Marlin Hotel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Scottburgh
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,514 reviews
    #2 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Island Hotel
    13 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Isipingo
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Umkomaas
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fresh Cafe
    17 reviews
    .19 km away
    Agulhas Dive Center
    14 reviews
    .01 km away
    Sabastians Pub and Grill
    14 reviews
    .24 km away
    Waves
    72 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    ScubaCo Diving & Travel
    66 reviews
    .25 km away
    Aliwal Dive Centre
    116 reviews
    .35 km away
    Blue Ocean Dive Resort
    28 reviews
    .34 km away
    Aliwal Shoal Adventures
    20 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Agulhas House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Todo el hotel es trasnquilo"
    Read review
    "for ease of movement at 5am ask for a downstairs room"
    Read review
    "Al room are quiet, just you need to choose between upstairs or downstairs. Upstairs some have nice sea view."
    Read review
    "On my two visits i stayed in two different rooms and both were equally good and clean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing