We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“main street”(5 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(12 reviews)
“superior room”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
175
67
19
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
175
67
19
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetafternoon teasuperior roomsunday carverywholesome foodsteakmixed grillon arrivalgreat selectionvery friendly and helpful stafffriendly hotelulster fryfew monthspeasvisited this hotelfew drinksno hesitation in recommending
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on business and was a bit underwhelmed....Hotel room was nice and clean and a good hot shower...that said the carpets on the stairs to the rooms are really dirty, reception staff very cool and bathroom / room tiled floor so slippy I fell....More

Thank Woolpackcottage
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Woolpackcottage, Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay. We are very disappointed that you did not fully enjoy all aspects of your experience at The Royal Hotel. We are currently undergoing an extensive renovation programme throughout the hotel with many areas recently completed....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had enough of the the mis steak sandwich; couldn’t finish it....you can’t have the sauce separately and now I know why....it’s covers all the fat on the steak! This was simply rubbish and the pepper sauce was disgusting. AVOIDMore

Thank Paul R
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We are surprised and disappointed to see that you didn’t enjoy your meal. Our steak sandwich is indeed quite a substantial portion so it is not unusual that you were unable to finish it. The dish cannot be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great and the staff very helpful. Our room was two rooms in one very well laid out. Both rooms had TV, Kettle, Tea/Coffee etc Hairdryer and was very comfortable, Suited our needs well.........More

Thank peacehaven50
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear peacehaven50, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay. We're delighted to see that you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't usually write reviews butI ate here yesterday with my family we opted for Sunday carvery in the Lounge area. We had turkey and ham as roast beef seemed to be just crumbs/scraps left same with what looked like lamb(this was at 1pm) anyway it...More

5  Thank peterdavidson28
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Davidson, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and enhance customer satisfaction. We are very sorry to see that you were displeased with your experience at the Carvery on Sunday....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in to the Royal hotel in Cookstown for a meal and it was absolutely gorgeous There's a menu for 2 courses or the restaurant menu both of which have a great selection of meals I had the chicken with stuffing gravy peas and half...More

1  Thank D B
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DB, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your meal and we really appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DarrenHehir
September 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TheRoyalHotel | Property representative |
Hi Darren, we would be delighted to work with you on your flexible dates. please contact reception directly on 02886762224 for best long term rates
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If there are 3 or 4 then room 12 is great 2 singles and a double with a door to close for privacy"
Read review
"All 3 rooms we got were of equal quality."
Read review
"I believe all rooms are on the first floor anyway."
Read review
"Unless there is a music night the rest of th time was quiet and the music was switched off at 1am"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing