We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My partner and I Have just returned from 2 night stay at the Shire Lodge. We felt very welcomed by hosts Shona and Bob and their lovely dog Buster. The room we stayed in was not ensuing but the shower room was just across the bedroom and very comfortable. The room was very adequate and comfortable. Couldn't fault anything and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymania27
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you to stay. The light in garage works perfectly now! Thank you for your help. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments as they are most important to us. We look forward to your stay the next the me. Shona, Bob and Sir Buster

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Have stayed a few times on business, i have always found the b n b a great stay. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are comfy and there generally is a homely feeling about the place. always found clean and tidy. Great owners, Shona always greats with a smile and cup of tea and Bob always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. These reviews are very important to us so thank you again. Shona

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We came to Bury for a wedding and this was the only nearby lodging, so we didn't have much choice, but I have no idea how this place has 5 stars. Have the people rating it every been to another hotel? The rooms are adequate but not nice. I was 4 months pregnant and very sick still. The first morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This a non smoking house. If someone wishes to smoke then they may do so outside the back door where ashtrays are supplied. It would help if we had been told you were pregnant and not feeling well. We are not mind readers. It clearly says in every room a cleaner must be allowed in between 8.30am and 11am. When...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

How was your stay at Shire Lodge? Well. Where do I start. It all started off so well. We were greeted by a lovely lady and her gorgeous pup called Buster. She showed us to a cute-ish room where we would be staying. The towels looked fluffy and the tea and coffee making looked adequate - although it was those...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophia H
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your nightmare was your hired car which had got a puncture nothing to do with B&B, we take your comments very seriously. You could not leave your car here as we didn't know when it would be picked up, but also because B&B was full the next night and there was no room for it. You were asked to eat...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We got a lovely welcome upon entering the premises the lady of the house is so lovely and kind and she cooks the most amazing breakfast ever. The room was lovely clean and spotless. We will definitely be staying again in the future. Thank you so much for our stay the 2 Julies xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great place, Shona Bob and Buster the dog very welcoming and very friendly. Accommodation home from home with a Lovely king size room and ensuite with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, TV and free wifi. Breakfast - well the best breakfast ever and plenty of it. Would definitely go back again. We were going to a party in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrots1962
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely coments and hope you have fully recovered!

Victor Harbor
Reviewed 7 October 2016

After a six hour trip south from the Lakes District we were glad to pull in to Bob and Shona's lovely place just outside of the small village of Bury nr Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire. Buster the dog and Bob welcomed us at the door and Shona provided us with a welcome cup of coffee to settle us in. On their recommendation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G G
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Wayne for writing your lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Bob and Shona

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Shona and Bob and trusty sidekick buster simply couldn't do enough for us we had an absolutely fabulous time in their immaculately kept b and b we were made very welcome and soon discovered that nothing was too much trouble .We even celebrated a birthday while here and received a lovely birthday card from Shona Bob and Buster .The breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank Flo Ro for me for there lovely comments.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We booked Shirelodge because of its location to my sisters house & because it was dog friendly. This was certainly a great find as it was walking distance to my sisters house through the most picturesque Village. Shona & Bob the owners were very welcoming & their dog Buster was very laid back & very used to the many visitors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAR65
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Whatever your reason for staying in Huntingdon, I highly recommend this lovely B&B. Not only does it have the most beautiful garden, the couple running the B&B are great hosts. Very welcoming and friendly. Even their lovely dog said a little hello to our frenchie, Lily. The rooms are a good size and also have wifi which came in handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntingdon hotels
15.1 km away
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
12.7 km away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
606 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
391 reviews
12.7 km away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
454 reviews
24.6 km away
Hall Farm B&B
Hall Farm B&B
#3 of 20 in Huntingdon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star accommodation. Small and friendly set on the edge of Ramsey. Ideal location for Huntingdon, StIves, Warboys, Abbots Ripton, Ely, Peterborough, Wyton,Cambridge and surrounding areas. Separate lounge with honesty bar and snooker/pool table. Sky ( all channels). Free WIFI and free use of Hot tub with jets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Shire Lodge Warboys Road | Bury, Huntingdon PE26 2NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast Huntingdon, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great honesty bar and pool room”
 of 5 bubbles simong240, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All guest rooms are on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 725paulineg, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although the house is on a busy road, our room was at the back and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryO570, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything was perfect and explained very well.”
 of 5 bubbles DaSkwire, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles A4851ALstevek, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5