We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(96 reviews)
“cathedral lodge”(11 reviews)
“minute walk”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
132
31
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
31
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcathedral lodgeminute walkon arrivalhighly recommend these lodgeslovely lodgedecking arearelaxing breakfitted kitchenmonday fridayfridge freezerlovely touchhand towelsdressing gowns and slipperslovely areawashing up liquidripon town centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé came here in April and it was magic from the minute we arrived. Rod and the other staff were very welcoming and anything you needed they sorted for you. The lodges are outstanding and spotless and very well equipped for everything...More

Thank Kenneth C
Response from Roderick S, Owner at Riverside LodgesResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have just spent 5 days in the riverside Lodges in ripon. We arrived on Monday around 3pm and we had to find Sue who was in one of the other lodges cleaning. She then greeted us and took us into the...More

Thank Adam D
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Booked the Rowels Lodge for me and my husbands anniversary break and we had a great time. The lodge was surprising spacious for a 2 person lodge. The furnishings were comfortable. Didn't use the cooking facilities other than to make a cup of tea so...More

Thank Salamander74
Response from Roderick S, Owner at Riverside LodgesResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. And hope to see you again

Reviewed June 22, 2017

Arrived just before 4pm as stated by the owner, was greeted by a Lady called Sue, who checked us in and asked me to read the do's and don'ts of the Lodge under Health and Safety, then asked us for a further £100 refundable deposit...More

Thank Lealarcounty
Response from Roderick S, Owner at Riverside LodgesResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some problems. As I say to all guests if you have any problems please ring and if I don’t answer text me and I will get back to you. Otherwise we do tend to leave...More

Reviewed June 13, 2017

Me and my fiancée went for a weekend break away after being so busy lately, on arrival we got checked in and felt really welcomed we then entered the lodge and was surprised with a cake, which tasted lovely, the lodge was amazing , we...More

Thank Kjmanuk
Response from Roderick S, Owner at Riverside LodgesResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. Really glad you had a lovely stay. I will pass on your compliments regards the cake

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ripon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam H
July 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Roderick S | Property representative |
Hi the Riverside collection back on to the river. See our web site
0
Votes
middlethorp
February 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Roderick S | Property representative |
Yes they are - 07792173128
0
Votes
Amie R
January 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Pauline C | Reviewed this property |
Hi. The water close by varies in depth , but there's lots of waterways pretty close by. There a canal system close by as well . Recommend these lodges to everyone. We are going back later this month. Hope this helps... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great views, clean, great manager"
Read review
"Every room in these lodges are nice peaceful and best of all quite"
Read review
"We stayed in Hornblower Lodge which accepts dogs"
Read review
"The river view cabins are my favourite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing