We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steamboat Mountain Chalets

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steamboat Mountain Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Steamboat Mountain Chalets
 Click to rate
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed in cabin 4 and really enjoyed it. Had enough space and Loved the area. Barb is an awesome host and let us check in early and check out later. I would recommend these cabins to people passing through or who want to stay longer term.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleton T
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you Coleton for the absolutely awesome review. I really love it when guests have a great time, and enjoy our beautiful area. I look forward to seeing you again. Barb

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I would never again stay here. It was dirty at least the one we stayed in (last one I think #6) maybe the other ones were cleaner. I don't know the last time someone had done a good cleaning in this place we seen so many dead bugs on the floor and seen a mouse. I had to buy some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scenery16
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Actually, cabins 5, 6 and 7 are no longer part of Steamboat Mtn. Chalets. There are multiple owners, and although I used to manage these cabins, I haven't for over a year. The owners have taken over cleaning and maintenance of their own cabins, and unfortunately it doesn't bode well for me,...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We booked this cabin because it was not real expensive and had a hot tub as described in text and pictures. There is no hot tub. While we booked thru Booking.com, TripAdvisor also has incorrect text and pictures. Great wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim-_-_Jim99
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

When this guest arrived, I apologized about the hot tub and gave the following explanation... If you read all of the details about Steamboat Mtn. Chalets, you would have found it states that a hot tub rental is minimum 2 days, and must be booked in advance. This guest only stayed 1 night ( and arrived the same day he...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Chalets and if it is a short stop that you are looking for, this is just the place. the lodges are clean and comfortable. It is rustic but the value is great. We were met with amazing hospitality by the owner who went out of her way to make sure we had a great morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendrafitzrandolph
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you Kendra for the excellent review. It makes my day, when guests are happy with their cabin, and enjoy the beautiful, scenic area. Barb

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My family stayed in Cabin 4 which is a beautiful cabin situated behind a car graveyard. There were even cars lines up beside our cabin which (evidently crazy) Barb thought normal for a rental cabin? Kids and junkyards don't make for good bed fellows. The yard is clean, and I have heard that other cabins on the property are privately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaleighstewart
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

I regret that you didn't enjoy your brief stay. There are lots of vehicles, and they do get moved around a lot. Unfortunately, a couple were very close to your cabin, and moved shortly after. You do mention that the yard was clean, and there is a huge area where guests can play and relax. There is a trampoline and...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Barbara is a wonderful welcoming lady who couldnt do enough for us...we had a wonderful stay and the views are breathtaking.we enjoyed all the wildlife especially the hummingbirds...we cant wait to go back...so we have booked for a night tomorrow as we are in the area...would recommend to anyone..be crazy not to enjoy this wonderful place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin B
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks Jas for the wonderful review. It was so great to see all of you guys again. I really appreciate return guests, and love sharing my little piece of heaven. Barb

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here two nights with my boyfriend. Cabin 1 was comfortable and clean with a good size mini fridge with a tiny little freezer. Barb was just lovely, helped us to feel comfortable around some of her regulars, and gave us a bit of free ice when we ran out for our cooler. Overall just a wonderful time. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

So glad you guys enjoyed it here. Thanks for the awesome review. Barb

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

These cabins are beautiful. Rustic on the outside and very cozy and comfortable on the inside. Everything one needs (besides food) provided in the cabins and each cabin has a propane BBQ. Patio sets with umbrellas and chairs, lights on cabins to sit outside at night and a small store with hostess to provide forgotten things like mosquito coils. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie D
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the awesome review. It was my pleasure meeting you and your wonderful family. You are all welcome back anytime. Barb

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We had the most relaxing stay. Beautiful scenery. Great owner and very comfortable cabins. I will be back very soon!!! I recommend this place to anyone who likes to relax and get away from the busy city life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin g
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

It is soooo easy to get on Valley time out here. Just like you said, relaxing. Enjoy the quiet life away from the big city. See you guys again soon. Barb

Reviewed 16 February 2015

I've been staying at the steamboat chealet for 2 months now I totally enjoy the place I would recommend it to anybody I like the old cars out in front cars out in front and make rustic looking l the cabins are cozy and some of them have fireplaces in them

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gagnonjonathan
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

I know we have lots of guests that stop by just to see the collection of old cars out front. Some very unique models, and some rusty gold ( as the American Pickers say.) If cars aren't your thing, just sit and enjoy the mountain in our back yard, and the fabulous views of nature everywhere. I welcome return guests,...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spillimacheen
30.1 km away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
60 reviews
27.5 km away
Timber Inn
Timber Inn
#1 of 1 in Parson
31 reviews
37.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Dunphy's Bed and Breakfast
20.0 km away
Addison's Bungalows
Addison's Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Brisco
21 reviews
35.7 km away
Radium Elk Park B & B
Radium Elk Park B & B
#1 of 2 in Radium Hot Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Chalets

Address: 5011 Beaverfoot St | Spillimacheen, Spillimacheen, British Columbia V0A 1P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Spillimacheen
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Steamboat Mountain Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect adjacent junk cars”
Jim-_-_Jim99, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the neighbouring site. ask about kitchen supplies”
kendrafitzrandolph, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins farther back from the road aren't close to the junkyard.”
pamelaleighstewart, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
DLR54calgary, 30 Mar 2013 | Read review
4 of 4