We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

China Fleet Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
China Fleet Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last night (26,11,16) the foul language coming from reception was shocking. I was genuinely appalled. my mother wanted to complain but apparently there are no managers after 10pm. Really not what we would expect.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, it was unfortunate that you were informed there was no-one to listen to your concerns as we always have a Supervisor or Manager on the premises. After investigating this time frame on our CCTV, I believe that the bad language came from visitors attending the many Christmas parties we... More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has much on offer if you like walking sports and the outdoors in general. The rooms are like small self contained apartments close to the main building. The golf bar is a good place to relax and have a beer and food which is good value. The service was quick and the bar staff friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank John M
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the facilities at China Fleet Country Club. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the the near future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We haven't been for a spa day for almost two years so we were pleasently surprised to see the renovations and up grading of the service provided. On this occasion we were given robes, slippers and a towel, a guided tour of the new amenities, a far better welcome. We had morning coffee in a very pleasent room over looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daffy5359
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your Spa Day. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Aqua Spa and had a suitably relaxing day with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you will see more improvements to the receptions, bar and apartments. More 

Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having now arranged a formal dinner for the Royal Tank Regiment Association Plymouth Branch for the 14 year at the China Fleet, I have to say that the service we get from all the staff from the reception to the function manager is second to none. Our thanks has to go to Julie Monk the function manager and Kevin the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cornwall08
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your dinner with us. The team always look forward to welcoming the Royal Tank Regiment each year and the China Fleet Country Club is very thankful for your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived on the thurs afternoon the shower tray was blocked reported this to reception was advised this would be sorted the day sat afternoon this still was not fixed after reporting it several times was given extra towels for the floor !!!. My 3 year old daughter slipped and bashed her hip as the toilet flooded Was told we... More 

Helpful?
Thank leadoc1980
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, it was disappointing to read that elements of your stay fell short of your expectations. Firstly apologies that you felt a manager didn't get back to you, I understand that you have since spoken to our Hotel Manager who explained that she did try to contact you on several occasions but was unable to... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Booked an apartment for two nights as close to the naval base. My children loved the pool and did not want to leave, food was amazing. Apartment was clean and bed extremely comfortable, Wonderfully quiet so able to get a good nights sleep. The spa was for me was such a pleasure. If ever in the area again I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank shtrse
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you had a good experience and the whole family enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to see some more exciting changes including a woodland play park, new ice cream and waffle area, upgraded apartments, new... More 

South West England
Level Contributor
281 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,193 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The view from the area is great especially as you drive up and it would have been lovely if the brasserie had been positioned to get at least a glimpse of it. It does rather give the feel of an upmarket cafe by the swimming pool rather than a decent restaurant. With many of the mains priced at £10 and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KMR139
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Last minute Saturday afternoon booking to play golf . We arrived early , were very well looked after by the course Marshall in the pro shop , gave us a trolley FOC ,👍,for our round . We used the excellent driving range and also had a bite eat in the spikes bar where the barman was also very friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
ChinaFleet, Golf Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our golf course. We hope you come back soon and visit us again. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

If you're local to Saltash and have children then the CF Club is a safe bet for food, drinks and a fun, Ball Pool! We have visited dozens of times and always been pleased with the food and service. The menu is varied and not too expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Ryanontwp
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at the Club. Its great that you enjoy the food and drink on offer and the children have so much fun in the ball pools. We also have an outdoor woodland play park coming soon to add to the fun activities we offer. We look forward to... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed over a weekend with party of 40 golfers played the course Saturday and Sunday. Overall quite a sprawling place took a little while to get orientated. Warm welcome in reception, all staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Golf course is fun with a great variety of holes...much easier second time around when you know where to avoid. Greens were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shot2
ChinaFleet, Golf Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we loved hosted your golf break and we are glad you had a good experience at the club. Our apartments are currently being upgraded, look out for Tamar Plus apartments on your next visit should you want a slightly more luxurious accommodation option. We have passed your nice comments onto our team and we look... More 

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
7.1 km away
St Mellion International Resort
3.7 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
226 reviews
9.3 km away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,379 reviews
6.3 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,669 reviews
7.8 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The China Fleet Country Club has 40 spacious apartments; all are en-suite with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable lounge / dining areas. Set in 180 acres of stunning Cornish countryside along the banks of the River Tamar and just 10 minutes from Plymouth it is an ideal location for visiting both Cornwall and Devon. China Fleet has long been famed for its championship standard golf course and its range of fitness suite, racquet sport, Aqua Spa, swimming and hair and beauty facilities. China Fleet offers unlimited WIFI access in all rooms and public areas, ample free on site parking, complimentary use of our 25 meter indoor swimming pool and Aqua Spa (includes steam room, sauna, Spa Bath, Laconium, salt steam room, ice chute, heated loungers, monsoon showers and relaxation area, minimum age 16) and reduced rates on all other leisure facilities. As well as our extensive leisure facilities the club also boasts excellent dining options with our Upper Deck Bistro and our Brasserie serving food for all ages all day. Terms & Conditions available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about China Fleet Country Club

Address: North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $90 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — China Fleet Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your China Fleet Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Fleet Country Club Hotel Saltash
China Fleet Country Club Saltash, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from China Fleet Country Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wedmore, United Kingdom
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Hinckley, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from China Fleet Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look to book a room that is not over looking the coutyard”
 of 5 bubbles Daffy5359, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy access for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles cornwall08, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most Flatlet have easy access”
 of 5 bubbles lindawU8978FH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You get a better view of the golf course from the apartments on the top floor”
  • Apartment Lounge & Kitchen
  • Aparetment Double bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Tsereve, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The cottages are huge and good value”
 of 5 bubbles DumbApe, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay