We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corrs Corner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corrs Corner Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Corrs Corner Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Corrs corner used to known for excellent food and friendly staff now although a lovely dining area it's full of rude staff very angry looking older ladies who obviously don't want to be there ,food is basic but overpriced £4.50 for vegetable soup which clearly was just defrosted gone downhill food wise for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottemorgan333
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi charlottemorgan333 FROZEN SOUP ??? Not here all our dishes are prepared fresh daily by our team of experienced chefs never heard of a chef freezing soup, I will have a look to see if I can identify the very angry looking older ladies. Regards Martin Toner

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Restraunt/bar is great.food is good hearty grub.comfort food.has a great atmosphere.always busy but service is quick and reliable.couple of the bar staff could smile abit more.didnt like that there isn't an option to sit in front of the tv with a burger and a pint to watch the football.the tv is in the waiting room for the restraunt.so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robere21
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robere21 Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Im glad you enjoyed your meal and the service I will look into the other points mentioned. Kind Regards Martin Toner.

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst travelling for work. Chose it as TripAdvisor had good recommendations and it was extremely handy being just off the M2 on the A8(M). Nice big car park. Check in was easy with a nice smiley faced girl who made me feel very welcome and showed where things were. Pleasant room, recently updates to some extent. Everything worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDavidRowley
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi IDavidRowley Thank you for your great review I will pass your comments onto the team, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind Regards Martin Toner.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited this hotel previously - and was pleased to visit again. The welcome at the reception was both professional and warm. Whilst there is a 'dated' feel about the building it is well maintained and clean. The room was well presented and comfortable. All staff encountered ensured that the stay was both pleasant and memorable Service at bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdF1621DY
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi markdF1621DY. Thank you for your great review on your stay great to read how you enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind Regards Martin Toner

belfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Should have went to iceland supermarket. My daughter had vegetable soup for starters aka heinz can soup i had turkey and ham dinner which was pure rubber my husband had sea food platter which was inedible my sister had a burger which one bite was taken and my daughter then had ribs which were burnt to crisp. We didnt complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon2912
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sharon2912 Disappointed to read your comments on your meal experience , Corrs Corner Management and Staff work hard to ensure that all our Customers receive quality service and food, all our food is delivered fresh daily from local suppliers NOT frozen as suggested, if we do have an isolated issue with a meal it is always easily resolved at...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't been here for a few years due to having moved away. Our recent return was not a disappointment. We ate in the Bar Grill. The food was still to the previous very high standard and portion sizes very good too. Although certainly not rude, a couple of the staff could've been a little more friendly, as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrickMike
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi carrickmike. Thanks for your review, great to read that you enjoyed your meal however disappointed that you felt the staff lacking as they are normally very bubbly. Hope to see you return again soon. Kind Regards Martin Toner

County Antrim
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booking was easy and the hotel receptionist, Victor, was very organised and helpful. Next morning house keeping could be heard in the corridor before 8am. Our door handle got tried a number of times over a 20 minute period until 8.20am at which time a female member of the house keeping team decided to use her card key and enter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsobelD
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi IsobelD Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I will look into all the points you made . We hope to see you return in the future. Kind Regards Martin Toner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Party of 8 (Inc 2 children) came here for mother's day menu (£23 per head for adults). This is our second year coming for mother's day and have been to eat here countless times before and have always enjoyed a good service but today was not the case at all. Everyone in our party said their food was delicious but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona S
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leona S Thank you for your review. I was Happy to read that you have been here on many occasions and enjoyed the food and the service, and again the food on Mothers day however the service on that day seemed to let us down for which I am sorry, We at Corrs do pride ourselves on our quality...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant evening meal here with friends, and 'Corrs' did not disappoint, we all had different dishes and they all looked and tasted yummy, pleasant surroundings and good service made for a very enjoyable evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarlizDevon_UK
Whiteabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I hope whover Martin T is will read my review, Food was very good bit over priced for portion size, drink again served up in beautiful glasses but I supposes hotel prices, my biggest disappointment was when I took my 12 year old daughter to the carpark to make a call to her dad, on the way we ran into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydornan
Martin T, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Hi marydornan Thank you for your review. I am quite concerned as to the identity of the people you encountered in the car park as our staff have their own entrance via the kitchen and not the main doors, if possible I would ask you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss. Kind Regards Martin Toner

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
1.9 km away
Chimney Corner Hotel
Chimney Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtownabbey
233 reviews
8.1 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
17.8 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
291 reviews
24.0 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,258 reviews
9.4 km away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Price Range: $135 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrs Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corrs Corner Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corrs Corner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located on a roundabout therefore if road noise annoys your sleeping it might not be the best choice for you.”
IsobelD, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was excellent, we were upstairs, i would say any room in the hotel wold be well worth the stay!”
marydornan, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“.Book a table before you go as it is very popular,Paddy the waiter will be glad to see you, by the way Paddy is a coloured gentlman .”
roger20082013, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet non-smoking room”
billmitchison, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I only had a meal”
N4544OXsueb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5