We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,915: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Firstly the place is very hard to find, we knew to head to Clonakility but there are no signs once you get here, after asking a local we found our way but glad it wasn't in the dark. The treatments could have been so much better, we had a wrap which felt half done. There was no body brushing before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittlePiglet50
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LittlePiglet50 I am surprised by your comments on your stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. This is certainly not the usual response we receive from our guests. In relation to the signage to get to Inchydoney, there are sign posts for Inchydoney Lodge & Spa & Inchydoney Beach all over town so I am confused about your comments...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I attended a wedding at this hotel and it was a very disappointing venue, which doesn't seem to be worth its 4 stars. The decor is very dated and the poorly lit rooms made photo taking difficult. The food was very disappointing with people grimacing as they tried to eat their starters. Maybe the spa area of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emg G
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear emg G I am very surprised at your comments here on TripAdvisor. We received no other complaints from a wedding so I am confused by your comments. We emailed you privately recently to contact us, so I would be most grateful if you would reply so that we can resolve these issues you have. I await your response. Many...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2013

absolutely fantastic. Food was incredible in the restaurant and bar. staff and management so friendly and helpful they went above and beyond for us. location is beautiful .what more can i say we were treated like royalty. Great place to chill,relax and unwind. We will certainly return in the near feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul W Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your time here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted you felt that you were treated like royalty by the staff & management here. That's so great to hear. Thank you again for your very kind review & I'm delighted to see that you are already planning...

Geneva
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent two nights in an apartment at the hotel and there was absolutely everything we could possibly need provided. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food good and the beach wonderful. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevaSarah
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GenevaSarah Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your stay in the apartments here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We would love to welcome you back again, if you plan to return to this location in the future. Many thanks again. Kindest...

Dublin
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Absolutely amazing in every aspect. Bedroom, Staff, Cleanliness, Views, Food, Lesiure Centre, Beach. All fabulous. Ticked all the boxes. Breakfast was unbelievable. In fact all the food was superb. Me and my young family enjoyed a brilliant stay here. Would love to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShamDela
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ShamDela Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your family stay here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm thrilled that you loved every aspect of the hotel & that your family holiday was so enjoyable. The hotel & location on the beach is ideal for family fun. I'm so glad that you would like to return...

Dublin
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in one of the 2 bed apartments. To be honest I would not go back. They are very dated. The only thing that they have going for them is the view. We had a 3rd floor apartment and the view was fantastic but there are not lifts so we had to carry evertything up 3 flights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22O
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 220 I am really shocked to see your comments of your stay here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. Your comments are certainly not in line with our usual comments here on TripAdvisor. I emailed you privately recently on TripAdvisor to try resolve these issues for you. I would be most grateful if you could reply as we are...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is located on one of the most unspoiled beaches in Ireland. Soft, clean sand - a pleasure to walk the beach. The hotel is a busy spot - two weddings on the weekend we were there. However, staff are very efficient and capable. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights. The quality of the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFitzH
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EFitzH Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Inchdoney. I'm delighted that you found the staff so efficient & friendly even though it was such a busy weekend for us. I'm sorry you didn't find the lighting in the room enough. We actually have extra lights available at Reception so...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the first time I have had the ultimate plesasure of staying in Inchydoney Island lodge & Spa. The staff are lovely, confident and very helpfull. My room is decorated in nice warm shades, the bed is extreamily comfortable and linen super. I have availed of some treatements in the Spa and can highly recomment the hot stone treatement....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anne S You're welcome & Happy Birthday! Thank you for your lovely review & comments on Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I'm delighted that you had such a lovely birthday here with us and that we made it memorable for you. Yes our hot stone treatments are very...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It had been years since I had been to the hotel so I had my hopes high. They did not disappoint. On the two days of eating in the bar. Valarie and Karen were gracious hosts who couldn't do more for us. This really made our meals that much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this stunning hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten_kid
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten_kid Thank you so much for your lovely review & your knd compliments to Valerie & Karen. I have passed on your comments to their manager, thanks a lot. It's lovely to name the service staff for their efforts because after all it's them who are the face of the hotel and project the calibre of the esablishment. Thanks...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A return trip to Inchydoney that we last visited in its previous incarnation 25years ago with a then very young family. The "new" hotel doesn't detract from the serene and picturesque location we remembered and the attentiveness of the staff we found second to none. We look forward to visiting again in the near future, and certainly won't be leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick M Welcome back after 25 years! You must have seen big changes since then. Thank you for your lovely reivew. I'm delighted that you had such a lovely time here and that you are already planning another visit to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future. Thank you again for your lovely...

831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (62)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
4.1 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
346 reviews
0.0 km away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
363 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
224 reviews
29.3 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
20.3 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range: $217 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea, idyllic to wake up in, the views are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Milly50, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even numbers face West over the entrance, odd numbers face East. All have views of the sea but the higher the number, the nearer the sea!”
  • Post-storm view from room #305
  • View of stormy Atlantic from room #305
 of 5 bubbles famwhite, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with a sea view with a preference to facing the beach on the left hand side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickjoannal, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have to have a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles katesT3122EQ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all room have sea views, but ask for one just in case....”
 of 5 bubbles keeorourke, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5