We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

    Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$151
    US$125
    SAVE US$26
    US$151
    US$125
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (89)
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good20%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “timmy macs” (78 reviews)
    “kids club” (49 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$125
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,641)
    There are newer reviews for Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 1,612 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We paid €155 for a superior room and was expecting something special but were a little disappointed. We couldn't sleep with the very loud music coming from a function within the hotel. While paying this price,we shouldn't have been allocated a room near the function...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ggb502
    Response from WoodlandsHouseHotel, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest Many thanks for staying with us recently and for your feedback received. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share the same. We were particularly delighted to learn that our team were very helpful and friendly. We were also very sorry...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We got bad vibes from the minute we stepped into hotel. They have table sen up in big entry way- no realy check in area just the entryway. When we walked in it was packed with people just standing around in the way- maybe 50...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank chrisiS7708ER
    Response from WoodlandsHouseHotel, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay and if we were made aware of your experience at the time we would have done everything in our power to assist...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    From the minute you enter the Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel there is no denying the warmth and professionalism from Management & Staff. food was excellent, room was decorated to a very high standard. you are always ensured an excellent stay at this hotel. I will...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank JenIreland1980
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My stay got off to a good start with both an upgrade and a discount.My bag was carried to my room by a very friendly staff member which was appreciated after my long drive.The room was very pleasant,very spacious king size and impressive bathroom with...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bridgeth915
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at Fitzgeralds Woodands for a birthday party. The venue was amazing. Food wonderful. Overnight stay was just perfect. The whole atmosphere and ambience is hospitality at its best. Cannot wait to stay again.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Catherine T
    Similar hotels
    Adare Manor
    1,363 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Adare
     
    Limerick Strand Hotel
    2,637 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Limerick
     
    Dunraven Arms Hotel
    1,125 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Adare
     
    Absolute Hotel
    1,987 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Limerick
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 94
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Limerick >
    • Adare
    • Also Known As
    • Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel ,
    • Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (89)
    Pool & Beach (28)
    Hotel & Grounds (206)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Absolute Hotel
    1,987 reviews
    15.23 km away
     
    Limerick Strand Hotel
    2,637 reviews
    14.60 km away
     
    Dunraven Arms Hotel
    1,125 reviews
    1.46 km away
     
    Adare Manor
    1,363 reviews
    1.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wild Geese Restaurant
    464 reviews
    1.56 km away
    The Blue Door
    511 reviews
    1.52 km away
    1826 Adare
    284 reviews
    1.54 km away
    The Good Room
    378 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holy Trinity Abbey Church
    155 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Revas Spa
    54 reviews
    .11 km away
    Desmond Castle
    70 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co.
    136 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wem182
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from hhmck120 | Reviewed this property |
    I think we got there mid afternoon and left early for travel to airport.
    0
    Votes
    PabloHarvey
    28 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from LilianB1967 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes the rooms are wheelchair accessible.
    0
    Votes
    jazzdublinireland
    3 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WoodlandsHouseHotel | Property representative |
    We are only 20 minutes from Bruree
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Enjoy the most comfortable bed you’ll ever sleep in"
    Read review
    "Ask for a fan, the rooms get hot. You can partially open the window but in Oct. it gets too humid due to the..."
    Read review
    "Get the bridal suite!"
    Read review
    "Ground floor 204_210"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing