We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Room fab. Spotless and larg very comfortable. Can't fault this Hotel, service amazing. Staff can't help you enough. Staff very friendly that is All staff. This Hotel is a 3 star. In my option it should be 5 star. Will always stay at the Lodge hotel in Coleraine. Entermainment at weekends free and amazing. Caters for weddings and all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally713
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. I will share your kind comments with all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for a weekend to attend my daughters wedding. Was extremely impressed by not only the food, which was excellent, but the rooms wbich were spotless, the pleasantñess of the management and staff, and the overall atmosphere of this hotel. The owners should be very proud to have such dedicated staff. Not only the food for the wedding, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip1232
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on a recent visit to the hotel on the occasion of your daughters wedding. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and dining experiences at the hotel! I have passed your kind comments onto our Chef's and the rest of the team. We are very proud of them all and the...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Food was outstanding, very friendly staff and hotel was brilliant, we stayed in one of the annex rooms , very clean and tidy and well laid out with kingsized beds which were very comfortable, good selection for breakfast, will be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and found our food outstanding and staff very friendly. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

So i attended this hotel recently for a pool competion. As a hotel it has a lot of ups and downs, ill start with the downs. Food in the bar is without doubt the worst ive ever had, ordered fajitas which came out as basically a chicken wrap already assembled, fajitas to me you assemble yourself its part of why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted you found our staff very friendly, and I have passed on your compliments to Nicole who you refer to, she is indeed a credit to us as are all our employees. I am also delighted that you enjoyed our Carvery...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife, food nothing special. Vegetable soup OK, breaded pork OK, mashed potatoes very dry and not well seasoned, vegetables over cooked and watery, fish pie lacking in flavour, posset tasted OK but a little to solid. Service slow, had to ask twice for service on different courses, I think understaffed when a bus tour arrived. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Centrehouse
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies you did not enjoy our experience on this occasion and we appreciate your feedback, however, it is a shame you did not advise management when you were dining with us and your issues could have been addressed there and then. In the light of the overwhelmingly positive feedback on Tripadvisor, I hope you can see that we normally provide...

Bushmills Northern Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Attended wedding ceremony and reception here. The attention provided by staff was amazing. From start to finish everything was taken care of. The food was excellent, room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast the following morning was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJDave89
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending a wedding at the hotel. I have shared your comments with all the team and we do hope you visit us again soon.

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Our daughter had her wedding recently in The Lodge Hotel, it was fantastic! The staff were ever so helpful an very friendly! The wedding manager herself (Carol) couldn't of done enough for us! The food is excellent! The gentleman called Derek Ewing (think that's his name!🙈) who married my daughter is so down to earth and made her guests feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian0504
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review and I am delighted that you had a fantastic day whilst celebrating your daughters wedding at the hotel. I have passed your comments on to Carol, Derek and the team. We are extremely proud of our staff and fully appreciate the value they add to our guests experiences. Thank you once again for your...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Good size bedrooms furnished to a high standard. Food excellent with reasonable bar prices. Great location near to the town and ample car parking. We requested an early check in as attending a funeral and would have like to freshen up after travelling from England. Management failed to acknowledge the request but this is the only criticism - although this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill H
Norma W, General Manager at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

As per our telephone conversation today, we apologise for the confusion regarding early check-in. Your request had been noted and prepared for but unfortunately as your booking was made through an online travel agent we do not acknowledge requests directly but we were expecting you to check-in early. I am glad everything else was to your satisfaction and thank you...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I don't know how many times we've driven past The Lodge on our way to Portstewart or Portrush but last Friday we decided to call in for lunch. What a surprise! Really big, bright restaurant with good varied menu. It was very busy but the staff were well able to cope. One thing I noticed was that wheelchair users were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candygirl156
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your first visit to Elliot's Bistro. I am delighted you decided to call in for lunch. Thank you for your 5* review and we look forward to your next visit.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Second stay in 12 months both only for one night. Rooms are huge, well equipped, clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Ate at the restaurant last year and had a good meal but it does get busy though; both were weekend visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review. It is lovely to hear you have stayed previously and were happy to return, this is always a good sign! I will pass your compliments on to our staff and hopefully we will see you again for another visit.?

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
3.3 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
331 reviews
12.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
12.3 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
602 reviews
6.8 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $126 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Annex Rooms were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Pabloduncan91, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles Sally713, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 to rooms 112 were all very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles philip1232, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant not great”
 of 5 bubbles heathermH9947KC, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If accessibility is an issue, request a ground floor room”
  • Bedroom (this is after I made the bed - not the housekeepers - they did a much better job of it!
  • Bathroom, bath and shower
 of 5 bubbles Valerie_W_Ireland, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay