We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Mellion International Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Mellion International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Start your review of St Mellion International Resort
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Book through their website for dinner, breakfast and over night stay. The room was massive, the pool/spa facilities were great and the food was really good. If only we had time to stay for another night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riosolano
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was lucky enough to win a two day spa break for two here and the prize included a luxury room overlooking the golf course, breakfast on both days, three course evening meals at the No 18 Grill as well as two spa treatments each. Well! I have nothing but the highest praise for the staff who were really helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Littlebest
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent facilities two well designed golf courses with all the usual golf carts etc. and golf shop. Extensive gym equipment with excellent instruction and support. Tennis courts. With three pools, one 25 metre pool mainly for swimming, a fun pool with water jets, also a mother's and toddler's pool There is a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Various treatment room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholson476
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bed and Breakfast stay was a Christmas present from our Son and Daughter in Law. Not too far of a drive away but still far enough away to call a break. Our room on arrival wasn't ready that was fine we were early, we went to the bar coffee a drink and lunch . tasty and reasonable We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tina_small
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this as part of a birthday treat for my partner, I requested banners and a few ciders in the room on arrival, which was noted, they even added card wishing happy birthday which was much appreciated. Bed room was one over looking golf course, very nice, clean room. We went and dined at around 7pm, not busy at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica M
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place could not run a bath. New Years Eve celebrations certainly did not live up to the publicity of the event - a lavish evening??? I must have gone to the wrong place?! Food was terrible, staff were not interested, service was slow and the bar was run with an ethos of 'lets make it up as we go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night after finding a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. I would not rate this hotel as Very-good but it was certainly good enough for the price we paid and would certainly recommend staying if you get a deal like we did. The facilities are very good and it is all accessible with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L1am29
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for hotel for the spa facilities for my partner. managed to squeeze in 1 half hour treatment over the course of a 2 night stay. (would have been nice to had been advised how busy it got.) generally the hotel staff were friendly. although not that informative. in fact the only information i received about the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam B
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam B We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the fact that the stay failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding your room and the breakfast has been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department in order that they...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here this weekend as we were attending a function. Our lunch in the Jack Nicklaus bar was excellent, our room with a balcony superb and the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. We used the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi , again clean, uncrowded and a joy to use. The only fly in the ointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon P
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon P Good morning, thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time using many of our facilities. It is disappointing to see that your breakfast experience did not match up to the experience that you had in other areas. Your feedback regarding the quality of the...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Played the Kernow course and found it to be in really good condition, few pitch marks on the greens though . Staff all in the Proshop all very friendly and helpful especially David . I had a very informative lesson with Jason , many thanks .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg C Many thanks for your kind review of your golf experience at St Mellion. I have personally passed your feedback and praise on to the Golf Team. Kind regards Graham

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
7.1 km away
China Fleet Country Club
39.9 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
35.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,248 reviews
5.3 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
233 reviews
22.9 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles tina_small, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one over looking the golfcourse”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamM3998XE, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms looking over the golf courses are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles W3113OUbrianm, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms with balcony overlook golf course. Standard rooms look out at carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles Athena749, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms overlooking the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles teenys, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5