We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BeauSoleil

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BeauSoleil
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of BeauSoleil
 Click to rate
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The area is beautiful. The host, Luke, was very friendly en helpfull. Luke did his very best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. He even drove us to a river cruise at Viljoensdrift. We had the joy of sleeping in the master bedroom which is beautiful. Breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kir777
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Such a dissapointment... My wife and i spent a weekend at Beausoleil in the "river cottage". We were a little dissapointed when the river can not even be seen from the cottage. Looks like the owner converted a quarter of his workshop into living quarters which he now rents out at a ridiculous rate for what is on offer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBlackbeard
Luuk1, Manager at BeauSoleil, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Beausoleil. We are deeply sorry about the guest that did not have a good experience at our River Cottage. As mentioned to the guest the river is 100m from the cottage, they thoroughly enjoyed fishing from the embankment. As with so many guesthouses, the sherry/port left are...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The photo of the farm is deceiving. We were disappointed to find that it was near the main road and the noise from the trucks passing all night disturbed our sleep the two nights we were there. It is well equipped but there was no power the second day (no fault of the owners). The failed to inform us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolangi
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were not very impressed with the inflated price tag for the little value that was offered. On our 4 day road trip this was the most expensive place we stayed with the least value offered. Its location is lovely but once inside the 'garden room' a dark and terrible 60's flashback ensued. If you're a young couple travelling; I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwI5889VI
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 February 2016

It was a spacious, clean room and friendly staff. Internet service was also good. Would recommend it to friends and family. Ideal location in Bonnievale. There is limited restaurants in area, so book breakfast at the guesthouse

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmuris_396886
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this guesthouse. The room is spacious, clean and almost all furniture is made by Luke himself. The garden is beautiful and the outside kitchen with braai is great for long evenings. We had a braai with Luke and his wonderful neighbour for New Year's Eve. Next day a great breakfast was served at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis D
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had a very relaxing stay at Beausoleil. The garden is beautiful and weel kept, there is a splash pool for you to cool off in and you can take a walk through the vineyard. We found the room to be spacious and it was equipped with everything we needed. We read the booklet in our room which outlined the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana_gillmer
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We chose the self-catering apartment the Olde Winemaker’s Chamber for the weekend because we prefer privacy and quiet but we were shown the indoor communal braai area when we asked for a braai area. This communal area is also the wi-fi hotspot, the breakfast area for the B&B guests and appears to be the only area where smoking is permitted...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol7337
Wester Cape
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately not all all suitable for anyone keen on privacy, comfort and self - catering. By self - catering we are talking a tiny fridge and microwave hidden in a cupboard. No sink to wash up in, only a plastic tub. No outdoor braai, only a communal indoor one. Couldn't find a fan to offset the 40 degree heat. Nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Dubb015
Luuk1, Manager at BeauSoleil, responded to this review

Dear D_Dubb015, thank you D_Dubb015 for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you did not feel comfortable at your room. Unfortunately you booked our Garden Room and this is not 100% self catering, it has only a small kitchenette and this room is not advertised as self catering unit. A table fan...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The room was excellent and private, the owner very patient. The owner was knowledgeable about the area, the breakfast was a bit light... not a South African sausage and bacon. The room was classic elegance. The yard was breath taking and overall great to have been there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomzamolandingwe

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnievale
1.5 km away
Bonnievale River Lodge
Bonnievale River Lodge
#2 of 10 in Bonnievale
26 reviews
12.9 km away
Bushmanspad Estate
Bushmanspad Estate
#1 of 10 in Bonnievale
17 reviews
12.6 km away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Robertson
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Jan Harmsgat Country House
Jan Harmsgat Country House
#17 of 37 in Swellendam
181 reviews
18.5 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
22.4 km away
Lord's Guest Lodge-McGregor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BeauSoleil on TripAdvisor, offering accommodation in Bonnievale, Breede River Valley.The charm of thatch, the airy spaciousness of the accommodation and our magnificent setting will ensure a memorable stay at BeauSoleil, while you enjoy the fascinating town of Bonnievale and the interesting surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BeauSoleil

Address: 57 Main Road, Bonnievale 6730, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Bonnievale
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BeauSoleil 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BeauSoleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BeauSoleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room has a beautifull view on the garden with a picknick table and is has a bath! The master bedroom is just beautifull!”
Kir777, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We suspect all rooms will hear the trucks passing through the night.”
lolangi, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Garden room is really lovely!!”
diana_gillmer, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose Garden Room 1!”
SteveJ966, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Self catering Unit was better option”
philk803, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5