We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,922: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fab setting but feel the whole place is overpriced including spa.selection at breakfast excellent but feel in another hotel selection would be similar at half the price. Thought the young guy who brought us up to our room was rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinamars2000
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tinamars2000 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret that it did not live up to your expectations & that you feel you didn't have the true 'Inchydoney Experience.' I'm happy that you enjoyed breakfast so much. I have taken your review on board & have passed your comments onto the relevant departments. Kind regards,...

Dublin
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here a couple of months ago with my sister for a short break and it was really lovely. The staff are welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were fortunate enough to be there when there was great weather and the setting on the beach is absolutely stunning. We had dinner one night in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiamhJDublin
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NiamhJDublin Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on your stay here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm so glad that the weather was good for you & that you & your sister had a lovely time together & that you enjoyed all the aspecs of your stay with us. We hope...

Dunshaughlin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lovely Hotel, nice and relaxing. We enjoyed our welcoming 'shot of Irish mist'. A guy on check in was professional and polite. The hotel itself needs some renovation (swimming pool, lifts) but it's great place to relax and forget about daily routine. We loved the food but I still think it was bit overpriced. We stayed for 2 nights (Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcie_Podg
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marcela_podg Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel & your stay but I am concerned about some of your comments. We emailed you a little while back but got no reply. I would really like to rectify this situation as this is certainly not the usual experience our guests endure...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is situated on a lovely site overlooking the sea and the outside of the hotel is very well taken care of. I arrived and was greeted by a very friendly person on reception. I was offered a drink and told about the time breakfast would be served and told about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalone
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear crystalone Thank you for your very detailed review on Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I am happy to see that you enjoyed so many aspect of your stay, the hotel & the staff etc. but I am very concerned to see that you were disappointed with your breakfast & your room. I emailed you some time ago & thank...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Took some friends to lunch here and it was really only average. Too much going on with some plates, too many flavours together, with little thought into how they work together. My crab claws came breaded so no chance of tasting any crab! waste of good crab for me. Need to simplify menu and deliver quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6today
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 6today Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You ordered the crab claws & mentioned you didn't like the breading. Our Crab Claws are not served with breading on them. They are served - tossed in garic, ginger & home made parsely butter on a bed of seasonal organic greens. It's one of our most popular...

Dublin
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I only got to stay here for one night. I was greeted by name by a lovely receptionist & given a drink while I was waiting to be shown to my room. The room was lovely, with a huge bed & the most amazing views of the beach. I used the pool facilities which were prefect after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouOReilly
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LouOReilly Thank you for your fabulous review. I'm delighted that you had such a lovely time on your short stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. Pity you didn't have more time to enjoy the 'Inchydoney Experience.' I'm so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our warm & friendly reception staff, the food, the view...

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From the warm welcome, to the amazing room with a view, to relaxing in the pool and dinner in the bar, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were so attentive and friendly. They made a great fuss of us and made our stay so enjoyable. As we had just gotten married two days beforehand we were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B Congratulations! Thank you so much for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa as your first desitination t kick off your honeymoon and to relax & unwind after your special day. We were delighted to have welcomed you & your husband & I'm glad we made your time here so special and memorable. We wish you & your...

Reviewed 9 October 2013

You dont know what to expect as you drive upto the hotel the view's of the sea are amazing and as you turn the corner your greeted to the beauty of the hotel, from the minute we arrived till the minute we left we were treatedlike royality the rooms are beautiful the hotel is modern and contemporary, staff are truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barcoe77
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barcoe77 What wonderful compliments you have for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind review. I'm delighted that you had such a fantastic time during your stay here & that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from our friendly & helpful staff, the stunnning views, the hotel...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We did not stay in the hotel but specifically came for each 2h spa treatments, based on a personal recommendation. Arriving at the hotel in the middle of the Ireland nowhere, finally the view is stunning:The hotel is situated above the Clonakilty beach, overlooking the great ocean. The receptionists in the spa were ok, but not too friendly (potentially because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sascha_and_Inge
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz_Marc_and_me, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your spa experience. I'm surprised at your comments as this is not the usual feedback we receive from your spa guests. However, I have taken your comments on board & I have discussed them with our Spa Manager. If you would like to discuss your comments further...

Enniskerry
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Exceptionally excellent service, very good facilities and wonderful location. So worth paying prices that were at the 4.5 Star level. The motorway system makes this hotel very accessible in about half a day from Dublin, yet its location is beautifully remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J C
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tony J C Many thanks to you for your lovely comments on your holiday here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us & that everything lived up to your expectations of a 4 star hotel. Yes the motorway from Dublin is great with it being just over a 3 hour journey...

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (62)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
4.1 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
347 reviews
0.0 km away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
364 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
225 reviews
29.3 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
20.3 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range: $216 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea, idyllic to wake up in, the views are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Milly50, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even numbers face West over the entrance, odd numbers face East. All have views of the sea but the higher the number, the nearer the sea!”
  • Post-storm view from room #305
  • View of stormy Atlantic from room #305
 of 5 bubbles famwhite, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with a sea view with a preference to facing the beach on the left hand side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickjoannal, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have to have a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles katesT3122EQ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all room have sea views, but ask for one just in case....”
 of 5 bubbles keeorourke, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5