We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cromore Halt Inn

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cromore Halt Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Cromore Halt Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed one night here during our trip. We had a ground floor room looking out into a parking lot. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, but not memorable. We would stay here again, but would ask for a room on another floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyFlossy
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a really lovely stay here. Staff were so nice and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and best of all very quiet at night. The food was excellent, we had a lovely evening meal and the breakfast set us up for the day. This is the second time I have stayed here and it definitely won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a great place to say at a reasonable cost. We only had an overnight stay but the room was a good size and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was really excellent and perfectly cooked. I would venture to say it was the best cooked breakfast I ever had in the wide range of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LiamBelfast1
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you found our "staff friendly" ,our rooms "spotlessly clean" and our "breakfast excellent". We really value and appreciate feedback from all of our customers. I would like to thank you for choosing Cromore Halt and look forward to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Portstewart over Easter for a last minute break when most places were booked out. We finally got a room in Cromore Halt initially for one night but were so impressed with the staff and service that we ended up staying three nights. The quality and presentation of the meals encouraged us to eat in house each night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ivangordon
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ivan & Audrey, I would like to thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found all of our staff to be most helpful and that you enjoyed your meals with us. We really value and appreciate feedback from all of our customers. I would like...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was a short notice weekend break. Whilst its location is a bit out of Portstewart it is an excellent base for visiting the North Coast. The rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious. The food is excellent especially the breakfast which was fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly so I cant fault it. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cromore Halt. We really value and appreciate feedback from all of our customers. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We have stayed at Cromore Halt Inn on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed each stay. Rooms are basic but very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast always good. Bistro restaurant is excellent. Our room on this occasion was unfortunately above the breakfast room/bistro and we were awoken at 1pm which sounded like tables and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you have stayed with us on a number of occassions and have enjoyed your stays with us. We value and appreciate feedback from all of our customers. We constantly strive to maintain the highest standards...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Nice guest house,would stay again but a few little complaints.We tried ringing reception for over 30 minutes until they answered.Yes they were busy but I think there should always be someone at reception. Checkout was at 11 which is very early. On a positive note breakfast was first class

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivia k
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Cromore Halt Inn. The Normal Checkout time is 11am but we do cater for a later Checkout time if required. We are glad you enjoyed our home style cooked Breakfasts and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Celebrating my husband's birthday and what a treat, beautiful hotel,large rooms,freindly staff ,away from the hustle and bustle of the town, lovely countryside veiws with a gutbusting breakfast , delicious evening meal and free wifi, Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of leaving a review of The Cromore Halt Inn. We are so glad both of you had a great time with ourselves. We always strive to maintain the highest standards and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

so 4 or 5 years ago my mum treated my granny and I and we stayed in the cromore hault.little did we know young fella's kept music on in their car at full blast in early hours of the morning so my mum had to go down and report to the night porter so the night porter and removed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomihaugh543
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This was an unexpected spur of the moment booking by my husband, although we had eaten in the Cromore on different occasions we had never actually stayed overnight. Generally we would tend to stay in 4 star hotels, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised, check in was quick, our room was clean, comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of The Cromore Halt Inn. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely time with ourselves and will certainly pass on your positive comments to our staff. We strive to maintain the highest standards and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
1.4 km away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
244 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
653 reviews
2.7 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
939 reviews
11.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,718 reviews
10.4 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cromore Halt Inn

Address: 158 Station Road, Portstewart BT55 7PU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromore Halt Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cromore Halt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromore Halt Hotel Portstewart
Cromore Halt Inn Portstewart, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cromore Halt Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cromore Halt Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 10 is a good room top stay in.”
marksH2051KU, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose one above restaurant”
deborahmN3354FL, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be pleasant and treat others how you would like to be treated.”
wesleyt930, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any where on this property would be excellent”
lilamarcusdickson, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seems well sound proofed. we heard no external sounds from the nearby road nor from other bedrooms.”
ericp14, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
PricelineUS$107
LateRooms.comUS$107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates