We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Mellion International Resort

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St Mellion International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 962: English reviews
Start your review of St Mellion International Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel and I've stayed here at least 8 times before but the room we had this time had very soft, not supportive beds. My friend and I had booked a twin room but when we checked in we discovered they'd made the room up as a king. They were quick to correct the beds and housekeeping were super speedy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenpatterson
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been members here for over four years and during that time I have had to complain about many things but I have complained to the management directly rather than online and to be fair they have corrected the murky swimming pool water with it's dirty floor, the lukewarm sauna and filthy changing rooms but I get the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quickdrawkatherine
Leeds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visiting on business I found the rooms and staff excellent. We used the bar restaurant and breakfast all of which were very good. Plenty of parking and wonderful grounds. As a golfer my only repeat was I didn't get to play. In the room the bathroom was excellent, bed comfortable and eveyrhing clean and I'm working order. Good WiFi throughout....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tempo21
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in Nov 16 on a room/dinner/treatment offer. I didn't have high expectations of this place BUT I left feeling so impressed! The room was modern, clean with really comfy beds and we had a balcony with views over lake. The restaurant is fine, nothing special but good 'pub grub'. We left a card on our door at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Brilliant venue. We took 20 players and played both courses. Nicolas course is harder as not forgiving left/right of the fairway. Kernow more playable. Room was good, especially if you get a balcony over the 18th green/fairway. Nice meal in the evening and then drinking in the bar until late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baunts
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited with friends on our annual golfing weekend. Great golf courses, in great condition may I add. The food was terrific and extremely well priced. First time we visited and we will definitely look at returning in the next couple of years. Highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneChrisGreen
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lodge was great, staff couldn't do enough to help, food was great, bar service impeccable and the gym and golf courses well equipped and in fantastic condition, and only £300 for the weekend, can't wait for our next planned golfing long weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdbeasley1960
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great golfers resort, fantastic facilities with views over the golf course and area are beautiful The food and service for all but one member of staff was superb , warm welcoming and totally genuine (Amy) in Nicholas bar who was rude and aggressive for no reason was the exception May have been a bad day but not good at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey170
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear monkey170 Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at St Mellion Resort. It is fantastic to see that, in general, you had a great stay with us. It is obviously disappointing to read that your stay was impacted by the behaviour of one team member and please rest assured I will speak to this member of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel with a great golf course. Unfortunately the service let us down. My husband and I always travel overnight. Therefore, we always book the night before so that when we arrive in the morning we are guaranteed a room. On arrival at St. Mellions at 7am we were told that our room was not ready, it's only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rc R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was working, so appreciated the clean, quiet room (315), comfy bed, great bathroom, spa, and first class, prompt and courteous service. Amazing value for money and a really good place to stay for business when you just want to come and go at any time. I don't play golf but the golfers looked very happy and the views are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank czoob
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear czoob Good afternoon, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the wider Tripadvisor community. It is great to see that you has an excellent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you were able to make use of most of the facilities on the resort and enjoyed all of them. It is equally as pleasing...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
7.2 km away
China Fleet Country Club
40.1 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
36.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
480 reviews
5.5 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
242 reviews
29.8 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $124 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get one on the ground floor as everybody is walking past”
quickdrawkatherine, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms- great views”
staceymA3883HX, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Lodges offer the best option, on a bed a breakfast stay, and are peaceful and relaxing”
sdbeasley1960, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor rooms, and I think the Superior rooms do not overlook the car park, but that didn't bother me.”
czoob, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“not overlooking the car park, noisy early morning golfers”
geoffHaughley, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$94
Expedia.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates