We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woolley Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woolley Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this hotel listed on Google maps in the village of Ellington near Huntingdon. It was the poerfect place to stay for the occasion. However on turning up it was obviously nowhere to be seen! I rang the hotel immediately but they refused to refund my deposit. Despite being told the erroneous listing still appears on google maps with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Christopher T Thank you very much for your review. I have no idea how we became linked with a private address in Huntingdon in Cambridgeshire. On receiving a phone call from the owner of the property, we immediately went to Google maps to correct this, however on checking today, this request is still being processed so the update has...

Nottingham
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for the new years eve break on a DBB package. We were looking for an alternative to Centerparcs where we most often go during this period. We saw some really good reviews and liked the proposition: somewhere where a family can play together without recourse to a kids club. If you imagine the place where the kids can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheraz A
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are fabulous, really friendly, the dinner menu was delicious (we didn't want to leave), and rooms were really comfortable. The facitlities were great, we were offered everything we could need and more to make our stay with our 9 month old really relaxing. Cannot recommend highly enough. Loved it here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am really delighted you had a great time! I am particularly pleased you enjoyed the food; we have a new Head Chef and it is brilliant for him and the kitchen brigade to get the positive feedback. Hope you see you again and again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second hotel we've stayed at in the luxury family hotel group and it didn't disappoint. Great for young families or dog owners. Another property with abundance of character. Staff went over & beyond. Very accommodating for little ones & will blend / sterilise etc. lots of nice little touches such as children's name on table for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaM73
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear EmmaM73 Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. I am not sure when you stayed but since early January, we change some items on the menu every day, linked with the availability of produce from our kitchen garden. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We bought a voucher from Travelzoo to visit Woolley Grange Spa. The deal included a treatment and afternoon tea along with use of the facilities, ie pool, steam room and sauna. The treatments were excellent. However, the spa itself was very disappointing. It's housed in a building separate from the hotel and looks like a large summerhouse from outside. Inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncatering
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a stunning 17th century house which has been immaculately transformed into a high class hotel. It has all the modern amenities we've come to expect but most of the original features have been retained as well as modern period style features installed where necessary. The service is warm & friendly, the rooms comfortable and the food of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAB142
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear JAB142 Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are lucky to have a classic Jacobean manor house which has been updated but still has the sense of home. so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Clare

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at Woolley Grange at new year was lovely, so much for our 18 month old boy to do from running around the garden, investigating the tractors, swimming and finding the toy boxes. The bottle wash service was a brilliant idea as was the baby listening service. We got to enjoy having a drink in the lounge and relaxing dinners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHPeebles
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear LHPeebles I am so pleased both yourselves and your little one had some magic moments during your stay. Hope to see you again soon; do come in the summer months when the outdoors comes into its own. Warm wishes Clare

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife here for her birthday 9 weeks after our daughter was born. As soon as you get there you relax. Everything is there cots, high chairs, swimming nappies the works. Staff really friendly and very child focused. Place is just great. You cannot not relax. It is a place where parents feel looked after. Not cheap but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlynDJ
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear GlynDJ Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay to celebrate your wife's birthday. I am so pleased to hear you had a relaxing time and you found everything here you needed to help you look after your newborn. I hope we can welcome you back in the summer when you can enjoy the outside space...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Woolley Grange for 2 nights (Fri & Sat) to celebrate my birthday. It was our first trip away with our 9 week old baby. The staff at Woolley Grange couldn't have been more accommodating if they'd tried. Kind, helpful, cheery and efficient they were great. The hotel is stunning from the outside and full of interesting nooks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6361HDamyw
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear T6361HDamyw Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and how the 'little things' made the difference for you, staying way with your newborn for the first time. It is also really rewarding for the team to hear how much you enjoyed their care and...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

10 adults and two kids we all booked in for afternoon tea. We have pre booked as it was a birthday surprise. On arrival you see the loverly looking grounds and grand house. We was shown to a room to wait for the birthday girl. A large wood fire was alight in the room which was very nice. A box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stutan
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear stutan Thank you very much for your review following your afternoon tea party. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and the afternoon tea and thank you for the feedback about the plate clearing and ordering drinks. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Warm wishes Clare

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
5.2 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
492 reviews
8.4 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
662 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
617 reviews
6.0 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
6.2 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel, restaurant and spa set in 14 acres of lovely grounds on the edge of Bradford on Avon and the Cotswolds. Freshly cooked food from the walled kitchen garden, comfy country bedrooms, open fires, children's club and ELEMIS spa with two swimming pools. Pets welcome too! Only 15 minutes from beautiful Bath...ideal for a town and country break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolley Grange

Address: Woolley Green, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $178 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolley Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Woolley Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolley Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolley Grange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woolley Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful to check where it is.”
 of 5 bubbles 310christophert, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main house”
  • 'Boys' room
 of 5 bubbles choctruf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the John Baskerville - nice to have the sitting room.”
 of 5 bubbles 5_9_2_8, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Number of rooms in other buildings....request room where pets have not been as in our case there was a reaction to dog hairs in the room”
 of 5 bubbles BrianS974, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We didn't see any other rooms, but ours (East Wing) was a very large and comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahH102, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5