We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Orbitz.comUS$223*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,880: English reviews
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My wife and I stayed in water suite room 714 for two weeks at the end of May. The accommodation was very good and had lots of extra touches, iron, ironing board, torch, umbrellas, waterproofs, kettle, tea, coffee etc. The room was cleaned twice a day to a high standard. We were both able to swim and snorkel safely from...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DangerMouse1962
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to welcome you to Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are glad that you enjoyed your first stay experience with us, which is hopefully the start of many more. Thank you for sharing with us why you enjoyed your recent stay at Dhonveli. We wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our guest room and...

Belfast
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Having spent 9 nights on the first part of our honeymoon, we enjoyed our stay however we ate in the same restaurant and sat at the same table, both of which are allocated to you. We met some nice people there which enriched our experience. Our waiter Hussain was very attentive, theropod was amazing, Suman, Dinesh and a third gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise O
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Indeed, Maldives is beautiful! Thank you for spending the first part of your honeymoon at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. It was lovely to have you with us. We wish to thank you as well for taking the time to share the experiences in our island. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Close to the capital Male, it is a short 25 min boat ride to the Chaaya Island Dhonveli hotel. We were warmly welcomed, both at the airport & at the hotel reception. The hotel has a large stretch of a flat, white, sandy beach which is somewhat like a bay where you can swim comfortably as the water is steady...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Khurshid N
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are pleased to note that the overall services delivered during your visit meets your expectations. It is with great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your staycation with us. We have shared your positive comments to our team who take...

somerset
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Went for two weeks from june 1st.Booked with Virgin at an excellent price,flew with Sri lanken air which was faultless but the 10:30 flight time from uk to Colombo is a long long time,maybe going with Emerates,Oman air or Quatar is a better flight time split,from columbo to Male is 1h15mins We only took US$ with us(I ordered 100 $1...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dustbin6
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the detailed review on how much you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that we were able to provide you a comfortable and “A Very Memorable Experience”. We are also happy to learn that our team made you feel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Me and my husband went chaaya for our honeymoon back in November 2014 and we had a lovely time. We stayed in a water suite (706) the first night we got there they told us our room wasn't ready so to spend our first night in a water bungalow and they would compensate for it with a massage in return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198haz
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time sharing your experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We appreciate the good comments and challenges during your stay with us. We were most disappointed to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort this may have caused. Your...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

On holiday alone after 45 years of happy marriage staying in over water bungalow very well maintained and comfortable. The staff are excelent and when they found out i was recently widowed they were very suportive. This was to be a retirement holiday with my wife and she would have loved it. Very peaceful if want but also plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank michael c
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to share with us how much you enjoyed the service of our island during your stay. Were glad that they made you feel right at home and well taken care of. We wish to thank you as well for your positive feedback on our facilities. Were happy...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Me and my wife just came back from a comparatively short visit to Chaaya Island. We were there for 3 days; 2 Nights. We were in the Water suite [706]. The room was suite was spacious. Bed was comfy and the accessibility to the sea from the suite it self was great! Food was great. The staff from the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KasunR1987
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Thank you for staying at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, it was a pleasure to have with us. We wish to thank you as well for your positive and wonderful feedback on the hospitality of our team, our service, culinary offerings and the comfort of...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I know this is going to be a long review but make no apology for that. We have just returned from 10 nights in this lovely hotel and having been hesitant about booking it I can honestly say I never regretted it for a second, in fact, the hardest thing about this holiday was leaving. Before I start I do...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank HEvans
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, what a fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking your time to write down the experience from your previous stay with us at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are truly pleased to find that our island lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed everything from the service and cuisine, to the facilities and room settings....

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Concrete beach over water suites rotton. Sharp sand Advised to enter water from concrete beach only. Marine life terrible due to there being no coral. Staff are fantastic as good as the staff at diamonds athuruga. So is the food. But I we feel the island is not advertised by travel agents . With a truthful description.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian W
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to have you with us. We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. We always appreciate hearing valuable feedback from our guests, both the wonderful, average and the negatives, as it allows us to recognize our strengths and improve on our weaknesses....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We honeymooned here in May & we did not want to leave!! It was paradise! Food was terrific, service was terrific, particularly from Dider & Hussain in the makaana restaurant. We had never been to the maldives before so didn't know what to expect, we were not disappointed. We had water bungalow 812, it was beautiful, it was ocean-side so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lolacola1983
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How wonderful to find that you enjoyed your stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli to such an extent and that your first time in the Maldives became so memorable. We are so delighted to read that our island were able to provide all the areas needed to entertain you during your honeymoon stay with us, your kind words are...

4,766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3973)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (478)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (540)
Viewed
View from Room (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (798)
Viewed
Dining (206)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1572)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,676 reviews
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
5,072 reviews
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,438 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,334 reviews
23.8 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa, 20252 (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $399 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
570 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (570)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach bungalows are great, we stayed in 210 very central to bar and restaurant.”
philiproberts0604, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Its reasonable but not perfect.”
a23w, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Overwater suites is the best choice”
  • Very nice terrace
  • sea water was absolutely magnificent
413ameliav, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for the OWBs!”
kimc0486, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Vilas”
Disney199, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$223* /night
View Deal
AccorHotels.comUS$554
Expedia.comUS$223
Hotwire.comUS$223
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates