Maritime Hotel Bantry

Maritime Hotel Bantry

Traveller (505)
Double Bedroom
Room & Suite (221)
Maritime Hotel
Videos (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Bantry
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sitting alongside the quay below Bantry House, The Maritime Hotel and Suites is built to four star specifications while the interior is finished in a modern nautical style. The hotel consists of 110 luxury bedrooms including a mix of 1 and 2 Bedroom Family Suites, the majority of which overlook Bantry Bay. A large function room provides excellent conference, wedding and banqueting facilities with a capacity for up to 270 guests as well as a range of conference rooms of varying capacity. The hotel also has a state of the art leisure centre, You Time Spa Treatment Rooms and an underground car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Walking & Cycling Breaks

Location

The Quay, Bantry P75 XW35 Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Kerry County Airport
55.9 km
See all flights
Cork Airport
69.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,138 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Maritime Hotel Bantry receives mixed reviews, with its central location often celebrated for convenience. While the leisure center and the inviting atmosphere are highlights for many guests, some are troubled by road noise and feel the rooms could benefit from updating. The hotel's cleanliness earns commendable remarks, and the service is generally recognized for its warmth and professionalism, despite occasional hiccups. Opinions on value vary, with some guests satisfied with the pricing and others less convinced.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,138Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,198
  • 633
  • 203
  • 65
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clíodhna N wrote a review Mar 2020
Cork, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
At a very challenging time for all I cannot praise the staff at the maritime enough for their efforts regarding the covid-19 crisis.

On check in, we were informed of the restrictions in the wellness centre and staff were seen on a number of occasions disinfecting surfaces, door handles and lift buttons.

In the ocean restaurant, tables were well spaced and at breakfast staff were seen to regularly change ladles, tongs, jugs etc.

Particular mention to the barman on Friday night who took my order, informed me that he was washing his hands, served my drinks and then brought me the card machine to take payment without making any contact.

Outside of these special circumstances, the hotel is also highly commendable. Our stay was very enjoyable over all. Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.

One small critique I would have is to do with the spa. Firstly I have to say that my treatment was excellent and my therapist Úna was both professional and friendly. However, the treatment rooms themselves were underwhelming. You arrive, get your treatment and leave. For a similar price in other hotels I have gotten and hour in a thermal suite, a treatment followed by relaxation time with smoothies, teas or fruit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaritimeManager_12, Front Office Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Apr 11, 2020
Dear c_daly92 Thank you for your kind review & I am delighted to read that our hygiene efforts were both seen and heard during your stay. We do advertise treatment rooms rather than a spa however I completely understand your perspective. I will discuss your comments at our next management meeting with a view to improving our offering at the You Time treatment rooms. I hope you are well at this unusual time & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Many thanks Danielle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a last minute hopeful enquiry via email not expecting to get anything as the hotel was fully booked and had been for several weeks. A lovely email came back within minutes from Poldina who advised we could have a one bedroom family suite for the one night. She said she would arrange a camp bed for our 7 year old and our 5 and 3 year old could share the double sofa bed in the living room of the suite. This was perfect and enough space for the one night. We’ve stayed many times at the Maritime and these family rooms are perfect for families of 5. If staying for more than a couple of nights we would consider booking a two bedroom family suite for that extra space but for a couple of nights this is very comfortable.

Poldina also booked us in for dinner, breakfast and a session in the pool, all via email and with great efficiency. She was great and a huge credit to the hotel.

On arrival the new check-in process was efficient and as zero contact as possible. The hotel has always had high levels of cleanliness and this was again evident both in common areas and in the bedroom just now with lots of signage and hand sanitiser - the new norm.

We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was ok, I probably would prefer the menu in the bar as the food was perhaps too fussy for my liking. It was nice just not as nice as food I have eaten in the bar on previous visits. The kids enjoyed their food and the occasion of eating in a restaurant which we rarely do.

Breakfast was served in the large function room on the 1st floor, a huge space which is now used and works well. There are two main food areas (cereals/fruit/pastry and hot breakfast) and staff serve you at both. The food was lovely as always, breakfast has always been high quality here.

The leisure centre was good also, you are encouraged to get changed in your room and this works well. The hotel applies a limit on number of people who can use the pool but once in the pool there was no enforcement of social distancing, however, this should be your responsibility anyway so I’ve no issues with this.

Our stay was hassle free and enjoyable as always, in these crazy times it was a very welcome break with the usual West Cork hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear kev-cork-traveller, We really appreciate you taking the time to send such a detailed review, it really was a pleasure to read. It highlights all The Maritime experience is about for our customers, particularly in relation to our new covid procedures which are in place for everyone's safety. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WonkyDonkey19 wrote a review Oct 2020
Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here recently and loved it!

The hotel was spotless with lots of hand sanitiser and good practices in place e.g Face coverings to be worn around the hotel, lift not shared with people outside of own group etc.

Accessing the car park/street was really easy from the bedrooms which avoided having to walk through the busy parts of the hotel.

Anything additional that we requested for the room was delivered within minutes.

There was lots of space in the breakfast room and the staff were fabulous, especially the girls serving tea/coffee who were always so pleasant, chatty and attentive regardless of how busy it was. The only suggestion I would make regarding breakfast is that following an observation where a guest was not wearing a face mask (presumably for medical reasons), they were able to walk around the room, stand where the food was being served from etc. Perhaps the hotel could have a procedure in place for this e.g person remains seated and food is brought to them? This was the only part of the entire stay where we felt a little uneasy.

There are pubs and restaurants within walking distance that serve really nice food! Again, all have good covid practices in place.

The walk around the harbour was really nice - short and sweet but lots of fresh air.

There was a market on Friday morning which was fine for a stroll around after breakfast.

Bantry was quiet midweek which suited us. It was a great base to explore West Cork and the people there were really friendly and welcoming.

We will definitely be back 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle O'Rourke, Guest Services / Front Office at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Oct 24, 2020
Dear WonkyDonkey19 Thank you for the fantastic review & we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will all be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks Danielle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandcastle94 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cork, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the hotel to be reasonably comfortable and had implemented good covid 19 precautions.

Its important to remember that Covid19 is making things very difficult for the hospitality industry and I was happy with our room although the shower was out dated and could be updated.

During our stay we only received an 'express cleaning service' as a full clean is only done after 4 nights.
The express clean only included fresh towels, a new toilet roll and emptying of bins. The used towels and glasses were not removed from the room leaving it feeling cluttered.

Considering the price we paid for the room I was a little disappointed at the available cleaning service,and feel that perhaps a change to their pricing structure to match the service should be considered. I did however find the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to note your feedback from your stay with us. We are constantly adapting our procedures as we go along in line with all current health & safety advice. The express service was well intended to ensure guests had access to all fresh items during their stay while reducing time spent in a room by our team. This is for the safety of both guests and our employees and works well for some guests. We understand however every guests needs and expectations are different and we have been reviewing it for further changes. We hope to have you back to visit Bantry again in the future. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louCork wrote a review Sep 2020
Midleton, Ireland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the Location of this hotel is fab for walking into this lovely town and there is a view of the water. I imagine when the weather is warm leaving your window open can be a noisy problem when the road gets busy , saying this we slept well .The decor is funky with the numbers of the rooms woven into the carpet in the hallways , a novel idea . The rooms are modern and spacious and have everything you need for a comfortable stay , Tea and coffee making , ironing board , safe and fab shower and a bottle of water on arrival . The staff were friendly and efficient . We booked our Dinner and ate in the bar , it was late but the Sea Bass exquisite, and there is a lovely area near the bar on the first floor that residents could sit in and chat while having a drink. Breakfast was very well organized, a Q for the cold buffet, with juices, breads cereals and pastries , Tea and coffee and toast was brought to your table . A second Q for the hot breakfast which my hubby said was really tasty. if i was going to Bantry again i would stay here no problem and good value . we parked in the underground car park .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: if you dont like road noise then maybe a room at the back of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Dear LouCork, Thank you for taking the time to send us this lovely review of your stay with us. We have had to utilise every space within the hotel to ensure we have enough space for our guests to social distance and still relax and enjoy a comfortable stay with us. We are glad to hear you got to enjoy our 1st floor bar area and our new breakfast room. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stranded_in_kilcock wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a family in july 2020 one of our staycation breaks of the summer. We had orderd afternoon tea for 4 of us upon arrival and asked that no fish be served, this request was not adheared to and that was just the start of the issues. Our room was a family suite on the 3rd floor which was an adventure in itself to find was pre-sanitized but that was the last we saw of the cleaning staff during our stay, Using Covid-19 as an excuse not to clean rooms is wrong. None of the housekeeping staff were wearing masks when cleaning newly vacated rooms so it didnt seem to be an issue at that point. It seems business across the country are using Covid 19 as an excuse to save money
Bantry itself is a beautiful location and the hotel has a prime spot in the village with beautiful views over the Bay. The breakfast was standard hotel fare although on our depature day we had to ask 3 tmes for toast to be told they were having issues with the toaster. Hot chocolate was not possible either as they were having issues with the machine.
The hotel has strong points mainly its staff. They are professional and courteous. Check in was easy and check out was done over the phone.
To sum up, we probably wouldnt stay here again, the hotel is a little tired and in need of some work
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback of your recent stay. Our staff will be delighted with your comments about them, particularly as they have worked so hard over the last number of weeks to redo every procedure in the hotel and to retrain in these areas, which is not a small task. We understand staying in a hotel at the moment is a brand new experience with restrictions to the services and facilities within the hotel. I can assure you we have not made any decisions using Covid-19 as an excuse, but rather every change we have made has been with the safety of our staff and guests as the number 1 priority. We have completed risk assessments of all areas and worked hard to ensure our guests can have a safe and enjoyable stay with us. We have all been learning at this time and are constantly changing our procedures as we manage safety along with our guests expectations. Servicing guest bedrooms has particularly been a procedure we have already changed a few times, as we learn some guests want a full regular service and as many guests do not want housekeeping to enter their room at all during their stay. We hope to find the right balance of this and many other areas of the hotel so our guests can have the experience they want during their stay. We thank all of our guests for their valuable feedback and understanding at a most unusual time for everyone. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Twomeyanne wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at this hotel on our first day of our staycation with huge excitement!! But unfortunately that’s where our excitement/ended!! We were VERY aware of the new normal but we did expect to be made welcome and experience hospitality ( even in these strange times)! But in this hotel they wouldn’t know what that means. Evening meal booked at 8pm went to the bar to have 1 drink told you can have it but you must go straight to the restaurant!! Had our meal served to us by staff with NO masks. Then my husband asked can we have a drink in the bar before we retire to bed NO only in your room!!!!! Breakfast no better with poor service and staff not up to the standard. We have spent the week staying in west cork/ Kerry and we have had a fabulous experience in every hotel we stayed in! Maritime Hotel get your act together and make customers paying big money feel welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Dear Nanaglavan, Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us. Prior to re opening the Hotel every member of staff completed a training course in relation to COVID 19. Many changes were made to our operations to create a safe environment for all our guests to enjoy their break. As per the current guidelines for the safety of all our guests and staff, we were not allowed to serve drink separate from a meal booking. This means our bar is open only operating as a food outlet and we cannot serve alcohol separately from a meal in this area. The guidelines state that this applies to everyone including residents, and we are subject to spot checks. While we understand this may be an inconvenience to our guests, we are not in a position to put our business, staff or customers at risk by not following the recommended guidelines. We are constantly reviewing our policies as we receive further updates to the guidelines and are only too happy to update our policies in line with these changes we receive. Our primary aim is always to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us and while we are aware the facilities are different at the moment we thank our guests for their understanding with this. We hope we can expand on our facilities all the time and hope to have you visit us again at a time where we are back to full service. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine B wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I dined with my family at the Maritime Hotel's Ocean View Restaurant. I felt very safe dining here and the staff were so professional and careful of everything they did, I had Steak, potatoes and vegetables and panna cotta for desert. I am a coeliac so they catered very well to me. I recommend this restaurant if you are nervous of eating out. They made it a very welcoming experience and I take my hat off to the waitresses who were very caring and professional. Tables were kept a safe distance apart and guests had masks on entering and leaving the restaurant. Give it a go!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. Our staff have worked hard over the last number of months to ensure we offer guests not only our usual warm welcome, but also a safe place for guests to enjoy. We look forward to having you back to dine with us in the future. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ciaranjtg wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here - family of four. Great Spacious rooms, Very nice food, Great Welcome - very nice staff. Highly recommend. This stay was during the Month of July, All meals including swimming pool have to be pre booked but all very well done, this hotel is also in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room on the reception side of the hotel in the 100/ 200 numbers otherwise you have to get a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel Bantry
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Ciaran, We are delighted to read such a kind review of your recent stay with us and to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elaine Dempsey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda M wrote a review Sep 2021
Limerick, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a much needed weekend away in Bantry after 2 years of not going anywhere. Was really looking forward to it. The hotel was only okay, I really thought that hospitality would be to the forefront of staff working in this sector seeing that they were closed for so long due to Covid. There was very little effort made in welcoming us to the hotel. Upon check in last Friday afternoon, we were not greeted by the 3 staff behind the desk until I said hello. We didn't dine or drink in the hotel as it was exceptionally quiet there and there was no atmosphere around the hotel. Very strange set up in that for our room 329, we had to get one lift to the 1st floor, then walk down a long corridor and get a 2nd lift to the 3rd floor. We spent 2 nights there. Outside one of the rooms on our corridor, overhead the door frame was the biggest spiders web I have ever seen, how the cleaning staff or hotel manager did not see this is beyond me. The cleaning regime also confused me, the rooms are not cleaned until after a 2 day stay. Surely it makes more sense to clean more frequently considering we are living with Covid still, We barely had enough shower gel to get us through the weekend and our tea/coffee items were not replenished or new water bottles put into our room. It seemed there was very little staff working in the hotel and the hotel was quiet, it wasn't packed with guests. The only staff member who made any effort was a lovely lady in the dining hall at breakfast time, she was very pleasant and friendly to all guests at breakfast both when they arrived in for breakfast and when they were leaving. We didn't use the leisure facilities so I cannot comment on that and we also didn't eat in the restaurant so I cannot comment on that either. What I will comment on is the very rude blonde lady on reception, I didn't see a name badge so I don't know what her name is but when we checked out on Sunday and handed back our key cards, all she said to us was "that's fine", she couldn't even ask us how our stay had been, was everything okay, did we enjoy it etc. Why in god's name would you have someone like that dealing with guests. If I dealt with people that way in my line of work, I would be fired. Anyone who works in hospitality needs to be friendly and go out of their way for guests. She is definitely someone who doesn't care and should not be in that job. This is the reason that I won't stay in the Maritime again. She will cost your hotel bookings and money. The hotel is very tired and needs new life brought to it. I would not recommend. The breakfast was only average also and some of the staff looked bored out of their minds. There was no sign of a manager around the hotel either from what we could see. The only good thing about this hotel is the location and that is why we chose it. I just hate spending good money on a weekend away, something we haven't been able to do for a long time and to be disappointed. We wish we had gone somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from MaritimeManager
Cork, Ireland19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Karl, This can be done by contacting reception at 027 54700. You can also contact us by email at info@ themaritime. ie or through our social media channels on Facebook or Instagram.
Susan N asked a question Aug 2019
County Cork, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
Has anyone with kids stayed in this hotel during October mid term break? Is the kids club any good? Thanks
Answer from corkies
Cork, Ireland157 contributions143 helpful votes
Sorry, dont know about kids activities
Susan N asked a question Jun 2019
County Cork, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
Could you please tell me what selection of cider does it sell in the bar
Answer from Richard J
London, United Kingdom1,647 contribution508 helpful votes
Further to the above spoke to a friend who says two types of Bulmers and Stonewall Cider when he was last there
jf77 asked a question Oct 2018
cork58 contributions24 helpful votes
do the one bed suite have jacuzzi bath please?
Answer from MaritimeManager
Cork, Ireland19 contributions2 helpful votes
No, Unfortunately they are not Jacuzzi however this is something we are looking into doing.
Sinead D asked a question Jul 2018
Naas, Ireland52 contributions3 helpful votes
Any recommendations for nice places to eat. Would love a good fish menu
Answer from MaritimeManager
Cork, Ireland19 contributions2 helpful votes
Bantry is home to some lovely restaurants and being so close to Bantry Bay fish is a popular dish. Our own Maritime Bar and Restaurant have a variety of fish options including a Fresh Catch of the Day
nirmala K wrote a tip Jul 7
Cork, Ireland6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try Pent House"
Read full review
Flo wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very dark colours... not appealing "
Read full review
TJ C wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are large and beds comfy only issue is no little fridge like most places are these days "
Read full review
pgbDublin wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dublin1,017 contribution1,385 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room to the front. The view of the sunset from our room was fabulous. There wasn’t much traffic noise."
Read full review
Camper396874 wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of security! Door opens too easily."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bantry area.
PRICE RANGE
C$244 - C$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritime hotel bantry, the maritime hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkBantry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Maritime Hotel Bantry - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Maritime Hotel Bantry
Which popular attractions are close to Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Nearby attractions include Albatross Escape Rooms (0.3 km), Ma Murphy's Bar (0.5 km), and The Quay's Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Kitchen, The Brick Oven, and The Snug.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritime Hotel Bantry located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bantry.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maritime Hotel Bantry offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Maritime Hotel Bantry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bantry House & Garden (0.6 km).
Does Maritime Hotel Bantry have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Bantry HotelsBantry Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BantryHotels near Maritime Hotel Bantry
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars