We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bannville House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bannville House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bannville House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every thing over cook most of the food was on eatable med steak burn to a crisp.bacon hard could not cut it. Mushrooms done in mic wave like rubber to many guest only three cooks on duty they where getting set up for mother day. Totally over book.ever one I spoke to had been waiting two hours and over. Others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wbeckett2017
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience here at the hotel. We have taken all your feedback on board.

craigavon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to the Banville house for lunch last week on the recommendation of a friend, we were not disappointed it was a carvery plenty of choice and simply delicious and the price was extremely reasonable, we were so impressed we are returning next week! ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean M
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Very very disappointed took my daughter here for afternoon tea was really disappointed sandwiches ok, scones ok pastries a disgrace I bought a voucher online for this at a cheaper price I would definitely not liked to have paid full price. Hotel dated but clean, tables were far too big for 2 you probably could fit about 6 people round...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 654maureenm
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your afternoon tea experience. We welcome all feedback and have taken your comments on board.

Ahoghill, Ballymena United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Short version - Rooms clean but very old fashioned with extremely uncomfortable beds. Good food and very pleasant receptionist. More detailed version - On arrival.we were told we needed to pay a £30 refundable deposit per room we were not informed of this on booking so this was a surprise. We were given our remote control and room key. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ginger L
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we have taken your comments on board.

Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Afternoon tea was great, plenty of selection, scones were heated slightly- delicious and a personal touch. Staff were very attentive and friendly. I bought this threw Groupon which was very reasonable. I would recommend afternoon tea here, won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanneboal
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Thank you for your lovely comments!

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Went to the banville last week for a family meal and party. Have to say the service was dreadful, staff were ignorant and the food was thrown at us!! Food was cold and bland and huge portions, that put you off before you have even tasted it. Definitely will not be returning, it was like stepping back in time to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stella411
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at the Bannville House Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Booked Christmas Day Lunch with difficulty. Very amateur unprofessional guy who took my call and promised to forward menu which never happened. Got call from hotel re payment for the booking which was never mentioned to me during telephone call. Phoned next day to make payment and lady who answered was too busy to take payment and asked me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn M
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have taken your comments on board.

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We were a large group and had a lovely dinning room. Food was excellent for all three courses and a good menu to choose from. Place was very busy on the night so expected there to be far more staff to cope. Service was disappointing very slow and very erratic resulting in some meals being cold. Pity has we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GOULAGON
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we have taken your comments on board. We hope to see you again!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Just home from the Bannville house after a two night stay with my wife. Everything was perfect with room but the friendly staff made our break so enjoyable. Lynn is a gem, took time to sit and chat for a few minutes even though she appeared to be really busy and was rushing about everywhere. We went to the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip4950
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I would highly recommend the Afternoon Tea here! We had a Groupon voucher but I would happily pay the £10.50 again - the service and food was excellent. We were given a warm welcome and seated at a table by the window. We received a glass of fresh orange to begin (Prosecco was also an option) followed by our tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi K
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience, hope to see you in the near future.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbridge
20.3 km away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
22.6 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
17.0 km away
Mourne Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
210 reviews
31.1 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
628 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilltop Lodge B&B
Hilltop Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Banbridge
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Bannville House Hotel

Address: 174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Price Range: $152 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bannville House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bannville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannville House Hotel Banbridge, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bannville House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bannville House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we didnt stay over so cant comment”
EileenGreene58, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front room would have a better view, there is no lift so if you are not able to manage stairs ask for a ground floor room”
jeanm797, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay well away”
wbeckett2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“did not stay overnight so cannot comment”
654maureenm, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs as I'm not sure there were any lifts”
annew581, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5