We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woolley Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woolley Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woolley Grange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
st jean
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Bedroom " Birdy " - bathroom lighting poor, no light over the mirror , which was in poor condition. At dinner, my wife's portion of fish was minute and over cooked, the Albariño white wine was served warm, in a small flask, by a waitress who was obviously a trainee and banged the plates on the table, exclaiming ". there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dggstj
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear dggstj Thank you for your recent review and I am very sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your experience. I would be very interested in hearing any more detail and to have the opportunity to apologise in person. Please do contact me on 01225 864 705 or by email clare.hammond@woolleygrangehotel.co.uk. I very much hope to hear...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Attentive and well trained staff and a homely atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble. Highlight was the 3 course dinner. Starter if parsnip soup was just excellent as was the chicken livers. Chocolate fondant which had been cooked was wonderful as was the lemon torte. Superb. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynardsg
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear maynardsg Thank you very much for writing a review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed dinner and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm wishes Clare

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We decided to take our mum here for a birthday treat and I have to say we were quite disappointed. We were taken to drab dark room - not the Orangery - where the first thing we noticed was the mess. Multiple tables were uncleared, food debris all over the floor, mushed into the carpet. This makes you immediately wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toulousey
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Kim B Thank you for our recent review and I am very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced and your disappointment. I would be very interested to speak with you about your tea. Please contact me on 01225 864705 or by email clare.hammond@woolleygrangehotel.co.uk. I very much hope to hear from you. Best wishes Clare

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very good stay - via Secret Escapes - and would have given it an Excellent Rating However their billing needs watching. My Bill included a £1 Charity Donation (no mention who), a £1.75 fee for dining as a resident of the Hotel and then a £11.70 gratuity charge! Didn't ask, they just took it on the blind assumption that everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monday s
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear monday s Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay and I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that aspects of the billing took a shine off your memories of the stay. I will review our communication of the charity donation and service charge as...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I do think if you are unhappy with something you should complain to the appropriate people and I did not do so. However I have sat on this for 3 months and whilst hunting for a decent spa in the area I feel the need to make comment. Our outing was a Buy a Gift "treat" for a Champagne Tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinski321
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear karinski321 Thank you for letting me know about your experience and I very sorry to hear how disappointed you were. I would be very grateful if you could contact me so I can hear more about your afternoon tea and apologise to you in person. Please contact me on 01225 864 705. I look forward to hearing from you....

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here with a 5-year old son for 3 nights. There are inside and outside pools, green field to run, play soccer (football) and walking in a vegetable garden. There would be a standing sign with your child(ren)'s name(s) on a breakfast table every morning and the breakfast was delicious. You can have full English breakfast or a la cart....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lasher
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear lasher It is always rewarding to hear how much guests enjoy what we offer so thank you for taking the time to let us know. It sounds as though you had 3 very full days; hopefully you had a chance to relax at some point too! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Warm wishes Clare and the...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I went with a small group of five women for an English Tea with Champagne last Sunday afternoon. There is a lovely conservatory but we were put in a corner of the dining room, which was empty apart from us. We ordered our tea which arrived some time later, a pretty array of finger sandwiches, a scone each and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Jenny K Thank you very much for your review and I was saddened to hear about the disappointing service you received. I have passed your feedback to our restaurant team to ensure service standards are consistently high. Please contact me so I can apologise in person and make a gesture to yourself and the bride. clare.hammond@woolleygrangehotel.co.uk or by phone...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Family suite turned out to be a small double, with stairs down to bathroom, living room (i.e. room with large sofa) had travel cot and z-bed for our sons crammed in. Not good. Beds made but room wasn't vacuumed or tidied. Staff were generally nice, only a couple seemed well trained - would guess the others were hired in for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EDMummy
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear EDMummy Thank you for writing a second review of your stay and I am sorry you were not entirely happy. I appreciate the time you have taken and detail you have provided to feedback about your stay through Tripadvisor and directly with me as we are always looking at ways we can ensure our performance is consistently high. As...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

went into breakfast 1st morning , told dogs not allowed walked out but went back in asked for milk for dogs breakfast then told we can have breakfast in the lounge. secound day day told ok for breakfast in lounge . waited 35 mins nothing came this placedoes not like dogs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephena23
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear stephena23 Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you did not find us welcoming when you were staying with your dogs. We have a lot of guests who stay with their pets and all areas are accessible with dogs apart from the dining rooms. Guests have dined in the lounges on many occasions when they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked months in advance for a 3 night stay over the bank holiday and were really looking forward to the trip, especially the crèche and spa facilities. We had a good time overall and there are many "pluses" to the hotel but when I compare to other places we've stayed I was a tad disappointed. Up side - lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esme919
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear esme919 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were not happy with some aspects of your stay. Thank you for the additional feedback I have had from you and for giving me the opportunity to respond. I am very pleased there were some positives during your stay. With my best...

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
2.3 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
503 reviews
7.8 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
676 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
637 reviews
18.4 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
822 reviews
6.0 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel, restaurant and spa set in 14 acres of lovely grounds on the edge of Bradford on Avon and the Cotswolds. Freshly cooked food from the walled kitchen garden, comfy country bedrooms, open fires, children's club and ELEMIS spa with two swimming pools. Pets welcome too! Only 15 minutes from beautiful Bath...ideal for a town and country break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolley Grange

Address: Woolley Green, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $189 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolley Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woolley Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolley Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolley Grange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woolley Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator in hotel”
pantiles, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are not numbered but are named. We stayed in 'Mary Hamilton' with excellent views over garden”
C1660XVericc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor room at the front of the main house was very nice”
206JonP, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in Chimneys on the top floor and had a very quiet room”
sarahrobinlang, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful to check where it is.”
310christophert, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5