We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magherabuoy House Hotel

Overview
41 Magheraboy Road, Portrush BT56 8NX Northern Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
195
124
77
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
124
77
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room lovely hotel night stay night porter the ground floor room was large town centre reception staff stayed here for one night lovely breakfast salmon family room giants causeway an evening meal cooked breakfast weekend break northern ireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for a night to attend a show in the hotel , was welcomed by friendly knowledgeable staff and was surprised with the size of the rooms clean comfortable and everything that was required in them , best nights sleep ive had in a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Brian S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night during our roundtrip in northern ireland. The hotel is nice, clean and welcoming. The room was very big and clean. The breakfast good and with a big option of things. I would come back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Giovatravel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you value your sanity do not stay at this hotel, the staff are obnoxious and rude, the hotel is dirty and they seem to forget it is the customers who are paying for them to work there. Housekeeping staff laugh as you walk down...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MummyMalibu
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Booked The Magheraboy for the first time at end of October for a short one night break. My wife and myself were delighted by the all round comfort and laid back friendly atmosphere of the Hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing too...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank LightPacker301781
Response from Trevor C, Owner at Magherabuoy House HotelResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs W, Thank you for staying with us again, and for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had an enjoyable visit, and hope that next time you can make it for a second night. Best wishes, Trevor

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

I stayed recently with my family for a wedding. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and in particular the very friendly and helpful staff. It was very good value for money and its location is great - very close to many of the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank TDT
View more reviews
About
Description
Refurbished country mansion and three-star, family-friendly hotel offering luxury, en-suite bedrooms and free on-site car parking. Some rooms with views across the Atlantic Ocean. Bedrooms include More large doubles/twins, superior, family and accessible bedrooms. Broadband is free throughout and the Hotel offers a range of dining options. Tea room open Mon-Sat 10am-4pm. Carvery Lunch served on Sundays from 12.30pm-2.30pm. Food is served in the Bistro every evening from 4pm. Located under two miles from Royal Portrush, the Hotel is ideal for those wanting to sample the famous links. Also within a half hour's car drive of the Giant's Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$66 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Magherabuoy Hotel
,
Best Western Portrush
,
Portrush Best Western
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$66 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Magherabuoy Hotel
,
Best Western Portrush
,
Portrush Best Western
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Inn on the Coast
804 reviews
1.79 km away
GolfLinks Hotel
203 reviews
2.12 km away
The Port Hotel
302 reviews
2.29 km away
Adelphi Portrush
796 reviews
2.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 70 nearby restaurants
Leona's Tea Room & Bakery
148 reviews
.10 km away
Dora's
112 reviews
.12 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
54 reviews
.01 km away
Sea Salt
44 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
Portstewart Promenade
55 reviews
4.05 km away
Barry's Amusements
586 reviews
1.80 km away
Aquaholics Dive Centre
62 reviews
3.90 km away
Portrush West Strand
62 reviews
1.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sarahlouw21
December 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Millynab | Reviewed this property |
Probably guide dogs for blind people would be allowed, otherwise you would need to contact the Hotel direct to ask this question.
1
Vote
mamjjjggffxvh
June 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VictorianDavid | Reviewed this property |
I was with a group that had a more restricted menu than the full list from the restaurant, but it was still a wide variety of choices. It's pretty standard fare (i.e. beef, chicken, seafood, some vegetarian options) for a... More
0
Votes
KLC195
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Johnc35 | Reviewed this property |
No there is not
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Did not stay over at this hotel"
TheMacs
Oct. 22, 2018
Read review
"Get the best price you can"
markusTyrone
Aug. 27, 2018
Read review
"Ask for bedroom away from the front entrance if staying a Saturday night"
Gavyn81
May 27, 2018
Read review
"I have stayed in several rooms over the years and all similar."
56BrianC56
Jan. 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing