We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Bank House

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sister hotel”(22 reviews)
“blue haven”(44 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Babysitting
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
158
127
46
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
127
46
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelblue haventhe cafe downstairsquaint hotelpillow menunespresso machinetop floorcould not have been more helpfulperfect locationfollowing morningeggs florentinebreakfast is servedlovely roomin townstayed here for nightstea coffeea lovely place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice room with a large comfortable bed, good television, good WiFi, nice bathroom with great shower and large tub.The room was in the front of the hotel facing th harbour and city center so the view was great but it was...More

1  Thank Bob H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the front rooms during a very warm spell in May and did find the rooms very warm despite the fan but otherwise we had no complaints. Eileen gave us a terrific warm welcome and the breakfast staff served up huge...More

1  Thank Flub55
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This lovely little hotel overlooks the waterfront and is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, etc. A couple of great things - it has a lift, it has a tiny little cafe downstairs, it overlooks Pearce Street near Main, is close to numerous restaurants...More

1  Thank Anne L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Old Bank House is located right in the heart of Kinsale and is a lovely, quaint hotel. Rooms were a good size and well decorated, noise does travel between rooms as it is an old building. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, with lovely...More

Thank Andrea E
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We (two couples) stayed here for 2 nights and found it very enjoyable. Lovely rooms. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. Superb breakfast. Nice nice experience overall. Parking across the street. Most enjoyable. Would recommend.

1  Thank helipops49
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kinsale
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marco2964
November 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sirtravel | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a suite but it had a non-working fireplace,
0
Votes
A-M-Kinsale
October 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CiaranKinsale | Property representative |
Hi there, Unfortunately we do not have fridges in our rooms but we would be happy to store in our own fridges which you can have access to whenever you need to. I hope this helps!
0
Votes
aj676
March 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CiaranKinsale | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your question. we do not have our own car park however it is street parking with ticket or you can park in the FREE car park which is only a 3 minute walk away. When you arrive you could park outside with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid the triple room 11. Or confirm there is heat and a non-running toilet!"
Read review
"Don't stay in room overlooking the street"
Read review
"Don't, I am sure the Trident on the other side from the Old Bank House would be a much better choice."
Read review
"Parking is a challenge but there is free carpark a short walk away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing