We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Mellion International Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Mellion International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Mellion International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I booked this as part of a birthday treat for my partner, I requested banners and a few ciders in the room on arrival, which was noted, they even added card wishing happy birthday which was much appreciated. Bed room was one over looking golf course, very nice, clean room. We went and dined at around 7pm, not busy at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This place could not run a bath. New Years Eve celebrations certainly did not live up to the publicity of the event - a lavish evening??? I must have gone to the wrong place?! Food was terrible, staff were not interested, service was slow and the bar was run with an ethos of 'lets make it up as we go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one night after finding a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. I would not rate this hotel as Very-good but it was certainly good enough for the price we paid and would certainly recommend staying if you get a deal like we did. The facilities are very good and it is all accessible with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L1am29
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I booked this hotel for hotel for the spa facilities for my partner. managed to squeeze in 1 half hour treatment over the course of a 2 night stay. (would have been nice to had been advised how busy it got.) generally the hotel staff were friendly. although not that informative. in fact the only information i received about the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam B
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam B We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the fact that the stay failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding your room and the breakfast has been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department in order that they...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here this weekend as we were attending a function. Our lunch in the Jack Nicklaus bar was excellent, our room with a balcony superb and the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. We used the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi , again clean, uncrowded and a joy to use. The only fly in the ointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon P
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon P Good morning, thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time using many of our facilities. It is disappointing to see that your breakfast experience did not match up to the experience that you had in other areas. Your feedback regarding the quality of the...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Played the Kernow course and found it to be in really good condition, few pitch marks on the greens though . Staff all in the Proshop all very friendly and helpful especially David . I had a very informative lesson with Jason , many thanks .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg C Many thanks for your kind review of your golf experience at St Mellion. I have personally passed your feedback and praise on to the Golf Team. Kind regards Graham

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had a lovely four night stay at st mellion couldn't fault a thing my husband and son enjoyed the golf courses while I had relaxing time using the spa facilities. Very friendly staff in the beauticians and we had entertainment one night when a xmas tree caught on fire in the bistro but the staff in the bistro dealt with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian m
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian M Good morning, many thanks for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. It is always pleasing when we receive such positive feedback as the team at St Mellion thrive on making the stay of guests truly exceptional. Your feedback has been shared with our team in all of the departments that you praised and we look forward...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Paid £70 for a room for the night which we a lovely, spacious, clean and tidy room. I am not interested in golf which means this review is bias. I am certain that a golfer would rant about it. Did not use restaurant or spa. I am sure they were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H Many thanks for your review. All feedback is important to us and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay even though it was only brief. Regards Graham

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Have just spent a 6 night stay at St Mellion to get some quiet time away from the normal routine. Had stayed here for 1 night about 2 years ago so knew what to expect in terms of facilities etc. Booked a superior room overlooking the golf course and was treated to a number of beautiful sunrises & sunsets from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athena749
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthea749 Good morning and thank you for your lovely review of your stay at St Mellion. It's nice to see that you experienced some great views from the balcony of your superior room. When the sun shines there are some truly beautiful views around the Resort. It is disappointing to see that the housekeeping of your room was clearly...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Had a quick bit of lunch at the Bar/Bistro, steak and onion baguette with chips and cappuccinos. I was disappointed with the food, the steak was ok but almost lost within the baguette, the onion marmalade was tasty but the chips looked like I had just arrived in time before they were about to be binned and instead were warmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo-of-the-barbican
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leo-of-the-barbican Thank you very much for your constructive feedback in relation to your recent meal in No.18 Grill and Bar. It is disappointing to see that your meal did not meet your expectations and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant management staff. Kind regards Graham

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
7.1 km away
China Fleet Country Club
39.9 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
35.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
235 reviews
29.7 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,267 reviews
35.7 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Price Range: $112 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from St Mellion International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing onto the golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles 0sophiah, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles tina_small, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one over looking the golfcourse”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamM3998XE, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms looking over the golf courses are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles W3113OUbrianm, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms with balcony overlook golf course. Standard rooms look out at carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles Athena749, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5