Casa Hotel

Casa Hotel

Traveller (565)
Deluxe Double Room
Room & Suite (145)
Lounge
Dining (82)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 14 hotels in Chesterfield
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Casa is Chesterfield's premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighboring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controllable air conditioning throughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hypnos mattresses on our beds and 32' LCD screens with Freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
East Midlands Airport
47.3 km
See all flights
Doncaster Sheffield Airport
37.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,210 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Casa Hotel garners praise for its attentive staff and personalized service, creating a welcoming atmosphere that many guests appreciate. The spacious rooms are often lauded for their comfort, though some visitors mention the air conditioning and decor could use updating. While the hotel's cleanliness and amenities, including a quality breakfast, receive commendations, the value proposition receives a mixed response due to the cost of room service and drinks. The hotel's proximity to the Peak District and local amenities is popular among guests, despite the bustling location.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,210Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,717
  • 357
  • 80
  • 43
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bridgette wrote a review Aug 2021
Herford, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned a last minute trip to the Peak District, and found a special deal for accomodation and breakfast by booking directly via the Casa Hotel's own website. A bottle of chilled Cava and 2 champagne glasses were waiting in our room upon arrival! The room and its facilities were excellent, including a small fridge with fresh milk for hot drinks, and free bottled water, replenished daily. Despite the reduction of national Covid restrictions, the hotel provided plenty of hand sanitiser locations, and staff wore face-masks. We dined in the hotel Cocina Restaurant on the night of our anniversary, and the food was superb. The breakfast was buffet style, with an extensive selection of foods to satisfy every taste, from 'Full English' to 'Continental' and it certainly set us up for a day's hiking. We were particularly impressed by the restaurant staff, who were friendly and keen to help, despite the huge numbers of customers that all arrived for breakfast at the same time on the Sunday morning! An added bonus was the large car park, with ample free parking. All in all, the hotel proved worthy of its 4 star rating, and we will find an excuse to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your anniversary weekend stay with us and found your room and our facilities to be excellent. We continue to remain vigilant in creating a safe environment for our guests even during the current times. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in our Cocina restaurant and found the food served to be superb during both our dinner and breakfast service. We take great pride in offering the finest quality produce to each of our guests, much of which comes direct from the local area. It's great to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, even during our busiest service times, and that we were able to deliver a four star experience during your stay. We hope you will return to stay with us again at Casa in the near future. Kind regards Lucy Guest services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NottinghamDenise wrote a review Sep 2020
Nottingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Wine and Dine package as a last minute treat.
Firstly we felt very safe as lots of Co-vid precautions and cleaning were in place including track and trace.
We stayed in an accessible room which had a huge modern bathroom with everything we needed included a non slip floor in the wetroom. The main bedroom area was lovely, if a little dark. Lots of lamps with very subtle lighting.
We ate in Cocina in the evening and at breakfast. In the evening the restaurant was very busy, but the staff were unflustered and helpful. Both meals were presented nicely and very tasty. Service in the restaurant was just right... friendly and professional. My husband is in a wheelchair and the server got us a lovely table with enough room.
This was our first night out since February due to lock down etc. and due to the friendly service throughout the hotel, great meal in the restaurant and lovely room we will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Team at Casa Hotel s, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt safe even during the current times. Its great to hear you liked your bedroom during your stay and had a fantastic dining experience in our Cocina restaurant. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Casa Hotel very soon. Kind regards The Team at Casa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
NeilJehane_23 wrote a review Nov 2020
Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived around 2030 to be met by the friendly receptionist. Smooth check in and straight up to our Junior Suite and deluxe double room for a couple of nights. The junior suite (235) is huge: large double bed, 2 sofa beds, 2 tvs, a dining table for 4, a large balcony with 4 seats (although the view is mainly road just the position of the hotel), large shower, mini bar (complimentary water and first morning,via room service, and in the restaurant second morning. Although the room service food was ok, I recommend going the the restaurant as everything was much fresher and very tasty.
I asked if some 21st birthday stuff could be put in the suite when I booked and sure enough on arrival balloons, chocolate covered strawberries and a banner above the bed were to be found. Therefore, I give the lady , Georgia, who set it up a special thanks. Especially as she said she'd sort this on her day off! Thanks again Georgia.
All in all a very enjoyable stay (especially during the current situation and as we about to be locked down, again).
Highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear Neil Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Junior suite and liked the enhancements available in the room. Its wonderful to hear we were able to make your daughters birthday a special one even during these certain times and that you had a highly enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to stay at Casa Hotel in the near future. Kind regards The team at Casa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma E wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Casa hotel for the "Staycation" package as a surprise to my husband. I recieved a phone call the day before and was asked what time we wanted to book our table for dinner, 6pm or 8.30 which was slightly disappointing as I believe that should be stated on booking as those times were not suitable for us. We arrived 10 minutes before check in and was asked to wait in the bar area, we assumed we would be advised when our room was ready but that was not the case. The room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable, we enjoyed sitting and admiring the outside view whilst sipping our prosecco. The tea and coffee station in the room was not very clean and the red splash back had splatters all over, just think during this current pandemic the cleanliness details are even more important. We tried to use the phone for room service but it had no dial tone and again was covered in something sticky so we used our own phone to ring. The hotel itself was noisy until about midnight but that was out of the hotels control and was more just inconsiderate guests. I could not get the hairdryer to work the next morning and so my husband called reception, again on our phone and we were sent another hairdryer within minutes. Breakfast was the shocking PART, we were encouraged to book when we checked in so booked for 9am, we were seated promptly and then ordered drinks and food, our coffee came very quick but our breakfast we waited a whole hour and when it arrived it was cold, we were very disappointed and actually wished we had not even bothered as it just felt a waste of our time, it didn't feel fresh at all. The staycation package was disappointing and I think if we ever stayed again I would just book the room and not the extras, the extras were not worth the cost and if we had paid for the breakfast alone we would of definitely refused to pay, we didn't eat it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Team at Casa Hotel s, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you found the bed in your room to be comfortable and that we were able to rectify the issue with the hairdryer in your room promptly. We are extremely sorry to hear you were left feeling dissatisfied with the Staycation Package. Our restaurant and bar have been extremely busy since our reopening hence the lack of availability for your evening meal. We contacted each of our residents the day prior to their stay on Saturday to enquire about reservations due to an already high demand in our restaurant for that evening. We tried our best to accommodate space for our residents, we apologise the times available did not suit you both. With regards to the telephone and the Tea and Coffee station in your room we again sincerely apologies. We can ensure this is not a reflection of the usual high standards of cleanliness we maintain in each of our bedrooms. We have noted the issues with the telephone in your room and will ensure this is fixed promptly. We are extremely sorry to hear of your experience of our hotel breakfast. Breakfast was extremely busy on the morning of your stay and unfortunately delays are to be expected. We are adapting to a new way of serving breakfast as opposed to our usual buffet style, plating each breakfast and providing table service for all our guests which does take slightly longer. We do wish you would have mentioned that the breakfast was cold and this could of been rectified to avoid you leaving dissatisfied. We are often commended for our breakfast service and selection and sincerely apologies this was not the case for your experience. We do hope your experience with us does not deter you from returning to Casa Hotel in the near future. Kind regards The Team at Casa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
birleybarn wrote a review Feb 2020
Hasland, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed booking a Valentine's day special deal staying for dinner bed and breakfast.

We are world travelers so know what we are talking about.

The room was just O.K. but had a very very poor selection of toiletries, for instance, one tiny piece of soap for two people and no "turn down".
We requested replacement towels because we had to mop the floor with the originals after showering !! They never came !!.
There was no main course food on the Valentine Night Menu for gluten-free people unless they could persuade their partner to share a large fillet steak with them.
We had to pay a surcharge of £31.50 for my partner to have a tough normal-sized fillet steak from the normal menu.
The lighting was impossible in varios parts of the hotel........so dark at the table we sat at in the restaurants bar that we could not read the menu.
However , otherwise, it was great, it just needs better management to sort out these silly things.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a room towards the north of the hotel away from the noise from underneath.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Team at Cas... s, The Team At Casa at Casa Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear birleybarn, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our Prija toiletries are imported from Italy at a considerable expense. We provide a combined shampoo and body wash along with a conditioner and a tablet of soap. Replacements are available on request without charge. To our knowledge the late maid and duty manager did attend your bedroom to reset your room whilst you was at dinner. My sincere apologies that you didn’t receive fresh towels when requested, please be advised we do provide anti slip mats and bath mats to catch any excess water from the shower. The Dinner menu on Valentines night was our normal full A’ la carte menu in addition to our ‘Valentines Menu’ alongside our additional specials menu. Between the two menus there was a numerous of GF options for you to choose from which was explained to you in the night. It is very unusual for us to receive feedback about our 8oz fillet steak to be tough, as on check back this was not mentioned. A check back is provided during every main course to ensure each customer is satisfied with the food. We would have been more than happy to rectify any problems raised with the food at the time. We are currently upgrading our lights within the restaurant and bar area and all feedback is much appreciated and as always we will review our procedures with the aim of an improved outcome to our guests. It is encouraging to hear that all other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Many Thanks, The Team At Casa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rahul wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Casa Hotel has potential, but does not come close to living up to it. The hotel itself is nice enough -- it looks like though somewhat impersonal. The room was large enough and the bed passable. However, the service was not particularly good. A couple of examples:
1. My partner cannot have dairy or gluten. Due to COVID rules, we had the option of having breakfast delivered to our room or to eat in the dining room. We chose delivery. However, the food arrived with no indication of which plate was gluten/dairy free. We also requested one decaf and one regular coffee. Only one arrived, and we didn't know which was which. When I call the front desk to find out, the person who answered said that the restaurant would call me back. We did not get a call and consequently ate no breakfast.
2. Housekeeping did not come in the room at all, and there was no indication that this would be the case. It wouldn't have been a big deal except we sent away all the cups thinking they'd be replaced. This made it difficult to have coffee/tea in the morning using the available bags/sachets in the room.
3. None of the staff wore masks, nor were masks required in the building. This was concerning from a health standpoint.

On the plus side, parking was free and dinner in the restaurant was quite nice. The breakfast/housekeeping/mask situation needs to be rectified, though. We would not stay here again unless there were no better options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Team at Casa Hotel s, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry to hear you were left disappointed with the service you received whilst staying with us. We can assure this is not a reflection of the feedback we usually receive on the high standards of service we pride ourselves upon. In regards to the confusion over your room service breakfast we send our dearest apologies. Breakfast on the morning of your stay was an extremely busy service and one where all staff are still trying to adapt too operationally during these current times. We are sorry you did not receive a phone call back from ourselves once you had made the call to reception. We do wish you had of tried to contact us again and we would of tried to rectify the confusion over your breakfasts promptly. With regards to your comments towards housekeeping, due to the current circumstances of Covid-19 we are unable to offer our usual daily housekeeping service to our bedrooms, to reduce the risk to both our guests and our staff. Had you of rang our reception team for fresh cups we would have happily delivered these to your room immediately. Through out the hotel we have several measures in place for Covid-19 including a Track and Trace system for all residents and guests, several hand sanitising stations spread about all public areas and a one way system operating though out the hotel. We are also using contactless methods of service where at all possible. As per the government website, those exempt from wearing face coverings include those that are 'employees of indoor settings' hence our staff are not required to wear them. All staff are taking all necessary precautions to keep as safe and as clean as possible with social distancing and regular sanitising and handwashing in place to ensure this. We are sorry to hear you will not be returning to Casa Hotel and wish you safe travels for the future. Kind regards The Team at Casa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rob3066 wrote a review Mar 2022
Hemyock, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived early afternoon to this independantly owned and run Hotel. Had to wait 10 mins for our room to be available. There are 4 EV chargers so we took the opportunity of having a complimentary topup. Car park is quite large and never looked full.
The hotel is about a mile north of Chesterfield Town Centre and railway station next to the A61 , about 5 miles or so from the M1 and has a Tesco and Costa opposite,
Despite the roads, the rooms were well insulated from traffic noise.
Staff at reception and throughout the hotel were all very friendly and very effcient.
Lifts are available to access all floors. Restaurant and bar are on the 1st floor. Had dinner both evenings which was 1st class, it was really interesting watching the chefs prepare the food whilst sat at the table. Prices were comparable with other hotels of this standard. Breakfasts were very good wiith hot and cold food. and the amount of choice available.
Rooms were quite large, good bathroom, but shower only, no bath. The quality of the furnishings were of a high standard, you can tell that just by opening the door to the room. Inside the room on our arrival was a bottle of complimentary bubbly and nice touches such as fresh milk to enjoy your cuppa in the room with the coffee and tea making facilities.
I have stayed here several times, both for work and leisure reasons and reviewed it at least 3 times, my opinion doesn't change, excellent hotel which I would unquestionably recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am pleased you found our location convenient and were able to park with ease. It is great to hear that the staff were friendly and efficient throughout your stay, I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the wider teams. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a lovely meal in our 2 AA rosette Cocina restaurant on both nights. We take great pride in using the finest quality ingredients throughout each of our menus and our homecooked breakfasts use produce direct from our own farm: Walton Lodge, located less than 5 miles away, all of which is prepared and served by our award-winning team. We appreciate your recommendation and continued custom. We sincerely look forward to your return to stay with us again at Casa in the near future. Kind regards, Abigail Richards Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rashesh wrote a review Aug 2021
Dagenham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading lots of other reviews I decided to book the place for the August bank holiday at Peak District National Park. My detailed review is as below:

Accommodation/room: Neat, clean, and very tidy up room. Free Cava on arrival displayed in the most beautiful way gets an additional bonus point.

Price: No comparison with other hotels nearby. Staying for 2 nights, that too during the august bank holiday including breakfast is amazing. It only cost me £210 for two nights including breakfast, what else one can expect during the bank holiday.

Location: Almost every place to visit in peak district is a maximum of 30 minutes drive from the hotel. This ticks the box of location if anyone is traveling to Peak District. There is a big Tesco opposite the hotel including other shops like Gregs and Subway if someone is interested.

Staff: Well mannered, polite, smiley faces, always available to help, and go the extra mile to bring a smile to customer's faces. This displays the great working culture of the hotel.

Food: We booked the room with breakfast. The breakfast is served between 07:30 am to 10:30 am, and I must say they have a very large variety of options available for everyone. I can bet having breakfast there will make you no hungry all day. Again, the staff at the restaurant is incredibly amazing. Even in rush hour, they delivered great service with a smiley face.

Facilities: Many facilities are available at the hotel including Bar inside/outside the hotel, a Restaurant, Gym, plenty of spaces outside with chairs for the family to relax, and free parking.

Rating: Nothing less than 5/5. Highly recommended, worth visiting. I will definitely visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The location itself offers each and every room with good view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed an excellent stay with us over the bank holiday weekend and liked your room during your stay, along with the complimentary cava presented upon your arrival. It's wonderful to hear you liked the location of our property, close to the neighbouring Peak District National Park and found staff well mannered and polite and that we were able to go the extra mile to make your stay with us a special one. I am thrilled to hear you liked both our breakfast service and selection. Our produce comes direct from our farm: Walton Lodge, located less than five miles away and is received extremely well by our guests, with regards to it's level of quality and taste. It's fantastic that you were able to enjoy the available facilities across our property during your stay with us including our newly renovated Barca bar and Cocina restaurant. We look forward to your return to stay with us again at Casa in the near future. Kind regards Lucy Guest services manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria W wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we arrived for them to say the room was not ready as there was a problem with the hot tub filter , they said to go and have a free drink on them before we went up ,we were absolutely fine sometimes these things happen.
we had a great meal in the restaurant ,the staff were fantastic and the food was great.
the room was really nice ,bathroom was spotlessly clean but there were a lot of finger marks on the doors leading to balcony ,for a £315 room i would of expected it to of been cleaned again when they had finished with the hot tub.
we had a really fantastic night and the only reason i did not give 5 out of 5 was because we ended up being late for breakfast ,at no point did anyone tell us that it finished at 9.30 , i went back through all my booking reference and even on there website and no where does it say what time it finishes.
but as we were 10 minutes late they said that we could have what was left but would have to pay £5 room service as we were not aloud at that point to eat it in the restaurant, was a disappointing end to a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front of House Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time leave us a review. I send our sincere apologies for the unforeseen issue with the hot tub in your room and for any delays incurred at check-in. I am pleased to hear we compensated this with a drink in our bar and that we were able to work to resolve the issue quickly. It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal in our Cocina restaurant and liked both our staff and the food served. We take great pride in offering the finest quality produce direct from the local area throughout each of our menus. I can assure you our housekeeping team clean each of our bedrooms thoroughly between each stay, in the current climate more so than ever. I apologise that you felt our breakfast times were not communicated to you clearly. Upon check-in our reception team explain to each guest the opening times of the restaurant for breakfast, it is also available to view in our room directories. I would however like to thank you for bringing to our attention that it isn’t displayed on our website – I will ensure our marketing team are made aware in order to resolve this. In regards to the situation at breakfast the team received a call at 09:48 from your room asking if you could come down for breakfast, you were informed that breakfast had finished at 09:30 however you were more than welcome to still come and have breakfast or if you wanted, we could bring it up to your room for our usual tray charge amount of £5. Our Restaurant is open all day to guests so I do find it odd that you say you ‘were not a loud’ to eat in the restaurant. You did ask if we could wavier the fee of £5 so we gave you the option of coming down to collect the breakfast instead of paying the amount. You opted to pay the tray charge and have your two Full English Breakfasts brought up to your room by one of our team members, the waitress that brought your food to the room thought you seemed more than happy with this at the time. It’s a shame you felt you had to create a trip advisor account to review your experience with us. Upon check out if you had given us the opportunity to talk through your main issue, we would have ensured you left completely satisfied as we like to deal with issues there and then to avoid disappointment. I can assure you we work hard to accommodate and meet the demand of our guests where we can. Kind regards, Emma Waters Food & Beverage manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert Tatlock wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was MY wedding and I was in two minds about having it in a four star hotel (after growing up in a council estate).

Before I begin, here are some things that drive me about weddings:

Waiting around (unnecessarily), then being herded.
Overtly expensive bar prices.
Food being served at a random pace that someone ends up with theirs cold.
DJ's who simply play what they want and talk far too much.

Our wedding needed to be organised very quickly and their coordinator Shannon ensured it was stress free. I believed that the staff were genuinely pleased to meet us and to be part of our day. They were always present and never in our face and it's obvious that they enjoyed working there. There was never any unnecessary /prolonged wait for anything and yet the day drifted through at a relaxed and unhurried pace.

The food was served hot and timely, there was plenty of it and of high quality (produce from their own local farm). So many of our friends came up to us saying “Have you seen the barbecue?” above and beyond, it wasn’t just bangers and burgers and I strongly recommend this evening option to other couples as the vegetarians were well considered and not just palmed off with a pasta salad.

We gave the DJ a broad sheet of do’s and don’ts and let him get on with it; chatter was simply kept to announcements such as cutting the cake, first and last dance etc. His choices were impeccable and he was flexible when it came to last minute changes.

Bar prices were similar to our local (In that there London) and the bar-staff provided a beautiful blend of professionalism and personal service.

Our room was spotless, welcoming and comfortable and all too soon it was breakfast time.
Again good quality produce cooked to order (none of that mucky buffet stuff).

I can imagine that some narrow minded folk might criticise its location and view, I would direct them to the history of the hotel and relevance for the town.
My inverted snobbery diminished when it was explained to me (and proves that “Nothing is too good for the working class”)

I simply cannot fault this place and will be going back for our anniversary(s).

It is perfect for people who prefer quality over the ostentatious.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Learn about the relationship between the town and the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Hotel
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you for booking your special day with us at Casa. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy the day stress free thanks to our staff. All of your kind comments have been passed on to each department involved. We sincerely look forward to you visiting us again at Casa in the near future. Kind regards, Abigail Richards Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harper asked a question Feb 2024
185 contributions7 helpful votes
Can you get breakfast as room service?
Answer from HILARY G
3 contributions
Hi, We didn't order room service for meals, but there was a kettle and tea/coffee equipment fridge in the room. I am certain you would be able to order food, as that is normal procedure in a Hotel of this calibre in UK. However, it should be easy to email the Hotel to ask, or phone, they are very friendly and amenable to help you with anything you require. I do remember asking frequently for fresh milk as I was not able to have dried/ long life milk, and the staff were very helpful over this. Regards,
Keera Liever asked a question Nov 2022
3 contributions
Do you offer late check out ??
Answer from Joanne M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom33 contributions
Hi, I guess they do as this place is run very proffesionally. Just contact directly and ask the question.
Sarahjaneblondie asked a question Sep 2020
Ilkeston, United Kingdom42 contributions11 helpful votes
Can you book the hot tub suites online? As I’ve not seen the option. Thank
Answer from Casa Hotels Ltd
Chesterfield, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi Sarah Jane, Our suites are available to book online direct through our website. Kind regards, The Team at Casa
Answer from Casa Hotels Ltd
Chesterfield, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We offer complimentary Harrogate water and milk, all the extras in the mini bar will be an additional cost. Many Thanks, The Team At Casa Hotel.
Answer from Casa Hotels Ltd
Chesterfield, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Good Morning, your more than welcome to order your room service when required. Many Thanks, The Team At Casa
Verghese T wrote a tip Jun 2024
15 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk into town at a leisurely pace takes about 35-40mins. The Crooked Spire church was definitely worth a visit. Visit in a market day."
Read full review
Felicity D wrote a tip May 2024
19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms have thermostats so if it's a bit warm you can drop the temperature."
Read full review
Marioman1048 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Wrexham, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would go again for a week"
Read full review
Louise W wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom80 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of car parking. Easy accessible."
Read full review
karensmith64 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy your stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chesterfield area.
PRICE RANGE
C$165 - C$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerbyshireChesterfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Casa Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Technique Stadium (0.3 km), The Apple Sculpture (0.2 km), and Silver Tree Crystal (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chesters, Donkey Derby, and Cocina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Casa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Parish Church of St Mary and All Saints (1.7 km), Renishaw Hall And Gardens (7.9 km), and Barrow Hill Roundhouse Railway Centre (4.0 km).
Is Casa Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chesterfield HotelsChesterfield Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChesterfieldHotels near Casa Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars