We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Warminster

TravelodgeUS$52*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Warminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Warminster
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Think it was about £28 and 3 of us stayed overnight. Rooms clean, ready and warm. Ate at the Little Chef downstairs in the morning which was also much improved from the way I recall them. The staff helped us out by giving us the local cab number and recommending the Wetherspoons in town which was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would recommend this Travelodge as it was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and it was in easy reach of the Town centre. Its useful having the little chef attached as well. Lovely area too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for me and my boyfriend anniversary, saw the pictures online and thought it was a lovely place to stay, unfortunately upon check in, was poor and slow, once we checked in we were allocated a room that was nothing like in the pictures, very misleading, the room was dirty and dusty, there was an extra bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Warminster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel clean quiet and really helpful staff - I have stayed here on previous visits during the last few years and always found it pleasant. Shame that the Little Chef joined to this building lets people down breakfast quite pricey and do not have all ingredients in the morning of your stay. Seemed to be run on a shoestring...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannebI8781JC
Pakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bathroom extraction fan couldn't be switched off and even with the door closed it could still be heard. As for the Wifi, well it wouldn't even offer me the free 30 minutes and there was only 2G reception for my smartphone. The Little Chef also closes here at 3.00pm but there's an overpriced "Subway" and Burger King available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Warminster hotel. We will make the most of...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

IT'S two years since we had been to Longleat, Safari park, so we did our usual, book a few days with travel lodge, drive down on the wednesday,and stay to saturday £100 odd for the room,and the tickets to longleat free from out weekly shopping retailer,HAPPY DAYS . Weather was fantastic,and traveling home on the saturday instead of sunday, really...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can pay more for a hotel, you can book higher standard hotels, but as far as value for money goes, you can't beat a Travelodge. Room was clean, tidy, quiet and spacious. We stayed here when visiting Bath, it's about half an hour drive back into Bath, but we saved a fortune on hotels by doing so. If you're...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night and was provided a ground floor room due to having a child in a wheelchair which we were pleased about. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, this is not seen often in many other places so this stood out to us and we felt we could approach the staff if we needed to. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is very near to longleat safari park where we had a 2 day pass so ideal for a short stay. Breakfast in the little chef was ideal in the morning. The room was fairly spacious and clean however the bathroom looked tired and not as clean. However it did the job we needed it too. With burger king and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

poorly maintained outside and the bathroom needs modernization the site was not up to standard compared with other travellodges poor food choices available on site for a seasoned traveller not within walking distance but there is but you have to drive

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandF5734MO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
4.3 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
826 reviews
11.2 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
448 reviews
2.0 km away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
216 reviews
2.0 km away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#8 of 25 in Warminster
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travelodge
Warminster Travel Lodge
Travelodge Warminster UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Warminster staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Warminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask in advance for downstairs if disabled”
lindahV3462KR, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Found on speaking to other guests all rooms appear to be quiet, thus guaranteed a good nights rest and sleep.”
ronaldritchie45, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was fine!”
vickycrocks, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good. Very clean.”
409pennyp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable, with friendly staff.”
652stanm, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates