We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I stayed 3 nights with our 2 young children: 2 night’s family-break deal plus an extra night we had paid for, B&B. Overall it was a very average experience. Maybe even borderline below average. We left with a few gripes to express about this place: 1. It’s a very late check in time - 4pm. 2. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mk_oMac
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. It is difficult to respond to so many issues, but we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss them with you in person, as it is very disappointing to read that we have failed on numerous counts with you and your family. Could you please email your contact details...

Belfast
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I along with our little baby had a last minute short business trip and called the lodge to check availability and from the first phone call to check availability until we checked out the service was first class. So much so we tried to book for another night but it was fully booked. Great hotel with super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lois A
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent 5* review regarding our facilities and service during your stay recently. I am we were unable to keep you a second night, but hopefully we will be able to accommodate you the next time you want a short break. Thanks again.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Called in this evening and four adults had gorgeous meals (weball tried a different meal and we were all impressed) and a perfect kids meal for the little one. Menu woth tons of choice and pleasant staff too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maglocks
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of Elliot's Bistro. Our team will be delighted that you enjoyed your meal and visit. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The classic family room was very comfortable, except for the chairs, if watching TV, they were a bit uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very plentiful and delicious. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the town and just off the ring road. We had a very relaxing stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Our team will be very happy to receive another 5* review, and I am delighted that you found our facilities relaxing and enjoyable (well apart from the chairs). We have recently refurbished our rooms and we have also replaced some chairs, so I hope it is...

northern ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night for one night just the two of us and I can not fault our stay from start to finish. The friendly staff and lovely food plus our room was amazing and very spacious. We have had a great first time experience staying here and will return with our kids (5 of them)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moeNorthernIreland
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review regarding your first stay with us. I am delighted you and your husband enjoyed your night away, it sounds like it was a well earned break, and we will look forward to welcoming you back with your children next time. Thanks again for taking the time to review.

Stafford UK
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Just got back from a 2 day break with our family of 2 children under 6. We choose the Lodge hotel after looking for availability on the North Coast for which there wasn't any but the Lodge had a great offer of 2 nights for a family of four including evening meals and breakfast. We arrived around 5pm on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkyfin2000
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you and your family had a enjoyable stay and that you would be happy to stay again. This is the first year we have offered the family inclusive deal over the summer holidays and and it proved extremely successful. However I would like to apologise for...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A last minute idea, and the Lodge Hotel seemed to be a good value deal. The room looked fine and the food was plentiful and very tasty. Only two minor negatives, Despite ordering wine with our food, and having enquired about it twice, I was on the last mouthful of my starter before it appeared. I know they were busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davyo472
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about the delay for your wine, I can understand your frustration on this one. I am somewhat disappointed to read your comment on our beds as we have recently replaced our beds and the feedback has been very positive, but like you say it is a personal...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed mid August 2016 for one night with my partner and daughter. Check in was very quick and the staff member who greeted us was very pleasant and professional, offering us advice on the local area. The room was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and while the food was good quality I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would be happy to stay again. With regards to the menu choice, we are currently working on new menus and have added a couple of other vegetarian options. I am not sure if you stayed on the meal deal with your...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great night at the show. Friendly staff served us dinner and then breakfast before we left. Always impressed when we stay at the Lodge. Location just outside Coleraine is great for shopping. We left at lunchtime and 10mins we were parked close to town centre. Nice cafes and places to lunch also. Well done to all staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your entertainment package at the hotel. I have shared your comments with all the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

9 of us went in a family party for Sunday buffet lunch. The choice for starters and puddings is good, but the mains choice was poor. Disappointing roast potatoes and limited vegetables. Puddings excellent, best bit amount the meal. Hoping for an improved main meal next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateHargan
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on our Sunday Carvery. I am glad you enjoyed the choice of starters and puddings, however, I am rather surprised at your comment regarding our choice of mains as we offer 4 roasts including - Turkey, Roast Beef, Gammon & Lamb, 4 choices of vegetables- cauliflower cheese, peas, cabbage, mushroom & onion, carrots &...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
10.5 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
12.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
344 reviews
12.2 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
640 reviews
6.8 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $130 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa annex very quiet.”
GOULAGON, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“my friend had the disabilty room all needs were met very bright airy room looking over the carpark noiseleavel hardly noticeably”
kylers193, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Annex rooms are a minutes walk from main hotel and are quieter.”
maxflyBangorN_i_, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the annex would be much quieter especially at weekends whilst there is entertainment in the main building..”
Billly_Stone, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Annex is nice a quiet”
202jeanetteb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5