We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gwel Tek Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truro
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 5: English reviews
Have you been to Gwel Tek Lodge? Share your experience.
Start your review of Gwel Tek Lodge
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Called Gwel Tek and The Donnington because in separate buidlings next to each other but both have the same owner. Stayed in Gwel Tek which is the one on the left. Our rooms were on the second floor up two flights of steepish stairs. There is a chair lift in the other building but not in Gwel Tek. Room 1:...

1Thank k00ch
mitchy5, owner at Gwel Tek Lodge, responded to this review

We genuinely care about the experience travellers receive in our guest house. We are very disappointed when we read negative comments, especially as the vast majority of our guests tell us that they have enjoyed their stay. We would encourage any guest who is not satisfied with any aspect of our guest house to tell us immediately so that we...

Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is a very convenient stop for seeing the whole of Cornwall. Central to the north and south coast we managed to pack in loads even though weather was terrible. The owners have a good knowledge of the local area and were able to show us good places to visit-away from the usual tourist trail. The room was absolutely fine...

Thank jaques2008
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Everything a guest house should be. Note-this place does not take credit cards but we were warned when we checked in and not asked to pay until we left. so we got cash from the supermarket nearby. On arrival you have to check in next door. The check in was very friendly and we were given a map of the...

Thank traveller10000000
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We were really worried when we read the review as we had booked a week in Gwel Tek Lodge. We were delighted that we had a totally different experience. Our room was clean, quite spacious and had a great view over Truro. The bathroom was immaculate and the shower was fine. The owner gave us good advice about the City...

Thank jase_8
far away from Truro
Reviewed 2 June 2008

I booked the family room for two nights - it cost a total of a hundred and sixty quid, which turned out to be a total rip-off.... I hadn't realised that there is Premier Inn in Truro, or I would have stayed there instead - the chains may be dull, but at least you can be reasonably sure that they...

Thank stay_somehwere_else
mitchy5, Owner at Gwel Tek Lodge, responded to this review

I will clarify a couple of points. The rate is £30 per adult and £10 per child, which is in line with most guesthouses in the area. This includes a full cooked breakfast and parking. We request a maximum of a £30 deposit unless it is a very long stay. This is because we have had a number of no...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Additional Information about Gwel Tek Lodge

Address: 41 Treyew Road, Truro TR1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Price Range: $105 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gwel Tek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?