We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 879: English reviews
Start your review of Portrush Atlantic Hotel
 Click to rate
County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights on business with other work colleagues. I expected parking would be easy at this off peak time - unfortunately not. After two circuits of the none too straightforward one way traffic system around hotel, i double parked outside and ran in for guidance from reception, to be informed that hotel carpark was full and maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elimron
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello elimron, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry that there was some confusion around car parking, unfortuantly we only have 16 spaces in our car park, which we share with the apartments behind the hotel so parking is very limited, however there are 2 large car parks in the town just a...

carrickfergus
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight on Friday 10th March 2017, large comfortable and clean room with breath taking sea views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to shoreline walks as well as main street shopping, bars and restaurants. Hotel also has a nice bar area to relax in. Over all a pleasant experience for a very reasonable price, we hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrickperson
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello carrickperson, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I deceived to take a break staying at this hotel. We have stayed here many times before when it went under the name of The Ramada. On arrival we were greeted by lovely staff at reception and were quickly signed in. Our room was 104 at the back of the hotel nothing to look at apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jean B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am so sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep or that you did not enjoy your evening meal. We have just had a new Head chef start so I am hoping any issues with the food will not happen again. We also...

Blessington, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this is a lovely friendly town. I did not find the staff in the bar to be very helpful or friendly at all. we received a drink in a broken glass. I was not impressed and although my stay in port rush was nice the Hotel failed to impress me with service, atmosphere, or friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fi S
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Fi S I am so sorry that you did not find the bar staff to be as friendly and helpful as I or you would expect them to be, I have spoken to my bar manger and he is talking to his team. I am so sorry also that you felt that we lacked atmosphere friendliness and a good...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights recently, hotel has location in it's favour. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless even though were quite dated and showing age. My main grievance is the quality of the food. Had one evening meal , I am no chef but could have done better really, my very nice piece of plaice was destroyed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret B
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Margaret B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am also very sorry that the plaice and the brownie were not to our usual standard, also I am very sorry that you were not informed that the package you were on was only for 2 courses and that there was an extra charge. I...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, just to use up a gift voucher. Excellent , clean ,nice staff, and good breakfast. The only complaint I have is the bar staff need to be taught how to serve draught Guinness. To serve a "pint" with a head over 30 mm, (an inch) is not acceptable!! Perhaps the Guinness rep/management could look into this.PATHETIC. !!!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bobby G, Tank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am so sorry that your pint of Guinness was not as it should have been. My Bar manager has set in place a training day to ensure this does not happen again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on Saturday night (3 girls) in a very spacious sea front triple room that couldn't be faulted, the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and great craic! We had a few drinks in the bar and headed out for dinner and returned to the hotel bar. Next time we will definitely eat in the Atlantic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello HollyG, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I will pass on your kind coments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great night. Kind Regards Natasha

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed her for our anniversary. Pleasant staff in general, nice enough room with everything you need. One king - and one queen double bed, 32 inch flat screen TV (this used to be part of the Ramada chain, all these hotel chain rooms kind of look alike), thank god the heating was on everywhere, it was damn cold outside with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirola73
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and your anniversary, we are hoping to have a refurbishment in the near future to make the bar and restaurant area more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Natasha

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel lovely view of the Atlantic Ocean from our room which was clean and comfortable accommodation food was nice staff were very helpful and friendly breakfast was lovely weather was so so for February if your staying for a while i recommend taking a guided tour of the North West beautiful scenery would recommend staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello William M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for one night(Monday-Tuesday) to celebrate my birthday.. girl on reception was friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean but peaked roof made it dark and intruding.. lovely view of the sea but felt seating area was too small.. windows must have been replaced as new plasterwork was unpainted.. no bath towels so had to make do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vick7777
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vick7777, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry that you didn't have any bath towels I do wish you had let reception know as we could have brought you some up very quickly. Also I am sorry that your sausage and bacon was not cooked enough, again if you had made a...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
657 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
351 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
359 reviews
0.1 km away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
250 reviews
8.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Price Range: $89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nothern ireland
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Portrush Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 312 has a great ocean view”
  • window view
 of 5 bubbles elimron, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards front of hotel all have sea views - book early to get one as it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles carrickperson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't know only stayed two nights - room alright, was clean.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB752, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out before 11-00am.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyg226, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Having the sea front room made it that bit more special!”
  • our bedroom view
 of 5 bubbles 457hollyg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5