We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lea Hall

    Lea, Matlock DE4 5GR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MatlockSee available hotels in Matlock
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good21%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (51)
    There are newer reviews for Lea Hall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 51 reviews

    Reviewed 7 November 2015

    Don't be fooled by grade 2 listed building that look idyllic it's a façade. I was lucky to escape with my life and nearly lost 3 generations of my family. A portable electric de-humidifier left on in cellar with a sign saying "DO NOT SWITCH...More

    4  Thank nanasusue
    Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

    Please see "Death trap property" same group

    Reviewed 5 November 2015

    I would not recommend a stay here. Pictures look amazing but we stayed for a 40th birthday. There was a fire in the cellar. Fire alarms did not go off. No firecexits. No fire doors. No fire escapes on higher floors. Windows bolted shut. Only...More

    2  Thank SmiggerLiverpool
    Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

    Please see "Death trap property" same group

    Reviewed 31 August 2015

    Just back and must say although we had a good family get together was disappointed by lea hall. No one to pass over keys told where the keys were hidden. Couldn't get into house till after 4:00 pm but had to leave by 10:00 am....More

    2  Thank relax19
    Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

    Unfortunately we can not show every guest in due to late arrivals etc, instead we arrange a key collection system, the arrival and departure time is known prior to booking as are the linen/towels supplied, so were unsure as to why this is referred to...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2015

    The first thing we did before booking was to look at the very impressive photos and write up for lea hall, the reality was quite different, there were 20 of us including children on a self catering weeks stay, i wont knock the place as...More

    3  Thank susan m
    Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

    We are very sorry you didn't think Lea Hall met your expectations, we also do not consider Lea Hall a luxury property and neither advertise it as such or charge luxury prices, it is a period building of great character and we have spent considerable...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at lea hall last weekend celebrating my 30th, their was 18 of us and everybody loved it. The house is very quirky and the outdoor area is brilliant, we spent a lot of time outside as took a BBQ and wood burner. The...More

    2  Thank lyndsey l
    Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Lea Hall, we are so pleased you enjoyed our lovely house.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Matlock
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Matlock
    Alison House Hotel
    392 reviews
    2.34 km away
    New Bath Hotel and Spa
    374 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Hodgkinson's Hotel
    400 reviews
    2.93 km away
    The Temple
    198 reviews
    2.99 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jug & Glass Inn
    86 reviews
    .87 km away
    Parkys Eatery
    151 reviews
    2.42 km away
    The Greyhound Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
    149 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Matlock Gurkha Inn
    185 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lea Green Development Centre
    10 reviews
    .61 km away
    Birdswood
    86 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Derwent Valley Mills
    14 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Cromford Mill
    304 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ann D
    4 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from nanasusue |
    You do know there has been a recent fire at Lea Hall and the fire sevices are investigsting? If you google the Matlock Mercury and search for fire at Lea Hall you will read the story of 20 guests who had to flee for their... More
    -2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The two rooms on the first floor at the front of the house definately get my vote!"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are gorgeous, but some only have baths, so if you want a standing shower only check the room..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Georgian part but quite honestly we would have been happy in any of the rooms."
    Read review
    "ask for a room with a view and shower."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing