We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dromquinna Manor

    Templenoe, Kenmare, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KenmareSee available hotels in Kenmare
    Traveller (73)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Sheen Falls Lodge
    926 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Park Hotel Kenmare
    649 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,208 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    925 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good16%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Sheen Falls Lodge
    926 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Park Hotel Kenmare
    649 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,208 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    925 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (137)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We had this place included in our Vagabond Tour and we really had fun! I have done a lot of camping, but this was so much more than camping. We really understand why they call it Glamping. The tents are in a great location near...More

    Thank Mike M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Attended a family wedding here in April, was looking forward to great things. Unfortunately the weather was bad on the day so didn't get to experience the grounds. Reception rooms broke up the guests into several different rooms. Only one set of toilets that required...More

    Thank CurlySusie
    Response from Jb K, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your review and we are surprised and disappointed you did not enjoy the experience. Unfortunately I do not have information on the wedding you attended so cannot check or records for meal details etc. However I will generally comment as follows. Dromquinna...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    We attended a wedding here last weekend, it is a beautiful setting. The food was delicious and service was very good. It is really well set up for weddings and even though it was raining it didn't put a dampener on the day. It really...More

    Thank elaine42000
    Response from HarveyGuestRelations, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 7 June 2017

    Many thanks Elaine for your comments and delighted you enjoyed the wedding. It was a pity it rained so hard and long but with the fires lit and bubbles flowing it really doesn't matter. The bus and shuttle service works well as all guests are...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    We stayed for just one night, as it was the last night of our trip but will definitely be back. Great facilities, super showers, laundry facilities, central bbq space, with covered outdoor seating, lovely outdoor play area for kiddies and super indoor playroom. There was...More

    Thank Mary O
    Response from HarveyGuestRelations, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 6 June 2017

    Many thanks Mary and delighted all enjoyed their stay with us albeit too short. Open till September so hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Beautiful grounds, excellent facilities, Very friendly staff, WIFI, very comfortable bed. We'll definitely be back. Breakfast served the next morning with a basket outside the tent, coffee/tea, croissants, granola/yoghurt!

    Thank Daniel S
    Response from HarveyGuestRelations, General Manager at Dromquinna ManorResponded 31 May 2017

    Looking forward to welcoming you back. Blue sky here today so come quick!!!!

    Sheen Falls Lodge
    926 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Park Hotel Kenmare
    649 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
    1,208 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    925 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Kenmare
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sheen Falls Lodge
    926 reviews
    5.48 km away
     
    Brook Lane Hotel
    925 reviews
    3.82 km away
     
    Park Hotel Kenmare
    649 reviews
    4.37 km away
     
    Lansdowne Arms Hotel
    242 reviews
    4.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mews Kenmare
    360 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Mick and Jimmys
    378 reviews
    4.17 km away
    Packie's
    615 reviews
    4.17 km away
    Davitts Restaurant
    426 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stone Circle
    440 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Star Outdoors Adventure Centre
    132 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Cromwell's Bridge
    102 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Our Lady's Well
    30 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dromquinna Manor staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Book early in peak season as only 16 Pitches for RV's"
    Read review
    "We were in a motorhome so did not book a hotel room"
    Read review
    "There is no accommodation as such, apart from 'Glamping' in the summer season"
    Read review
    "There is currently no accommodation in the Manor as it is an events venue"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing