We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,648: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the less expensive resorts in the Maldives, though it's still pretty pricey. We stayed in the over-the-water bungalows and LOVED the private patio with a ladder down into the water. The room was absolutely dream-like minus the rather uncomfortable sofa. All-inclusive packages are worth it, especially if you want to drink a bit. Drinks are around...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SteveKeddy
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Steave Keddy, Thank you for having chosen Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We do appreciate your comments and behalf of the entire time, We would like to thank you for the constructive feedback. Kindly accept our sincere appologies for the inconvenience challenges you have experience during your stay with us. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem...

colombo
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had the pleasure of enjoying 4 nights at this wonderful resort that was nothing short of adventure, relaxation and exceptional service that delighted. It was one of the few trips I have taken where I felt sad to leave the place...the turquoise waters of Dhonveli will leave a lasting impression on you and we would surely visit again! The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank reviewsplus
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Greetings from Dhonveli team! Thank you for sharing your Fantastic experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. And its very nice to heard that surely you will come for your holiday again., However, We feel sorry for the inconvenience caused at the reception, This has been taken to management concern, We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Thank you to all at Chaaya and Meridis Dive Centre for making our holiday wonderful. We have just returned home to Brisbane, Australia from a week's stay in Chaaya's take on the Maldives. We booked our trip as a last minute choice on expedia.com and chose Chaaya due to the positive reviews, the size of island, scope of accommodation (apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank catpod
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Greetings from the Dhonveli Team! Thank you for the wonderful tittle Tropical Heaven. We are great to heard that you extremely like everything from our island. I will share your fantastic feedback with all of the team. Once again,We thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli to spend your holiday with us. Looking forward for your next holiday to stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from the island . We went for my wife's birthday celebration. Having read previous reviews prior to our holidays, we decided to give it a go as we have been to the Maldives 3 times previously. We had mix feelings. It did not meet our expectation of a 4 star rating. I was not happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Greetings from the Dhonveli team! Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor We regret your unhappiness over our all- inclusive meal plan entitlement. I believe your expectation could be met if you book premium all – inclusive as your meal plan. As a part of...

Dubai
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I went with two girlfriends and it was to be our dream holiday. We were not disappointed, the Island was beautiful, and it was easy after landing at the airport to find the speedboat to our hotel. We enjoyed the ride and were met by efficient and helpful staff. Everything was very well organised and nothing too much trouble for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your brilliant review. I am happy to hear that you fell in love with Maldives. We are delighted that our resort met with your expectations and that your holiday was fantastic. As a hotel we are dedicated to ensuring that our guests have the best possible experience and our entire team is geared towards...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a memorable time at Chaaya during our 5 day stay which will be cherished forever. Here goes my review. Landed in Male on the 24th, We waited around half hour near the Chaaya Counter before boarding the speedboat to the island, since we had to wait for another couple arriving on a different flight. The ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anichê K
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Thank you for your very enthusiastic lines. How gratifying it is for us to read that we were able to make your holiday such a magical and memorable moment! We are thrilled that Chaaya was worth the trip from New York to the other side of the planet and are particularly happy to learn that our custom-made experiences and our...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I recently returned back from a four day stay at Chaaya Island on an all inclusive basis. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, it was tagged on to the end of a trip to Sri Lanka. Everything there we found to be excellent from the accomodation (we stayed in a beach bungalow 226)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Douglas P
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

How thrilling it is to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us! All the staff and the management join me in thanking you for your very kind words! It was our great pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, and sincerely hope to welcome you back again one day...

bishops stortford
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We returned home yesterday from a 2 week All Inclusive and what an unbelievable time we had. This resort is really fabulous, it was better than we expected even after reading all the great reviews prior to going. We stayed in a Beach Bungalow (room number 221) which was only 10 feet from the amazing beach, the room was huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank john j
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write these passionate lines about us! We are even more thrilled to learn that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to go beyond your expectations! We are always sincerely happy to learn that our guests appreciate all the little things we do to try...

UK
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had such an amazing stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli that we are already planning to go back there next year. We wouldn't even consider other island, this one is small enough to feel as comfortable as possible in 30+ (you have constant sea breeze from every angle), staff made us feel welcome and made our stay very enjoyable, also...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Paula020
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Allow me to first thank you for your detailed review! Such comprehensive comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. We are happy to read that despite some minor adjustments that still needed to be done, you truly enjoyed your stay with us....

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, our board basis was All Inclusive, this is what you can expect from your stay. The island is lovelly, we stayed in the beach bungalows some of them i must say are blocked by trees and often the rooms appear very dark, which is a little disappointing, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank sue s
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Greetings from the Dhonveli team! Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor We regret your unhappiness over our all- inclusive meal plan entitlement. I believe your expectation could be met if you book premium all – inclusive as your meal plan. As a part of...

4,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (503)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (705)
Viewed
View from Room (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (401)
Viewed
Dining (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,496 reviews
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,120 reviews
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,826 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
1,984 reviews
23.7 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $535 - $1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
410 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (410)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're going all this way - pay the extra money and get the Water Villa!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RMaster3, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Over Water Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith791, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Over water villas - 724 - 720”
 of 5 bubbles rachelmorris18, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Over water bungalow or over water suite it has to be !!!”
 of 5 bubbles AntonyJ_12, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water Bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles slondon82, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay